We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique friendly Experience”
Review of Theo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Theo's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Theo's is located about 10 mins walk from the beautiful beach of Agios Georgios NW, it overlooks beautiful scenery.
The hotel is run by Husband and Wife team, Theo and Elena who will ensure that your holiday is stress free and delivers the relaxing holiday you planned.
The rooms are a little dated, but the hospitallity and holiday experience make up for this.
The pool is ideally situated making the most of those wonderful views.
They have regular Greek nights and entertainment during the week, great fun.
A short stroll up to the village of Pagi offers you a visit to the locally run Gift shop, this stocks all local artists wares, well worth a vist and a drink in one of the 2 cafes in Pagi before you walk back.
If you are after a hotel where you feel like part of the guest family, this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed at Theo's Hotel for two weeks with friends in August 2013 for two weeks. It is a two star hotel that punches above it's weight. Theo and Elena are great hosts and all staff very friendly and hard working. We had no problems during our stay. The rooms are a bit dated but with typical Greek charm! Hotel is generally old fashioned but very homely. No frills but good honest accommodation. No fridge in room but small fridge on landing for communal use...needs to be bigger and checked for out of date food / drink left by other guests! Bedrooms facing the valley are best for views. Continental breakfast is varied and evening meals good, especially the specials. The restaurant has lovely views. The pool also has good views from elevated position but in need of some upgrade. Pool bar provides a range of food, drinks and snacks but shame about plastic drink containers and paper plates. No shortage of sun beds. Evening entertainment is varied and Greek night worth attending...I lost my trousers!!! It's a 10-15 minute leisurely stroll to beach and village. During the day it is very busy with plenty of sunbeds, restaurants and supermarkets. Take a canoe out into the bay and discover the surrounding coves and views of the coastline. It is very quiet in the evening, we were the only ones in a couple of restaurants and it was August. Great if you want relaxation with friends, nice food and a few drinks. Overall, good value at competitive price.

Room Tip: Ask a room which faces the valley rather than at the back facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had 2 weeks at Theo's Hotel and what a relaxing holiday we had. No queues for breakfast which consisted of a buffet continently style - the bread was amazing. There was an option for a cooked breakfast if you wished, chargeable. Well what can I say about Theo and Elena, their attitude o meal ime was "If there is anything you would like, just let us know and we will see what we can do." My husband asked whether he could have sardines for an evening meal. Theo kindly provided them a few days later - and what a plateful. That is one thing with the portions - you never leave the table hungry, in fact I had to ask for a smaller portion one evening! The carbonara is excellent. We ate all our meals at the hotel making the whole holiday very relaxing. The pool area is enhanced with the presence of the lovely Lisa who provides you with amazing toasted rolls with various fillings. What a lovely person. The maids were lovely and friendly , towels and linen being replaced at regular intervals. For a 2 star hotel the bedroom was adequate, shower room a bit small but the wardrobe was bigger than expected (hangers galore). The weekly quiz was good fun and the runner up prize of a hand painted stone was a lovely touch. I think I had better stop now but I could go on and n. Thank you Theo and Elena for a lovely time. Hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We had room 206. A room with a spectacular view. The sunset is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

For me this was my first trip to Corfu and I loved it. It is a beautiful, hilly, green island with some beautiful bays and nice beaches. Perfect for 2 adults to unwind in the late summer! This is a very quiet area. Perfect for sunbathing and reading a book! We went from the 13th to the 23rd September and apart from 2 mornings when our breakfast was accompanied by a downpour, the weather was lovely! 26-29 degrees Celsius every day! Theo and his wife Elena are lovely and I can see why many go back again. The hotel is set on a hillside with beautiful views of the hills and the olive trees, and buzzards could be seen circling overhead on several days. From the hotel it is a 10 minute walk to the beach and resort centre where there are a number of very reasonably priced restaurants to choose from. The sister hotel is called Costa's Golden beach and it has a tennis court which we were able to use, so that was an added bonus for us! We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfast is OK but there is not huge choice, and a cooked breakfast is an optional extra that isn't really promoted. Mainly because Elena has to cook it. Lol The evening meals were plentiful, and of a very good standard, and reasonably priced. The pool area was nice, and 3 sides of the pool got the sun throughout the day, and there were sufficient sunbeds. The lovely Lisa provided a variety of poolside drinks and snacks from late morning through to early evening! The only slight negative is the rooms. Single beds and a very small bathroom. It was not really different to what we expected but a bit of money spent on room comfort and this could be a 3* or 4* property. For any of you who are worried about the transfer time, it is only 1 hour! 50 minutes on a coach and a quick switch to a minibus and you are there. Anyway folks I hope that helps. Well worth considering!!

Room Tip: Higher floors at the front of the hotel, unsurprisingly have better views, particularly if you are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Having recently returned from our holiday at Theos, its about time to write our review...now that the dust has settled.

We were pleasantly surprised on seeing the hotel, as it looked larger than we imagined and were welcomed by the owners...Theo and Elena....who had allocated us one of the rooms on the top floor, which we had requested weeks earlier by email.
The room itself was on the small side with minimal furniture but was clean and tidy. Plenty of room to hang our clothes in the wardrobe which had an abundance of clothes hangers....something you don't often find. The bathroom was "compact" to say the least but the shower worked well, although it is hand held. We didn't have hot water one particular night....problem with the heating....which Theo quickly rectified.
Breakfast was what we expected and was fine - continental - but eggs,bacon etc were available for a small supplement.
We ate in at the restaurant most evenings and were never disappointed. A specials board positioned at the reception desk, was changed every day and was always served with a smile by the attentive waiters. Price wise? We thought the meals were excellent value and were always plentiful.
The snacks at the poolside bar were also very,very good...served by the lovely Lisa...who would go the extra mile to make sure everything was to your satisfaction.
The pool was also a lovely place to spend time round and there were enough sun-beds for all...no need for towels at 6 in the morning.
The walk to the beach is slightly down hill and takes little more than ten minutes. On the way there are a couple of tavernas and a good supermarket, but little else. The beach itself stretches for quite a distance....probably a couple of kilometers...and looks beautiful, with more restaurants along the front.
For walkers....you won't be disappointed, with plenty of walks to keep you happy. The walk along the road to the small village of Pagi is rewarded when you arrive, by the sight of a couple of tavernas...opposite each other...which will serve you welcoming refreshments. A "James Bond" film had some of the car chases filmed here and is worth the effort to seek it out. ( I have written a review of one of the tavernas..."Romeos"...which you might find helpful ).
A bus into Corfu Town passes Theos around 10.15 in the morning and the last bus back is about 4.30pm....I think. Check this out because if you miss it the only option is a taxi.

Holiday overall? Super.

Would we return? Yes.

Would we like room 303 again? You bet. Terrific views....remarkably stunning.

One thing. Remember you are going to a 2* hotel.

One other thing. When you meet Theo and Elena you will be strangers......when you leave you will be friends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel and the higher up they are...you will love...if don't mind the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank casbar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

sept 20th-27th, just returned from a very relaxing week at theos and elenas. the resort is quite quiet at this time of year,even thou its open till late October. the beach is clean and the sea is nice. This location would suit those looking for a relaxing time,plenty of walks can be done in the surrounding hills. Fantastic views from the front of the hotel,food is very good and keenly priced,the rooms are basic greek style,although the bathrooms are on the small size. But these are minor niggles,you wont find a friendlier couple,who work extremely hard making your stay the best they can.

Room Tip: any room at the front on the second floor and one at the back has its own sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at Theo's as family with two boys 9 and 12. The pool and pool cafe area were great as was terrace where we had breakfast. Breakfast itself was very basic. We ate dinner in two nights and the food was good and portions plentiful. Tended to go down to beach taverns for more choice. Rooms were basic. Air conditioning was extra 5 euros per night. Problem was not the heat but the mosquitoes. If you slept with just the louvered doors closed to get a breeze you were eaten alive by the mosquitoes. If you closed the glass doors to keep the mosquitoes out it was too hot and you needed the a/c. Fly screens on the louvered doors would solve the problem. Bathrooms clean but very basic. Main issue was the showers which had no bracket on the wall to hold the shower head and soaked the whole bathroom floor leaving it wet for rest of the day. Friendly, clean and basic. For a family? If you eat out a fair bit yes for a cheap holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for sea view and fewer mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiscuitCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
24.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#7 of 15 in Agios Georgios
192 reviews
0 mi away
Agrilia Studios
Agrilia Studios
#11 of 15 in Agios Georgios
4 reviews
3.6 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
4.7 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
24 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 15 in Agios Georgios
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Hotel

Address: Agios Georgios. North, Corfu | Pagi, Corfu, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range: $57 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Theo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Hotel Agios Georgios
Theo's Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing