We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic friendly hotel spolit by mosquitoes”
Review of Theo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Theo's Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Basic friendly hotel spolit by mosquitoes”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed at Theo's as family with two boys 9 and 12. The pool and pool cafe area were great as was terrace where we had breakfast. Breakfast itself was very basic. We ate dinner in two nights and the food was good and portions plentiful. Tended to go down to beach taverns for more choice. Rooms were basic. Air conditioning was extra 5 euros per night. Problem was not the heat but the mosquitoes. If you slept with just the louvered doors closed to get a breeze you were eaten alive by the mosquitoes. If you closed the glass doors to keep the mosquitoes out it was too hot and you needed the a/c. Fly screens on the louvered doors would solve the problem. Bathrooms clean but very basic. Main issue was the showers which had no bracket on the wall to hold the shower head and soaked the whole bathroom floor leaving it wet for rest of the day. Friendly, clean and basic. For a family? If you eat out a fair bit yes for a cheap holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor for sea view and fewer mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiscuitCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    69
    27
    10
    9
See reviews for
49
177
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We recently returned from a two week holiday at Theo's Hotel. We had a brilliant time and Theo and Elena were lovely, greeting us with hugs and a chat every time we met them. The staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but comfortable and very clean, the cleaning staff made sure the towels were replaced and beds turned, thanks to Athena and girls for that. The views were incredible looking out to the hills. The hotel had a wonderful atmosphere and I would recommend anyone to give Theo's a try you will love it.

One mistake we did make was booking a trip with a cheaper tour company on the beach front (Olga's). We were not given a time for collection - told to ring them at 9pm - phone number given was wrong!! We had to get up extra early because we had no time given - turned up at 09:30am and they had the cheek to be rude and surly because they were running late. They took us to the boat where we were told off again and told to hurry up because we were making them late!! I do not recommend this company to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views If you do have trouble walking or climbing stairs this is not the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We have just returned from an excellent holiday made special by Theo and Elena. They were very friendly, making us feel totally at home, greeting us with a hug and handshake every morning at breakfast. The room was comfortable and very clean, the towels replaced every three days and the room cleaned every day, in fact the whole hotel was very clean. ALL the staff were very friendly and attentive, and would go out of their way to help wherever possible. During our week, we were entertained by a trio who sang a wide variety of songs and later they provided the music for some Greek traditional dancing, on a second night a young lady played a piano and sang to us in Greek, French, and English, and on a third night there was a quiz. The pool was clean and provided a much-needed place in which to cool off, Lisa was on hand to make and serve fresh snacks and cool drinks, again she was very friendly and wanted to help. The situation of the hotel affords wonderful views of the bay and beach close by, the short walk to the beach through the village is just what's needed to burn off a few calories from the hotel's excellent meals. This was our first visit, but having found this little gem, we intend to go back and sample some more of their generous hospitality. Thanks to them we had a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with a view of the bay, the corner ones have a soothing breeze blowing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Mills51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from staying at Theos hotel.The initial impression is isolation. With the Hotel appearing like monolith in the forest. The Hotel is sat on a small hill just outside the resort. On entering we were greeted by Theos and his wife who both welcomed us ,we were then taken to our room . my initial thoughts were that the room was small but well cared for and typical Greek, very basic but the views from the balcony were amazing. And turned the room from poor to super. Our bathroom was very small but we always had hot water and the shower was powerful. The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied every third day.
Breakfast was served overlooking the the same wonderful view and quite honestly made eating a lovely experience. We only ate two meals at Theos , as we like to explore the local cuisine. Both were ok but tendered to pander to the English guests tastes and we would have liked more traditional Greeks dishes .Price wise we found it a little more expensive to eat at hotel than in the town.
The hotel has a pool that is both large and well positioned for great views of countryside.
I would definitely recommend it to any one who loves quite locations and enjoys walking and is not looking for luxury but loves Greece.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markgillott206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Fairly basic hotel, but spotlessly clean with a lovely pool area and, good food. Staff are a joy ( and I do mean all of them)! All of the positive reviews on here are justified. Simply relaxing and terrific value. Can't really find any negatives. Top Marks to Theo and Elena. They are truly a pleasure to be with, and nothing too much trouble for them. Go with a friendly smile to Theo's and have fun. You will not be disappointed! The Greek Night is a hoot...don't be afraid to join in!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at Theo Hotel Agios Georgios and we had a brilliant time.From day 1 Theo is always on hand for advise and to sort any problems that may occur and lovely Elena always game for a laugh.We ate in most days at Theos usually the Greek dishes which were superb and plentiful and reasonably priced.There is a nice pool area and daytime snacks provided by Lisa made to your specifications.She also makes good ice cream sundaes nothing too much trouble,Lisa is brilliant.Our best nights were Saturday Greek Nights,great musicians singers and dancers,you,ll have more fun if you participate and join in the dancing.Elena joins in and does some classy Greek dancing.There is a good mix of all ages 100% Brits and very few children.Also there are Quizzes, guests performing and pianists etc. all good fun.Whilst we were there we met some lovely people and made new friends.This was our 1st visit,people go back year after year.Will we go back?, of course.Negatives, can,t think of any.Tip.There are no chemists in Agios Georgios so make sure you take mossie, repellents creams plug ins savlon etc.

Room Tip: Floors 2 and 3 have fantastic panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAMESP405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Theo's for 2 weeks in the middle of Aug and had the most brilliant holiday. This was our 2nd visit as we loved it so much last year we wanted to come back to explore the area more. From the welcome at the start, the banter with Theo, Elena and the waiting staff, fun at the Greek night - my husband getting dragged up again but all in good spirit! - we can't fault it. The rooms are basic but always clean and the friendliness of all the staff is second to none. Alison, the Thomson rep, is one of the best reps I've ever come across. The setting of the hotel, the quiet pool area, the lovely beach not far away, what's not to like! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandyAndy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
3.6 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
588 reviews
10.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
3.4 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
748 reviews
4.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
259 reviews
19.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Hotel

Property: Theo's Hotel
Address: Agios Georgios. North Corfu | Pagi, Corfu, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Theo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Hotel Agios Georgios
Theo's Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing