We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant stay”
Review of Theo's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Theo's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at Theo's for two weeks and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself is situated atop a hill, where the views are fantastic. Loved having breakfast overlooking the bay along with the sunsets at dinner time.

Theo and Elena were always extremely helpful and so friendly, along with the rest of their staff. The room itself was well sized, with every room having its own balcony. The rooms are cleaned daily with towels and sheets changed twice a week, and aircon available for €5 a day (definitely well worth it).

There's been several reviews which state that Theo and Helena attempt to make you eat and stay at the hotel as often as possible, and that you receive the cold shoulder if you don't, however, I can categorically state this wasn't our experience. Despite the fact we ate at the hotel, we had several nights where we ate and spent our nights in other places, and there was no change in Theo and Elena's treatment of us whatsoever. If anything, we didn't spend a single day by the pool and would often go down to the beach, or out in Corfu Town, yet Theo and Elena were just as courteous, friendly, and helpful as ever. Of course they'd love it if you ate at the restaurant, yet they had no problem with us when we didn't. They love getting to know their customers and try treating everyone like family, but this shouldn't be mistaken for intimidation to make you stay at the hotel.

As for the area, it is quiet, mostly reserved for families and couples, however I recommend taking a quad bike and exploring North Corfu, which you can rent out for about £30 a day for a medium sized quad. You'll find some amazing views along the route to Paleokastritsa, taking a trip up to Pagi and visiting the 007 café or going up to Sidari for the day.

Overall we had an amazing time, and would love to go back. The Greek nights were absolutely hilarious at the hotel and if you stay, I recommend full participation to make the most of it. The only real downside I can think of would probably be the walk to and from the beach, which is at times uphill and can be very exhausting (about 15 min). However, I consider it a small price to pay for the absolutely amazing view!

Overall brilliant place with some of the nicest people I've ever encountered on holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amyelizabeth2681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Theo's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 283 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Just got back from a fortnight at Theos hotel. We arrived late but were warmly welcomed by Theo and Elena. At first we were a little unsure as we were told we would have to use a room that is not usually used as it is small and at the back of the hotel. Theo was most apologetic, offered us free air conditioning for the time we were in that room and said they would move us in 3 days time. To be honest the room wasnt too bad, spotlessly clean and basic. When we changed rooms however we realised what we had been missing, the views from the rooms at the front were amazing! The pool area was lovely, very quiet and peaceful.
At all times during our stay the staff were helpful and friendly. Theo and Elena the most wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were cleaned every day and linen and towels changed regularly. The shower room was much as you would expect in Greece but always clean. Mosquitos were a problem at night so a plug in repellant and some good body spray are a must if you like to keep the balcony doors open. Otherwise air conditioning is available for 5 euro a night.
We did eat at the hotel some evenings and the food was fine, although we did find other places in the area which we preferred.
The walk to the beach took about 15 minutes which we were ok with, however I wouldnt recommend it to anyone with mobility problems.
All in all we had a great time here, the hotel is a bit dated but what it lacks in sophistication it more than makes up for in old world charm and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at the front have good views but the top floor rooms have the best if you dont mind...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diana804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The rooms are small but adequate. The bed is hard. The shower is minute. The hotel is clean.
We ate two meals there - the food was very average, almost all the other meals we ate out were superior.
Theo and Elena are friendly until they realise you want to be an independent explorer - you then get ignored - this suited me fine !
The hotel is also in the middle of nowhere being 15-20 minutes up and down to the beach, restaurants and bars. It has nice gentle views but otherwise the location is just inconvenient.
If you are someone who goes on holiday to sit by the pool, stay in your hotel and do quiz night (??!!) then this is the place for you.
If you are adventurous and independent and want to explore then go somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank bbza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We spent a week at Theo's hotel and we had a great time. The hotel is situated about a ten minute walk from the beach. Our room was very simple with probably the smallest bathroom you'll ever see, but it was perfect for us. We had wonderful mountain views from our balcony and enjoyed watching the swallows fly by. The room got cleaned every day. The pool was very clean and you can get some snacks, drinks and even lunch there during the day. We dined most nights in the hotel the food was well made and home cooked, generous portions and very reasonably priced. They had a daily special on which you have to pre-order in the morning, they were always fresh and delicious. The breakfast was the only let down as it consisted of a small continental style buffet which didn't change at all. It was perfecly good for us for we only stayed a week, had we stayed longer it would have become very repetative. All in all if you would like a relaxing quiet holiday in beautifull surroundings then Theo's is the place to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chefinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

lovely welcome from Theo and Elena .Ground floor room good,otherwise lots of stairs to climb ,great if you want spectacular views .Very nice Hotel and all the staff very efficient ,food was of a high standard and evening meals always freshly cooked .Beach a bit of a hike felt like more than 600 mtrs ,good if you are a keen walker .I can understand why so many people return to this very relaxing Hotel, great location comfortable lounges to just sit and read .Transfers ok not as long as 2 hours ,coach waiting for second part of return to airport . Thomson flight home delayed 10hrs that was the only hiccup to a very nice holiday .Overall a very nice resort low key only saw 1 disco and that didnt get going till late ,our thompson rep Alison was great very helpful always smiling and couldnt do enough to help you .I would recommend Theo Hotel to anyone who wants a peaceful location and very welcoming hosts .

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view groung floor if you have difficuty walking up lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,968,134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went back to Theo's after a great week in September last Year. This time at the end of June 2013 Not disappointed, as now the pool bar is open from 10.30 till 17.30 and the sunbeds and parasols have been upgraded and lots of room. Although the hotel was full and Elena Theo and the staff were very busy we still felt as if we were getting individual attention. Especially myself who had been in hospital for the first two days. Everyone could not do more making sure we were alright and needed nothing. And that it what sorts this hotel out and shows the dedication they have to ensure everybody enjoys their stay. And the reason many return. Thank You again Theo Elena and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wonkydonkey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Im feeling very homesick for Theos as my husband and myself have just been home for a week.
Once again we had a super holiday meeting up with friends we have made at Theos.
It is a special place where you can relax and unwind have lovely meals watching the sunset over the bay. Theo Elena and the staff make you so welcome.
We did one of the many walks and then relaxed by the pool where food and hospitallity was available.
It is a quiet resort but this really suits us and the village of Pagi has a lovely taverna Romeos and a village pottery

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
19.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,370 reviews
3.6 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
631 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
575 reviews
3.4 mi away
Thomas Bay
Thomas Bay
#3 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
358 reviews
11.5 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theo's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theo's Hotel

Address: Agios Georgios. North Corfu | Pagi, Corfu, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Agios Georgios
Price Range: $46 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Theo's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Theos Hotel Agios Georgios
Theo's Hotel Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing