We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay”

Yiannis Apartments and Studios
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agios Georgios
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yiannis Apartments and Studios
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a great two weeks in July 2012 staying in one of the studios. Nothing was too much trouble for Yiannis who was always happy to help without being intrusive. The studio was perfect for a couple and was spotlessly clean. Although a short walk from the beach (10 minutes perhaps) it is nice to be able to get away from it all in the lovely gardens and it is very quiet. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alasdair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

Me and my boyfriend, we spend our holiday at Yiannis Studios in May 2012. We had a nice little studio - One clean room with a little kitchen. Relatively cheap price and just perfect for us. But most we loved Yiannis garden with its amazing variety of flowers, plants and fruits. It is such a lovely place to relax and recharge your battery. Yiannis and his wife Eleni have been that friendly to us and always have tried to fullfill our whishes and needs. He sometimes brought some fruits and honey for us. Always asking if we were fine. We thank them very much to make our stay so wonderful and restoreable. Yiannis Studios are situated near the wonderful beach of Agios Georgios - only a few minutes to walk. Also Supermarkets, Restaurants, Discos and several shops as well as bike and car rentals. We really enjoyed our holidays and want to visit Yiannis Studios again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ariane2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

These apartments are a find. Yiannis keeps bees and grows amazing fruit in his garden and Elena cleans the apartments like there's no tomorrow! Most days Yiannis brought us a big plate of fruit that he'd grown and very happily showed us his bees. They arranged taxis to and from the airport too. The property is a good 10 minute walk from the beach and 5 minutes to the shop and bus stop.
(this review is from 3 years ago)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annet1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2008

We have stayed here several times. Yianni and Eleni are rightly proud of their lovely apartments in the beautiful resort of Agios Georgios north.
http://www.yiannisplace.com
The rooms are very spacious with good-sized balconies and they are surrounded by lovely established gardens so they are totally private.
Yiannis and Eleni go out of their way to make to make your stay an enjoyable one.
The fabulous beach is a 10 minute walk away and for those who enjoy walking the surrounding lanes and olive groves are a delight.

Thank Telf34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agios Georgios hotels
0 mi away
Sandy Beach Resort
Sandy Beach Resort
#2 of 15 in Agios Georgios
3,243 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Nefeli
Villa Nefeli
#15 of 26 in Agios Georgios
20 reviews
0 mi away
Kostas Apartments
Kostas Apartments
#3 of 26 in Agios Georgios
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
No photo provided
Andriana
#22 of 26 in Agios Georgios
3 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Anna Apartments
#9 of 26 in Agios Georgios
5 reviews
0 mi away
Agrilia Studios
Agrilia Studios
#11 of 15 in Agios Georgios
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis Apartments and Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis Apartments and Studios

Address: Yiannis Apartments and Studios Agios Georgios beach, Agios Georgios 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Agios Georgios
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Agios Georgios
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Yiannis Apartments And Studios Corfu/Agios Georgios, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing