We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic, clean, ensuite - nice landlady, might be noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parna Guesthouse & Apartments
Ranked #12 of 32 Kuressaare B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had three rooms here 4, 7 and another. Had no problems. There was a fridge for guests to use and you are right by the town centre and castle. By Estonian standards this was a nice place. Only drawback may be the communal area at the bottom on the stairs - which was good for us to enjoy ourselves but I can imagine the other guests may hear. wifi wasn't strong everywhere but once you found the right spot it worked. Enjoyed the breakfast of cheese and hams.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy_scot_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin_koppel, Manager at Parna Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to heard that you enjoyed your stay. We'll do our best improve wifi connection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

rooms very small, beds are flimsy, shower does not drain and the toilet was not connected to the wall.

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martin_koppel, Manager at Parna Guesthouse & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback, your opinion is important to us.
Just wanted to let you know that toilet and shower were fixed right after we saw your review in TripAdvisor. We are constantly working on making customer experience as good as possible.

Kind regards,
Martin Koppel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Катерина Я
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarkkatytto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Svenja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Лучше брать номер с санузлом. Лестница в доме деревянная и скрипит, так что все постояльцы носью буд...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BoresExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Понравилась комната на 1 этаже с небольшой верандой (правда веранда общая на 2 комнаты)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex_Blinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
0.6 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Ruutli
Spa Hotel Ruutli
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Johan Spa Hotel
Johan Spa Hotel
#7 of 15 in Kuressaare
58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arte Apartment
Arte Apartment
#15 of 32 in Kuressaare
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parna Guesthouse & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parna Guesthouse & Apartments

Address: Paerna 3, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93814, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Kuressaare
Price Range: $39 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Pärna Guesthouse & Apartments" is a small and comfortable guesthouse on a quiet one-way street with an ideal location. An easy 3 minute walk to the Castle Park, 5 minutes to town center and 8 minutes from the bus station at the end of our street. Main building has 7 en-suite rooms, 4 of them with balconies. A dining room and a free to use kitchen on the ground floor. Free Wi-Fi, sauna, a small private garden, BBQ and parking spaces in front of house and lots more. Studio apartments have access to exclusive roofed BBQ area for 8 - 10 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Parna Guesthouse & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parna Guesthouse & Apartments Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing