We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No table service, unpleasant service”
Review of Monk Wok & Sushi

Monk Wok & Sushi
Ranked #32 of 53 Restaurants in Kuressaare
Price range: $5 - $11
Description: We are located in the 1st floor of Auriga shopping center. Our Asian chefs offer a fine selection of food from cuisines all over Asia, mainly Indian, Thai and Chinese.
Restaurant details
Description: We are located in the 1st floor of Auriga shopping center. Our Asian chefs offer a fine selection of food from cuisines all over Asia, mainly Indian, Thai and Chinese.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

Staff looks at you, like you owe them something. Makes faces if you ask just beer. Sushi - poor taste. Won’t recommend, better go next door to Hesburger.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank mihkel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Stuff were not so polite. Reason could be that we entere restorant just 1 hour before the closure. We ordered take away. Chef were from some Asian country. But sushi was really good. Defenely recommend to try.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank margusj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

There are not many Asian eateries in Kuressaare but I found the Monk unbelievable.
The Singapore rice noodles were amazing. The portion would easily feed two moderate eaters.
Paid by card, no problem

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ramlikiul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

The Food is perfect, the service is good. Huge portions. There'a also a kids corner which is very nice.
Cards are not accepted:(

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Marusya0919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

My second time in Monks today. Offers a great variety of food. I recommend you go for chicken like number 38. Spicy but not too much. Waiters are friendly. One idea for improvent. Please accept credit cards next time. Now operating with cash only. Not a modern way anymore. But on the whole a good place. I gave a fiver.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Antti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monk Wok & Sushi also viewed

Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 

Been to Monk Wok & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing