We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, you'll feel welcome there”
Review of Nooruse B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nooruse B&B
Ranked #8 of 32 Kuressaare B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights here. The rooms were well furnished and both the shared bathroom and our room were very clean. I could even say spotless. Everything is cleaned daily.
The breakfast that is included is fantastic. The breakfast varies a bit every day. Heimar (the owner) really likes to take good care of his guests. He's also a very funny guy.
The only con is the location. Its a 10-15 minute walk to Kuresaare centre. On the other hand, it is calm and quiet which is nice.
I would therefore highly recommend staying here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DDamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

A stay in Nooruse B&B is a must for anybody travelling to Kuressaare! The owners Raja and Heimar represent the very warmth and hospitality that characterize the bountiful blessings of the countryside life away from the commercialisation of big towns. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well-kept. The room in which we stayed had a private bathroom with good hot shower facilities. There was no shortage of water throughout our stay. Our hosts prepared a very lavish and delicious breakfast, the highlight of which was very tasty pancakes. Though there is only 1 breakfast room, yet it is decent enough for 5-6 people having their food at the same time. Even then Heimar, the proper gentleman that he is, tries his best to avoid a large gathering on the breakfast table by giving us separate time slots. The place is conveniently located with a mere 10 mins walk to any popular destination. It is very much on the quieter side so we had good night's sleep. Our hosts had bikes at a very nominal price to rent for travel within the town. Heimar also took us to the last point of the town on shores of the Baltic sea as he had to go there for some work. This is an experience which we will never forget! On the hindsight we can be sure of one thing-our stay here was the best in the entire Baltic region! And that has to do with great pleasantness of our hosts. For Heimar, this B&B is not merely an economic venture but more of a passion and hobby to interact with guests from different parts of the world. He has a globe and he keeps ticking off those places in it from where his guests come. We would definitely recommend a stay in this B&B for anybody travelling to Kuressaare.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. just enjoy your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mithuraaj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Nooruse B&B is nice and cosy private accommodation where we really enjoyed.

The owner is so nice and hospitable, we felt great immeadiately when he met us.
It is not a real hotel, it's a private house where you have four rooms and one bathroom to share. Everything is decorated nicely, in "old school manner" and that's the reason we felt like at our grandma's place.
The rooms are spacious and spotlesly clean as well as the bathroom.
The only problem was with the bathroom that it's a little bit crowded in the morning because everbody has breakfast at the same time so the bathroom is needed at the same time...so it was occupied constantly. There is one bathroom shared among four rooms. It is not a problem for the rest of the day, only in the morning.
Speaking about the breakfast...it is very good, served by the owner. He could have served a little bit more of butter, there was a demand for butter:)
The place is very quiet and 15 minutes walk to the centre.
The only remark here is that there is a little lack of privacy. As you feel in somebody's home, you have to be very quiet and you can hear everything and everybody as well as they can hear you.
But it didn't spoil our stay here because it was really great staying here and we felt really pleasant and cosy and I would always recommend it. You will feel safe, welcomed and pleasant here, for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and spacious. Three of them overlook the garden and one has the view to the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabyCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I had a two nights stay in Kuressaare and I enjoyed the tranquility and the care Heimar, the holder.
Rooms are clean and well equipped as well as the common bathroom, the position is a bit on the outskirts of the town but the centre is easily reachable in few minutes. Also available bikes to hire (wonderful way to visit the island).
Breakfast always abundant and pancakes and really yummy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinclus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Very clean, very pleasant, with easy access to the town's center. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdgeyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Lovely B&B in quiet town. The B&B is located on the outskirts of Kuressaare in a quiet area. It's about 10 minutes walk to the centre of the town and attractions such as the Castle.

The rooms are spotless and spacious and breakfast is delicious. I was lucky to get home-made pancakes while I was there.

Highly recommended as a place to enjoy some tranquil relaxation, and as a base to explore the island (with a car or bicycle).

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine_Ursula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RadioEins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.5 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
421 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tehumardi Recreation Centre and Campsite
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Kraavi Guesthouse
#15 of 32 in Kuressaare
7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kuressaare Airport Guesthouse
Kuressaare Airport Guesthouse
#4 of 32 in Kuressaare
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nooruse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nooruse B&B

Address: Nooruse 46, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93816, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Kuressaare
Price Range: $56 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Nooruse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nooruse B&B Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing