We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing castle view and great food”
Review of Ku-Kuu Restaurant

Ku-Kuu Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kuressaare Kuursaal the cottagers place to meet, enjoy good food and wine and jazz-blues style of music. In addition, those willing accomodation Amenities Kuursaal the second floor! Throughout the summer there are various concerts and vabaohukinoseansid.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We loved sitting outside and watching the sun set on the castle. The waitress was excellent. She was very professional and even offered to take our picture. My daughter loved her beetroot steak with quinoa and roasted veggies. My husband and I loved the bouilliabaise, which had a nice variety of local fish in a light tomatoe based sauce. I really liked that it was lightly flavored and not in a heavy sauce. Brought out the fresh ingredients. As always, some fresh bread too. Didn't have room for dessert but the selections looked delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kscope57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2018

Our (abslutely great) Ekesparre Hotel was 2min walk away and they gave us free wine coupons, so we decided to drop by. Stylish old building and absolutely stunning terrace overlooking beautiful Castle and right next to their moat. Food was good and when you can have starter+main for about 20€ in this kind of place, it's always a bargain and worth of visit

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Beautiful view to the castle but the main thing was the food. There was not only one catch of the day but many! Wine list was well thought out and service friendly. Would go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank virpik2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful water-side restaurant in front of the castle. The service was great and the food divine. Had the trout and whitefish to start with followed by the boar patties and flounder. Each dish comes with paired suggestion wines and you would be wise to follow them! A great culinary experience. If you like seafood and have a penchant for boar then Ku-Ku is a must-do! :)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 558simona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The fresh perch was prepared in a simple way and tasted very good. The view to the castle park is beautiful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kaarlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ku-Kuu Restaurant also viewed

Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 

Been to Ku-Kuu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing