We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-wedding dinner - wonderful!”
Review of Ku-Kuu Restaurant

Ku-Kuu Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 53 Restaurants in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Kuressaare Kuursaal the cottagers place to meet, enjoy good food and wine and jazz-blues style of music. In addition, those willing accomodation Amenities Kuursaal the second floor! Throughout the summer there are various concerts and vabaohukinoseansid.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We hosted a dinner for 30 people here, the night before our son's wedding. We live in the US and we arranged the dinner via email. It was easy to communicate, choose the menu, and get our questions answered. The location is a very romantic setting overlooking water and Kuuresaare Castle. We ordered antipasti, caesar salad, baked fillet of chicken with grilled vegetables and chanterelle sauce, cheese plate, individual desserts, coffee and tea. We also had a vegetarian dinner option. The food was delicious, everything was freshly prepared and very good. The servers were very solicitous and helped us with anything we wanted. (We have eaten lunch here as well). Lovely restaurant, great food, beautiful setting.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 228 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We planned to have romantic dinner, so we booked the table in the morning, we needed certain table inside the restaurant as we had year ago. The waitress marked it in reservation. But then we came the table we booked was occupied, so we choose another one outside. Unfortunately, after waiting for 45 minutes for waiters to come and take our order we left.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Anastassia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

The terrace with view at the monastery is very nice. The food was food (especially the pasta and the fish). Service staff was a bit slow but friendly

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 608maikf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

They have a lovely terasse facing the old castle. We had fish of the day and it was well preparad and delicious. Service is very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Voyage664371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Hot sunny day, not too many clients and you needed to ask service. When you got it everything was ok, but you couldt find anything special or distinctive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kitty-Katti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ku-Kuu Restaurant also viewed

Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
Kuressaare, Saaremaa
 

Been to Ku-Kuu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing