We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
0
7
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

The hotel is set a few streets away from the central square. Took about four to five minutes to walk to the centre, through quiet residential area. Very safe and not at all scary.
The room was neat and regularly serviced, tv worked and my room had bath and shower.
Saaremaa is a delightful place to have as a base for exploring the island plus having sufficient entertainment and facilities for most travellers.

Room Tip: I had room 201 and was not disturbed by noise at all. It also had bath and shower.
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnabc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Last year (2014) we got good service from the hotel and from their the reception which was even speaking finnish langueage. We were satisfied. ---->

This year (2015) there was woman in the reception who was not even saying hello if you did not request her to do it. First we got very poor room next from smoking room, we hear all noice from it to our room. Woman really asked why we wanted to change the room... Later on she requested also some boy to told me 'get away' when I was unfortunately smoking in the front of the 'hotel'. It was not allowed because 'hotel' was at the school territory, however they never explained it to us (I asked this from another person).
We were so unsatisfied to the 'hotel' mood that we ask them to give back last day, and we took another Hotel near. Mardi Hotel owner did not even look at me when we were getting discount and I get back only half of the 'hotel' price. Very poor service!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2014 via mobile

The accommodation is clean and basic. It is located next to the student hostels so can be noisy at times. There is a cheap restaurant in the hotel for lunch time meals and also breakfast is served there. It is a little strange that between 10pm and 6am there is no-one on reception in the hotel and you have to go via the hostel entrance. All in all a comfortable stay.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
Thank AMurgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights, and found the staff friendly and helpful. Close to the downtown area with the castle and plenty of restaurants and pubs. Their breakfast was quite simple, so don't expect a large selection.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tarmo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a good sized triple in this hotel which is in a residential part of Kuressaare about a 5 - 10 minute stroll along a quiet lane to the centre of town. The hotel is part of a catering college and breakfast was good with plenty of choice both hot and cold. Coffee and tea are available at all times from reception where staff were helpful and friendly. Very good value at around €85 inc breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews