We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit old fashioned” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa Hotel Ruutli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Spa Hotel Ruutli
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Riihimaki, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A little bit old fashioned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This "spa" is more like an ordinary swimming hall. Cleaning in the pool area and also in the sauna and washing areas are poor. There are only two saunas (ordinary and steam) but the ordinary Finnish sauna was very good. Hotel is average level and the breakfast a little bit poor.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    15
    21
    14
    3
See reviews for
20
15
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Quite good value/money ratio but not really 4 stars property. The location is good and central, the house is overall nice and staff were all really friendly and helpful. But the main problem is that the rooms are out dated and not comfy enoufh. The renovation should be done as soon as possible. Also the spa area is not fresh, there are some broken things and the cleanlines wasn't perfect. The breakfast was good however the choice is rather limited. Overall quite average impression.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Its a cheap hotel and you cant expect much from it. Rooms are midsize, a little rundown..The ala carte its good thou..
Treatment are below average.. Big swimmingpool and a pool for kids and a watertube..
Quiet location..
A liquer shop is nearby and a small supermarket.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kuressaare hotels

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not my favorite, but my kids did like the watertube and swimming pools. Hotel room was ok as we had the family room, which was two rooms with door between. Room was clean, nice big bathroom and balcony. Everything was ok until the breakfast. I did'nt wake at 7, so we went to breakfast after 9. The breakfast-tables were almost empty, few breads and apples... Weird salad selection and bacon-eggs-porridge was all eaten already. That very poor breakfast is the main reason, why I choose some other spa next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been here for year ago. Nice hotel with good big and clean rooms and balcony for smoking. Good swimming pool in the SPA and good gym. Very tasty food in the hotel restaurant and perfect view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerstiP914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nothing bad, nothing good. The surroundings nearby hotel are nice: Kuressaare center and the castle park. If you rent a car and experience the island more I recommend it, in cheaper spa treatments I would rather go to Aqva Spa in Rakvere or Meresuu in Narva-Jöesuu.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karaleva83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night, and no complaints from us other than missing a water kettle, but the reception was great helping us out here instead, so no biggie in the end.

It was extremely easy checking in and out and the hotel is located close to the beach, the local sightings and a few minutes from the town and restaurants.

We did not use the spa or swimming facilities, but it sure looked like the others were enjoying themselves :-) (dang us, for not bringing swimwear).

And free internet and television with the room, so that was a lovely plus!

Thanks for a relaxing and great time!

Room Tip: Make sure you define what you want from a room. The cheapest ones do no have a minibar and water ket...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
0.1 mi away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#8 of 15 in Kuressaare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arabella Hotel
Arabella Hotel
#14 of 15 in Kuressaare
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Ruutli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Ruutli

Property: Spa Hotel Ruutli
Address: Pargi 12, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93810, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kuressaare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa Hotel Ruutli 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Spa Hotel Ruutli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spa Hotel Ruutli Kuressaare, Saaremaa, Estonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing