We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spa Hotel Ruutli
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Spa Hotel Meri(Kuressaare)
$61
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johan Spa Hotel(Kuressaare)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$158
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Staadioni(Kuressaare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mardi(Kuressaare)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
39
48
38
22
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
48
38
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhotel is perfectwomen and menporridgefinnish saunabest featureservice staffseen better dayswalking distancegood sizefresh airtwo nightschildrenmudseajacuzzicastle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Its a cheap hotel and you cant expect much from it. Rooms are midsize, a little rundown..The ala carte its good thou..
Treatment are below average.. Big swimmingpool and a pool for kids and a watertube..
Quiet location..
A liquer shop is nearby and a small supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grayracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Not my favorite, but my kids did like the watertube and swimming pools. Hotel room was ok as we had the family room, which was two rooms with door between. Room was clean, nice big bathroom and balcony. Everything was ok until the breakfast. I did'nt wake at 7, so we went to breakfast after 9. The breakfast-tables were almost empty, few breads and apples... Weird salad selection and bacon-eggs-porridge was all eaten already. That very poor breakfast is the main reason, why I choose some other spa next time!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have been here for year ago. Nice hotel with good big and clean rooms and balcony for smoking. Good swimming pool in the SPA and good gym. Very tasty food in the hotel restaurant and perfect view from the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerstiP914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nothing bad, nothing good. The surroundings nearby hotel are nice: Kuressaare center and the castle park. If you rent a car and experience the island more I recommend it, in cheaper spa treatments I would rather go to Aqva Spa in Rakvere or Meresuu in Narva-Jöesuu.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karaleva83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 1 night, and no complaints from us other than missing a water kettle, but the reception was great helping us out here instead, so no biggie in the end.

It was extremely easy checking in and out and the hotel is located close to the beach, the local sightings and a few minutes from the town and restaurants.

We did not use the spa or swimming facilities, but it sure looked like the others were enjoying themselves :-) (dang us, for not bringing swimwear).

And free internet and television with the room, so that was a lovely plus!

Thanks for a relaxing and great time!

Room Tip: Make sure you define what you want from a room. The cheapest ones do no have a minibar and water kettle, but then again that's why they are cheap ;-) If you want more than the basics, just go for the larger suites and you are set.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ottzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews