We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for people with walking problems.”
Review of Dalt Vila

Dalt Vila
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.14*
and up
Ibiza Independent Scooter Tour with Rental
Ranked #3 of 75 things to do in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
SHEFFIELD
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not for people with walking problems.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Absolutely fantastic.There are a lot of steps but boy the views are worth it, can see the island of Formentara as well as the busy port of Ibiza.Learnt all about the history of the D'Alt Villa, lovely bars and shops.Beautiful Cathedral at top. Worth a trip in the evening when it really comes alive with colour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 02JULIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,376
    642
    67
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Must See”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Beautiful area with some amazing restaurants. although some are quite pricey. A must see when visiting Ibiza

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kvc82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Historical Stroll”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Beautiful old town of Ibiza, some steep walking, lots of pretty little streets leading off other streets, small bars, restaurants, beautiful Dominican Church hidden in one street. We couldn't visit the Cathedral due to renovation work. I would recommend one of the guided tours in order to view the whole D'Alt Villa. We visited independently and although we seen loads, we probably missed out on a lot of information on the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank aurorasdreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Great mix. Truly old spanish town, cobblestones, shutters, whitewash and churches. Modern shops bars and restaurants. Plus good reliable cheap buses. Sadly the archaeological museum was closed when we went there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JANET L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Don't miss the view from D'Alt Villa!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a beautiful place to admire the view of Ibiza harbour and old town. The view from the top is amazing and it's so peaceful. We went in the late afternoon and also managed to do some souvenir shopping in some of the traditional Ibizan lace and jewellery shops in this area. Bear in mind that the shops re-open at 5pm after the afternoon siesta - if you go earlier than this they're likely to be closed. I can imagine the restaurants on the little winding streets would be nice in the evening too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank millie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalt Vila also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing