We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent”
Review of Apartments Llevant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Llevant
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Your typical apart-hotel, dated furniture, room needed few hours to lose some weird smell from before. Has everything you need though, reasonably clean, great terrace (the best part of the room actually), very quiet, perfect for R&R.
Very friendly receptionist, we were given clear instructions on window and door-locking + valuables hiding to avoid being upset by some local room-intruders ))
Cold water was an issue - apparently it needs to be turned on by the reception, which is gone in the evening .... so get used to cold showers!
But still, not the worst place to stay in - good location, clean, quiet, decent price.

Room Tip: Go for one of the studios 1,2 or 3 on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarbelAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Pros :
Good location.
Good size rooms.
Nice seaviews if at the front.

Cons :
Sent many emails & was promised by Aixa - the manageress, a front facing studio,this was not honoured & eventually was upgraded to a 1 bed apartment.
Had to go to reception many times for them to flick a switch for my hot water,one night they had closed & i had to go out unshowered,this is unacceptable,they weren't bothered.
Found extremely "Mouldy" full takeaway carton in the microwave,receptionist said this is the worst thing she had seen & promptly got me a new microwave - shouldn't have happened though.
Air conditioner in my room was near useless & no air conditioner in the bedroom - was like a sauna.
Restaurant / cafe on site not open all summer.
Maid service every other day.

I did enjoy my stay & may even go back. The reception people on the whole were mostly helpful & did provide me with a big floor fan that allowed me after 2 nights to get some sleep - i would have needed to have bought one if not.
Unfortunately there were too many bad things that for me spoiled the good things but maybe just my experience, go with an open mind & don't expect too much & you may be ok.

Room Tip: Studios:No's3,4,5 are front sea facing & No's 1,2 at the side.2 bed apts are front sea f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

After booking this hotel with another couple, we arrived and the hotel seemed clean and just what we wanted but that night a thief entered our room and stole our bags whilst we were sleeping!! when alarm was raised the person on reception was neither bothered or evan cared just told me that it often happens, in fact happened to another person just the week before!! after that we worried every time someone came to our door and could not get a good nights sleep thinking the intruder would come back! so if you are intending to stay at this hotel be very cautious

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place isn´t worth staying at. Our studio had a terrible, penetrating smell of WET DOG and the place seems to have a serious MOLD problem. The management´s solution is to leave a cheap air freshener in the room, but even that was empty. You can´t leave the windows open in order to grasp some clean air, because the small terrace in front of the room is totally open not only to the other terraces of the building, but also to a dark stretch of rocks that form the coastline (no beach there) and every now and then, in the middle of the night, a total stranger appears on your terrace.The room wasn´t cleaned during various consecutive days, the shower was broken, the staff (especially the girl) is downride rude, in one word: terrible. Please find another place to stay, this place is not worth the €125/night they will charge you to stay in these terrible conditions.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank happygolucky1064230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Loved it! Great place to stay for the $! The location is amazing, right on the water. You won't find anything this close to Ibiza town and right on the water for a price anything close to this.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xenia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We've just returned from a three-night stay at a two-bedroom apartment at the Llevant. April is a quiet month in Ibiza and the place was pretty empty but it was exactly what we wanted. We loved the location right on the sea front, and were bowled over by the view from the large balcony. Actually, the apartment had two balconies - one off the main sitting room and one off the larger bedroom - and both were a very good size, with the same superb views over the sea and part of the old town on the hillside just to the north.
The furniture and decor were basic but the beds and sofas were comfortable. Everything worked very well - the hot water, shower/ bath, microwave, fridge freezer, TV, air-con - and there was no noise from any of the plumbing. We also noticed no noise whatsoever from any of the adjacent apartments in the building.
The apartments are just a couple of minutes from Figueretas beach, which is very nice - a lot nicer than Playa d'en Bossa, which is about 10 minutes walk in the opposite direction. There are loads of bars, shops and restaurants very close by, although some had still not opened for the season, and there was plenty of maintenance and improvements being carried out in readiness for the summer months.
We found an excellent little supermarket just around the corner with its own on-site bakery and very good prices, and, as another reviewer mentioned, there is a great bar/ restaurant two minutes away called Prince, where we had top-quality three course meals for 13 euros - great food, great service and excellent value. We also had a very good meal at a restaurant called ALL, also close by and right on the beach, and more up-market than Prince.
Our flight home was late at night, so we paid 30 euros to keep the apartment for the whoie of our last day. The receptionist booked us a taxi to the airport at 8pm, which cost 14 euros.
We can't comment on the snack bar in the building as it was closed during our stay.
We would definitely go back to these apartments, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'd give the place five stars, but there were just three sunbeds on the terrace, which is ridiculous for a building with around 20 apartments. The good news is that they took delivery of 24 brand new ones on our last day, so we had one day of proper relaxation on the sun terrace in glorious weather.

Room Tip: Go for a sea- view. Most of them have one, but there are a few on the side of the block which look o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin61Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We picked this place because we were on a budget and price was very reasonable for the overpriced Ibiza. Having said that I really liked it and my friends did too. It has recently renovated bathroom, kitchenette with fridge and freezer and everything that you need to prepare your own meals. There's a shop just across the street which is very handy. There's no pool but nice beach is just 2 minutes walk and it didn't bother us at all. On the ground floor they have a bar/restaurant although food is average drinks are ok. We picked other restaurant called Prince which is just beside nearby beach. and food over there is delicious. I have to admit that I have't meet more pleasant staff in any other place and I travel a lot. Manuel will make you laugh and will help you with all your queries.
The location is great, you can walk to Bora Bora and Space or Old Town (which I really recommend). Taxi to the airport is 10€ and you'll pay more or less the same price to get to Amnesia or to the port. Close to the beach.
I would definitely stay here again and it's great vale for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kociontko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
441 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#40 of 52 in Ibiza Town
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
380 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#39 of 52 in Ibiza Town
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Llevant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Llevant

Address: Carlos Roman Ferrer, 5 | Figueretas, 7800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $65 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartments Llevant 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 150 metres from Figuretes Beach, these air-conditioned apartments have satellite TV and a balcony with sea views. Apartamentos Llevant offer free Wi-Fi and a bar-restaurant with a seafront terrace.The Llevant Apartments are situated 15 minutes' walk from the lively resort of Playa D'en Bossa, and 20 minutes' walk from the centre of Ibiza Town. Regular bus services also connect the 2 towns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Llevant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Llevant Hotel Es Vive
Apartments Llevant Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing