We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This was the best choice we could have made...private suite with exercise room, private terrace with jacuzzi, and breakfast service that was impeccable! Also, location, location, location! In the center of the walled city within walking distance of shops, cafés, and boutiques. The only drawback is that thee is no beach nearby. You have to get a car to get there. And speaking of cars....there was a car/driver to pick us up from the airport and bring us back!

Room Tip: Get a suite with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    14
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
100
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

After staying at this place for a few days during the summer of 2009, my wife and I decided to return for a long Easter weekend.
We got an upgrade to a suite, which was lovely. The setting in Eivissa's old town is very nice.
The staff were just perfect - very attentive without being overbearing and always with great recommendations for nice dinners and beach clubs. Plus they happily catered for our regular change requests to the bookings they had made for us.
Only thing I could possibly fault this hotel for is that the selection at breakfast is quite limited. They only serve a la carte - whereas I'd rather see a small but tasteful buffet with some nice cheeses and cold cuts, complemented by some hot dishes that can be ordered a la carte. But now I am being fussy...
Highly recommended and we'll be back for a 3rd visit!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Robbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days before moving to Playa Den Bossa as I wanted to check out the Island before a clubbing holiday. It was a great base for exploring. The bus station is around a 15 minute walk away and from there you can get around very easily to most parts of the Island.My room was perfectly comfortable and breakfast was great, a really wide selection.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Like one other guest who reviewed this place recently, I was particularly unimpressed by the lack of 5 Star countenance of this 6 Star priced hotel. This was further compounded by the hotel not mentioning they would be charging me for a night which I didn't spend there even though I notified them in advance and received a really cheery email from them saying, "no problems sir...etc". No wonder they were so cheery when they had just made the easiest €700 of their lives for doing absolutely nothing. Thus episode unfortunately tainted my whole stay for the week and it was soon evident that the smiles and little boutique touches everyone comments about we're actually pretty shallow and hollow. Otherwise it is a nice hotel in a quiet location if you don't mind walking up hill to get into/out of town. I also found it a little bit cheeky that they charged €700 per night and had the gall to not include breakfast! If you don't mind paying/throwing your cash away then this is a 'nice boutique hotel' but don't be fooled by a fancy website and arty images - it really is way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MattPWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed at this small and lovely hotel for 3 nights in August, on our (me and the lady) first visit to Ibiza. After not being pleased with the first hotel we checked-in with, my wife found the Mirador on the web and boy am I glad she did. A quick call and I was told that they have a room for us and we were on the way.

The room is on a very high standard and has a fantastic ocean view. Honestly I can't remember loving my hotel room as much as I did with this hotel and I was there for only 3 nights. The only reason we left this hotel was because we had a different hotel already booked and paid for the remaining of our stay in Ibiza.

It's not easy to explain what is so great about it but I guess it's a combination of the location, the intimacy and luxury of it. As I already said, It is a pretty small Hotel and has a total of 10-15 rooms if I'm not mistaken. It is located in the old town, or upper town, which is much more quiet and less crowded then the other parts of town.

Facility wise, the hotel has a very small swimming pool that we didn't use as we were visiting different beaches every day. Honestly, with the beaches you have in Ibiza, I wouldn't recommend spending your day in a swimming pool. Nutrition wise there is a small restaurant/bar where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had our breakfast in the room every day and it was delicious. I also had the burger from the room service menu and it was probably the best burger I ever tasted... If you are there you have to try it!!! There is no fitness center but they offer their guests free entrance one separated from the hotel. There is no spa but there is a possibility to have an in-room massage with a local therapist.

There are not many people working in the hotel but the one's that are leave their mark. From the cleaning ladies, to the receptionist and both their drivers have all been very helpful and kind.

All in all my wife and I had a beautiful time at the very beautiful Mirador and will sure visit there again on our next trip to Ibiza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

To be as objective as possible ive subcategorized the review as follows:
Room: for north of 500e a night, the room was very small. The light will blind you in the morning, as there are no proper curtains. The bathroom was almost bigger than the room. The bed is small for 2 people and its 2 single mattresses joined.
Service: most of the staff are cordial and speak English and will try their best. Though do not expect any special hook ups or indications. When asked about a tranquil beach, I was sent to the busiest of the island.
Outdoors: unbelievable. Shocking. They will tell you they have a pool. Its 2 meters by one roughly, and the sun hits it for 2 hrs a day. Probably the only hotel in Ibiza without a proper pool.
Food: breakfast is ok, nothing fancy.
Location: rent a car, otherwise you will be in a taxi all the time. It is located in the old town and you are far away from the action around the port or any beach.
Overall, no value for money and the most overated 5 stars ive ever stayed at.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
23 Thank andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A friend and I stayed here for four nights. My first trip to Ibiza and I was fearing the island would be "too much" for me. While Ibiza can be one of the wildest/craziest places on earth, the Mirador was a classy, small refuge and great base from which to explore the island.

Friendly, helpful staff and small, but nice (sun only in the morning) pool plus great beds, etc.

I'd stay here again in a nano-second.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TomF33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
La Torre del Canonigo
La Torre del Canonigo
#14 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
7.9 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#4 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel
#3 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
9.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Property: Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing