We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #7 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The restaurant does not live up to expectations. Our luncheon last week was very average: we were the only guests (!), the waitress was not very knowledgeable about the menu, the wine we ordered was out of stock, the fresh raspberries were cut in half (!) to make the dessert portion look bigger - needless to say, the bill was hefty for a snack.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Fuzzyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Dalt Vila is a beautiful place. A walled, fortified town, on a hill, in Ibiza town. It's narrow, cobbled, streets are home to smalls homes, small shops and restaurants. It is the perfect place to relax and unwind - away from the hussle and bussle of Ibiza town, but close enough to walk to.
We were upgraded to one of the loft suites and couldn't have wanted more. Cava and chocolates on our arrival were the perfect start to our honeymoon. The rooms are beautiful with a large double bed, television and desk, dining table and sofa. The bathroom had a large jacuzzi bath, power show and double sink. There is a streaming music system whereby you select one of a number of channels on a wall mounted unit to play music in the main room or bathroom. What we found (wish we'd been told earlier) was that this is a Sonos system and we could connect our mobile phones wirelessly and play our own music too! fantastic!
The staff at the hotel could not have done anymore to make our stay great. Everyone, always super friendly. Having breafst in our room for no extra cost was idyllic (in a lazy, relaxing way).
We ate at the restaurant once and we couldn't fault the food either. Expensive, yes, but totally in keeping with the rest of our stay it was superb.
Up in Dalt Vila there are no discernible clubs and, being up in the hill, night time are quiet and pleasant with bedroom views over the mariner.
The hotel is a pleasant walk from the main town, although it is up hill so get a taxi if you have bags or are not up to the walk. The hotel will also pick you up and drop off at the airport which makes life very easy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive7kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have just come back from a short break in Ibiza, wow what a lovely friendly place to go out of season, we stayed in 2 hotels 1 inland called Cas Gasi and 2 days at the Mirador. It a beautiful hotel situated in the old town, don't go here if you have trouble walking up hills, we had a lovely room no 14 but it was very expensive, even out of season. The down side breakfast was not included even though it cost £300 a night, the pool is very small and the sun goes just after lunch . I would go again to Ibiza Town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This small 14 room/suite hotel is the best in Ibiza Town, everything is within walking distance, you have everything but without the noise and crowds,what more could you want,a little haven in one of the busyest towns in Spain

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 8 days with my partner end of August 2012.

Background: backpacking (sleeping rough) Europe for 1 month; adventure travel in Egypt for 1 week (2-3 stars hotels); 2/3 star hotel Tunisia; 4 star hotel Maldives half board; 4 star Thailand; 4-5 hotels in Malaysia; 4 star hotel Hong Kong, Bali, Beijing, Singapore; various 2-4 star hotels across China; 5 star hotel in Cancun; 4 star hotels Switzerland, France, Spain.

Pros of this hotel:
Very very excellent staff ( One staff even drove to another town just to get us tickets we asked to reserve online because online reservation was closed)
LOvely spacious room
Comfortable bedding
Clean
Lovely turn down service with chocolates
free service of taxi into town
Location - walkable to the old town below

Cons:
maybe location could be better if closer to shop? if you want to see more; you may need to consider hiring a car; but this is true of Ibiza island. Ibiza should be explored by car.
No lively clubbing scene within walking distance (if this is your sort of thing)
No gym, pool is too small to do any meaningful swimming

Conclusion: Highly recommended. For swimming, drive to the Cala bAssa beach.
Note: No spa available

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank markwiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is in the old part o Ibiza town. Very nice to go off season as this area area is still relatively lively. Attentive service, confortable rooms. The pool is extremely small. Also there are no common areas in the hotel like living room library or anyplace to be outside the room. Only a small bar that is used for breakfast. Brakfast is not included, very expensive and defenitly not worth the price.overall it is a nice hotel but too expenive for what it offers

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Clara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel in August this year and had an amazing time. It's total luxury, combined with fantastic service and overall, one of the best hotel experiences we've had. The staff were amazing. They couldn't do enough for us and spoke excellent English. We had a huge suite (I think it was a normal double room but it was actually the size of a suite) overlooking the old town. The hotel offers all the usual luxuries you'd expect of a hotel of this rating. The only negatives are: there is a tiny pool with a few sun loungers around it. Nowhere near enough to cater for all the guests at the hotel. And it's quite a trek to the hotel from the bottom of the old town up a lot of narrow, cobbled streets. This adds to the charm but may not be suitable if you're infirm. Overall though, I really couldn't fault anything about the hotel itself and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
2.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $286 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing