We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, for a great vacation !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the very beginning all works just perfect . They come for you to the airport and transfer strait to the hotel . The place its located on a top on a hill, all the bedrooms have a great view, very spacious and comfortable . The ambiance is really cozy . The cleaning is perfect . Drinks and food served are very taste . A complete relaxing place for a great vacation with no doubt !! I highly recommend the place, the staff will do all its possible for you to have a great vacation !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 186 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Here we are back at the Mirador again. This has to be my favourite hotel the hospitality is just wonderful from on line booking to the welcome at reception.
Lovely room (number 12 again) and great food at the restaurant.
If in Ibiza stay here you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Bear in mind its at the top of Dalt Villa so if you have a cardiac condition or COPD you will need a...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We first stayed at the Mirador in 2009 . It was by far the best hotel we had stayed in for overall service, surroundings and attention to detail. The result being we now visit not once a year but twice a year and it continues to be our favourite by far.
The minute you arrive at the Mirador you are made to feel welcome on all levels, special and very much at home. Everything is of the best standard without being pretentious and all the staff are so helpful yet still remain discreet and the hotel has this wonderful intimate feel. The rooms are beautiful, stylish, spacious and immaculately clean. The food and drinks served all perfect. It has to be the best hotel in Ibiza a true gem and example of great attention to detail.
We are unable to find anything to fault our stay at the Mirador and just look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We only stayed 3 nights but we had a wonderful trip. The food at the hotel was excellent and the pool area, although small, is really well laid out. Due to it being high season it was incredibly hard getting taxis but the hotel staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. Our driver Ciaran helped us to find local beaches and even took us straight from the beach to the airport. We had a great time and highly recommmend the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

If you visit the website you will find pictures of a very elegant property,it is a classic Relais and Chateau property. The pictures do not do it justice, it is a special property in a magnificant location. If you like to walk and really see the old city, this is a must. Note, the walking is very hilly so expect some good exercise. The view is worth the work. We travel alot and very few hotels go the extra lengths that the staff did to make our visit so memorable.We had a bad experience at another hotel so our travel agent recommended we drop over and visit the property before changing hotels. The pleasant and professional staff happily showed us the room that was available and then made arrangements to send a car to pick us up. Then on a couple of hours notice they found a car and guide for us to tour the island for the day. After a shakey start in Ibiza, The El Mirador really helped make our trip memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oliversdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed 7 nights late May at this beautiful hotel. Our double superior room was spacious, luxurious, bright and airy with 3 small balconies - 2 in the bedroom and 1 in the marble bathroom. I slept really well as the bed, pillows and bedding was very comfortable. There was a well stocked mini bar in the room, a large selection of toiletries, robes and white fluffy towels that were changed twice a day. Each evening a delicious small dessert was delivered to our room which was very thoughtful and much appreciated. Our room had beautiful expansive views of the harbour and surrounds and with double glazed windows, was very quiet.

We often eat out for breakfast, preferring the local cafes when travelling as most hotel breakfasts are similar (and boring) but the breakfast served at this hotel was delicious - so we had the continental each morning, museli, yogurt, a plate of fresh fruit, house baked bread and pastries, jams, honey, fresh fruit juice and cappuccino.

The staff were very friendly, warm and professional. I would definitely go back to the Mirador if we go back to Ibiza and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a romantic stay in an elegant, beautifully appointed small hotel.

The location was fabulous, great restaurants nearby especially El Olivo within 5 min walk. The hotel is up in the old fort so a little hilly, but if you enjoy being able to walk to restaurants, shopping, the port, marina - then this is the place to be - I loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jen8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We loved staying at El Mirador. It stands apart from the farm-style hotels and the huge international-style hotels in Ibiza. This elegant small Relais Chateau offers professional service, large rooms, total comfort, GREAT internet, and the privilege of staying and driving within the old city of Ibiza which is a thrill in itself.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cedar32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
938 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
2.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $358 - $1,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing