We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Mirador de Dalt Vila to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The whole experience was simply amazing from start to finish! They picked us up at the airport and dropped us off after our stay. The staff were wonderful; everyone was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We had several treats in our room every day (fresh fruit, chocolate parfaits, champagne). The suite was incredible, with a huge luxurious bath. The pool was secluded, quiet and intimate. The hotel's location is tremendous. This ranks among our best hotel experiences ever!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Granada P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were off to Ibiza to celebrate my husbands birthday
I am not as young at heart as my husband and was bit worried about us two oldies trying to live it up in ibiza.... But was mistaken
Ibiza is for NOT just a party town for twenty something's
It is a beautiful beach resort and the De Valt area is spectacular!!!!
Mirador de Valt is located in a unesco heritage site
The hotel is spectacular in a fantastic location.
De Valt village also has many quaint restaurants and shops
Breakfast is served on the patio and till late morning which is handy .
The breakfast was very tasty and cooked and continental
The rooms very comfortable -
The Best Hotel In Ibiza
Lovely pool and helpful staff..... The lovely ladies at reception always managed to get us dinner bookings even at the last minute

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lovetotravel2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Mirador del Alt Ville is a 5 star boutique hotel that has only 13 suites. If you can afford it there is no better place to stay at IBIZA. Excellent service, the best staff and conveniently located with all the shops and great restaurants at walking distance. Breakfast is absolutely delicious! I consider this to be a great Hotel and very well managed! If ever in Ibiza again without a doubt this will be my choice. Prices are high but it’s worth 100%.

Room Tip: Only 13 suites and all are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Mirador is really the nicest hotel inside D'alt vila. It is a 5-star hotel but only has 16 rooms so very hard to justify all the services as the bar and restaurant but it is all very nice and comfortable hotel and really we need more hotels like this in the old town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights at this property in early October. We drove to the hotel and since there are absolutely no signs to it in the downtown area it took us longer than it should have and a couple phone calls to the reception to get directions to the hotel (Google will not do).
Our room was slightly better than average except for a large and well appointed bathroom but had only a street view.We were disappointed because we trusted the descrition on the Relaix &Chateaux booklet that states that there are magnificent sea or bay views from every room. Not true. Very few rooms have a view other than the street. The hotel manager indicated that it was not his responsibility to make sure that the description of the property made by R&C was correct (!!)
The instructions for the in-room-safe were totally wrong. After several unsuccessful attempt to use it we called the reception and we were told not to go by the written instructions and follow her verbal instructions instead. .
The sliding door into the toilet was not properly fitted and on the second day of our stay the top horizontal metal piece fell and hit my husband on the head. Fortunately, he "only" had to contend with a painful bump for a few days. We asked the reception to inform the hotel manager about the problem but, apart from fixing the door, nobody ever contacted or asked my husband about the accident.
Breakfast was included but only consisted of a poor to OK continental breakfast with limited choices . The fruit platter had been prepared hours earlier and kept in the refrigerator and because it was served so cold guests complained. The fruit selection was identical for all guests who "enjoyed"the same combination, quantity, and types of fruit regardless of personal preferences. Breakfast was served in the bar adjoining the reception area, resulting in some noise at times. The dining room next to it is very small and allows no privacy if you plan to eat there.
The business center is nice but the air conditioning was never on and we had to ask the reception to turn it on since it is controlled from anothar room.
The gym (modern, large and clean) is located far from the hotel and it takes about 45 minutes to get there on foot (Ibiza town is rather polluted). The location of the hotel on a hill is nice but the walk uphill is very steep for older people. The day of our departure we were told that the hotel van could have taken us to the gym and back (as well as to and from the downtown area ) if a van was available.We wish they had told us on the first day.
The reception personnel was polite as well as the hotel driver who took us to the airport.
The hotel manager was uncaring and unapologetic. Certainly not interested in our comfort.
Not a five star hotel except in the price and not a deserved member of R&C at all.

Room Tip: Very few rooms have a view of anything but the street. If you want a view, make sure before booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Spent 1 night in October, in a junior suite. We drove ourselves, but the hotel transport looked smart. They upgraded us from a double, since it was very quiet that week. Great location, just up the hill from the old town, a 10 min walk at most. The outdoor pool is very small and unheated. Spacious room, with jacuzzi bathtub. Didn't charge for newspaper in the morning. Nice place to sit out front and drink cocktails early evening, and lovely views over the harbour from the end of its road. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonRMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Great hotel & would agree with general views of other visitors. Had a fabulous junior suite which was very spacious & had excellent facilities. I would note that the small hotel pool is in full shade from lunchtime . . so not much use if you enjoy the sunshine, also the bar & restaurant seemed fairly empty at night. However there are some great restaurants close by in the town ... El Olivio was particularily good. Would definately recommend

Room Tip: Junior suite in the separate building over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
7.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
963 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#3 of 10 in Talamanca
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sir Joan Hotel
Sir Joan Hotel
#8 of 52 in Ibiza Town
69 reviews
9.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila

Address: Plaza Espanya 4 | Dalt Vila, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $323 - $731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th century Lord's manor, the Mirador de Dalt Vila was until recently a family property. When it was converted into an intimate and welcoming hotel, none of its historical values were lost. Perched on the heights inside the famous walled city of Dalt Vila - declared a Unesco World Heritage site -, the building offers, as suggested by its name a magnificent panoramic view of the city of Ibiza, its historical port and the never ending horizon of the Mediterranean sea. Far from the bustle of the town, sample the charms of this peaceful haven with its excellent service and highly dedicated staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirador De Dalt Vila Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing