We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How can you not LOVE it?”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This hotel albeit pricey in the summer season is absolutely worth every penny. Your every wish and desire thought of before you even knew you had it. Went for a big event with tons of friends and we ended up spending more time in the hotel than anywhere else. Loved it! Great yummy breakfast, amazingly friendly staff and two great pools (one adult pool). If you feel like working out next to David Ghetta- this is the place to go and feel like a celebrity. Rooms are very modern and have a great bathtub inside- weird concept at first, but once you try it overlooking the nice view... it makes perfect sense!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Ibiza Gran Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 497 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

Hotel staff excellent and concierge service fantastic breakfast included was a unbelievable buffet
SWIMMING POOL FOR ADULTS ONLY AND OTHER POOL FOR FAMILY WITH CHILDREN Service at the adult pool excellent large sun beds and staff change towels when needed pool device excellent

Room Tip: TOP FLOORS BEST FOR BEST VIEWS rooms from 534 to 538 or 434 t0 438 and corner rooms are best
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vivberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

located in the heart of the center so everything is in walking distance (taxi are difficult to find at other properties).

The adult pool is amazing.

The conceige , front desk, housekeeping and bell service are all outstanding. for example we mentioned our wifi was weak and we immediately received a signal booster.

The Grand Suite is beautiful and has a beautiful view of the marina.

I will definitely return and only stay here. Cipriani is located on property and the #1 restaurant. Pacha ( Ibiza # 1 nightclub is only 1 block away).

Everything is clean , new and fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Second time in Gran Hotel, I strongly recommend this Hotel for its amazing deco and details, rooms, relax atmosphere, pool and service.
Location is prefect close to Marinas, the good clubs and restaurants.

Top Breakfast, the faster Room service I ever seen, very good team.

Nothing to say except may be a kids club?

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessShipTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Modern with good service,beautiful pool and very comfortable rooms.
The staff is attentive. The location near the new port is a must. The spa is excellent and I want to go back next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neide_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently stayed for a few days at the Gran Hotel and found it to be very good. The service, rooms and food are all excellent as is the spa and the pool area. There is a casino and a Cipriani restaurant on the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Maybe one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. Large pool, clean room, perfect breakfast!!! Maybe just some of staff needs more training. In any case I would definitely stay again in this hotel as it really value for money choice

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamesdach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 52 in Ibiza Town
186 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,367 reviews
8.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $426 - $904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing