We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #4 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I did not stay at this hotel but visited it for lunch and to use the pool/spa recently. Very smart and impressive looking hotel and the pool facilities are fantastic. We came to use the spa one day and i had a full body massage which was fabulous! The facilities in the spa are also great and we were able to use these for no extra cost. The next day we came to sunbathe by the pool and to have lunch. Fantastic food and lovely setting. The loungers are 60 euros a day to rent if you are not a resident which is fine if you are there the whole day but on the first day we arrived at 4pm and wanted to sunbathe and were still told it would be the same price. The pool was completely empty and considering over half the day had gone you would think they would have reflected this in the price. But if you are going for a full day it is well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    89
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
49
223
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

On our visit to Spain , we had picked this hotel. It wa a bit expensive but still a great pick as the hotel is just too fabulous and even better are its rooms. The rooms have a bathtub inside the bedroom which makes it so romantic and a separate standing shower. This hotel has 3 swimming pools which is very exciting as the pool is never crowded with kids. The main pool has sun in pool beds in the water so it's amazing coz while you are sun bathing you are still in the pool.
The service and the pool is out of the world.
Pacha is at walking distance from the hotel and so the boat taxi stand to go to old town.
To go to amnesia we just took a taxi at 3am an it costed is about 10€

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

New, clean, perfect rooms. Nice view over ibiza old town and the habour. Posh breakfast with good choice of healthy stuff as well. Two pools. Good location. You can even walk to a small beach (Talamanca). It is hard to find something to complain. ; )

Room Tip: Choose one with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotels in Ibiza can be hit or miss so I was absolutely blown away by the Ibiza Gran , wonderful public areas and art , great service and restaurants and very large rooms with an amazing finish. No problem recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bspoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just spent 5 amazing days at the Ibiza Gran. It was a special occasion, my 40th birthday, just myself and my wife.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff , were warm, welcoming and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble.
It was our first time in Ibiza and we were immediately furnished with lots of info on where to go and places to see which we did do but in honesty, the hotel was so nice, it seemed a shame to leave it so we ended up spending most days at the adults only pool and wandering round the Old town in the evening.
Although the hotel is huge, it actually has a boutique feel about it, our room was superb, spacious, very well furnished, huge bed, large terrace with beautiful views of the manicured gardens out across the harbor and toward the old town. The jacuzzi bath next to the bed was a really nice touch!
Breakfast was a very sophisticated affair, in the grounds of the hotel or in the restaurant area. Loads of choice, anything from a cooked breakfast through to a glass of Champagne, it all there!
I really enjoyed my stay here, I imagine its not the cheapest hotel on the island but if you want a treat, this is the place to stay.
On tip if you have never been, don’t bother booking a cab from the airport, on line booking companies wanted 40 Euros but there are always plenty straight outside and they only cost 20 Euro including a tip.
I will be back…

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stonie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was almost perfect - fantastic service, excellently furnished, reasonably priced and ideally located.
My only criticism was that the swimming pool was cold that you couldn't get in and out of the pool in spite of the 20 degree heat. This may be because of the time of year but it was still very cold.
Nonetheless an excellent hotel that i will definitely return to in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Room 107 is worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,125 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
891 reviews
8.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
3.0 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#6 of 51 in Ibiza Town
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Property: Ibiza Gran Hotel
Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Prestigia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing