We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Hotel in Ibiza town”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Really Great Hotel in Ibiza town”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotels in Ibiza can be hit or miss so I was absolutely blown away by the Ibiza Gran , wonderful public areas and art , great service and restaurants and very large rooms with an amazing finish. No problem recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bspoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    87
    17
    14
    13
See reviews for
47
221
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just spent 5 amazing days at the Ibiza Gran. It was a special occasion, my 40th birthday, just myself and my wife.
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff , were warm, welcoming and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble.
It was our first time in Ibiza and we were immediately furnished with lots of info on where to go and places to see which we did do but in honesty, the hotel was so nice, it seemed a shame to leave it so we ended up spending most days at the adults only pool and wandering round the Old town in the evening.
Although the hotel is huge, it actually has a boutique feel about it, our room was superb, spacious, very well furnished, huge bed, large terrace with beautiful views of the manicured gardens out across the harbor and toward the old town. The jacuzzi bath next to the bed was a really nice touch!
Breakfast was a very sophisticated affair, in the grounds of the hotel or in the restaurant area. Loads of choice, anything from a cooked breakfast through to a glass of Champagne, it all there!
I really enjoyed my stay here, I imagine its not the cheapest hotel on the island but if you want a treat, this is the place to stay.
On tip if you have never been, don’t bother booking a cab from the airport, on line booking companies wanted 40 Euros but there are always plenty straight outside and they only cost 20 Euro including a tip.
I will be back…

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stonie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was almost perfect - fantastic service, excellently furnished, reasonably priced and ideally located.
My only criticism was that the swimming pool was cold that you couldn't get in and out of the pool in spite of the 20 degree heat. This may be because of the time of year but it was still very cold.
Nonetheless an excellent hotel that i will definitely return to in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Room 107 is worth paying extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great Hotel in the center of it all. Short walk from Pacha. Very friendly staff. Free Wi~Fi , just ask the front desk for a code. Decorated nicely. Rooms were huge. When booking ask for the room with the views of Ibiza town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genny y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had a great time here over a long weekend. When the weather is not so good, thats when a 5 star hotel should come into its own.The quality of the rooms and services provided was excellent and beyond reproach.With special attention given by the staff who were attentive, polite and helpful throughout our stay. The beds also have to be mentioned. I got a great nights sleep and a choice of pillows was available.

Some people have mentioned about the spa being expensive?I don't understand people expecting a 5 star establishment suddenly to provide 3 star spa pricing? Why book a 5 star hotel if you can't afford the rest of the services? Just be sensible and book what you can afford not what you can't and then complain about it being expensive? They are not cheap but the service and facilities are second to none.

As always you tend to get in life what you pay for.

As for those complaining about the weather.This is a review of a hotel. Just because you've had the bad luck of coming hear when its raining should not even come up on a hotel review.

I will be highly recommending the Ibiza Grand to my friends and business colleagues.

Regards

John

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnster3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed for 1 week in this hotel in April. First of all I have to say the staff are very friendly and helpful and can't be faulted. The rooms are very spacious and good views to the port.
On the downside, the adults only pool was closed for the duration of our stay which I think we should have been informed of when booking. The spa is very expensive with the cheapest treatment being €68. Also there is no entertainment in the evenings.

Not relevant to the hotel but the weather in Ibiza was TERRIBLE the whole week we were there - cold and overcast/raining most days. There's not a huge amount to do there either unless your a partygoer. I personally much prefer the Canary Islands!

All in all a good stay but I think there could be improvements.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadalert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
858 reviews
8.6 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
713 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 51 in Ibiza Town
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Property: Ibiza Gran Hotel
Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelClick, Cancelon, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing