We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing amazing amazing!”
Review of Ibiza Gran Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibiza Gran Hotel
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 1 week with my fiancé at start of June
Absolutely faultless service, staff were so lovely. Bar manager gave us free shots on our last night
Literally across road from Pacha so very handy!
V expensive but totally worth it for a treat
Unfortunately Coleen R was NOT staying here, I spent enough time tracking her down, lol!
Would recommend El Oliva and Dalt Vila restaurants plus you must go to Pacha at least once!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loveholliers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 500 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights, 25 of us for a hen party & we simply had the best experience.
This hotel is simply the best!
Service, food, room, pools all just perfect.
Breakfast was wonderful!
Professor Green & Colleen Rooney staying there with us too.
If you want a great location this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed again with my wife last week, the pool area is nice and the rooms are spacious and well equipped

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJH4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Modern designer hotel with large pool, spa and facilities. Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, large terrace with full view of the pool and restaurant interior area. Separate shower and toilet, with open concept bathroom - no wall to bedroom for sink area and tub. Lots of storage for clothes. Interior door for extra privacy. Breakfast was included and great hot and cold buffet. Staff were great handling any questions or requests for help. Directly across the road from Pacha Club which helped while wandering in at 6:00 am. Stayed for three nights. Would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachman727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in Ibiza Gran in May for 4 nights. The first impression of the hotel is a bit like Love Boat. Looks too massive, too rectangular. However.... When you enter the hotel, you are welcomed by a nice perfume, friendly staff, spacious lobby, great artwork and you can see the great pool and waterfall. Rooms are very spacious and we loved the bubble bath in our room. Breakfast buffet was super, lots of choices and it was great to enjoy the morning sun outside in the restaurant to enjoy breakfast. Pool and pool service is great. We loved the hotel and don't judge the book by its cover. First impression of "a massive Love Boat-like hotel" is only the outside. Rooms, pool and service are great and feel personal. Recommend to stay here when visiting Ibiza city!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with bubble bath - not sure if they all have it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed over for a weekend in this hotel in April. The location is 15 mins walk away from Old town but it made it up in the quality of the room. It has a beautiful terrace where we could relax as much as we want. There is a Jacuzzi in the room which was interesting!

Breakfast was excellent and they serve Champagne as well. We didnt veture out to the Casino and it looked a bit empty. For clubbers - Pasha is 2 mins walk and before you hit Pasha there is a nice local pub 20 meters to the left of the hotel. Really loved the stay and I am sure I will be back again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prajit_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel are the true stars of the show. They are relentlessly charming, friendly and helpful from the cleaners to the reception staff - truly exceptional service. The advice given regarding restaurants and bars was always spot on and given with enthusiasm. The staff always checked afterwards whether we had enjoyed our experiences with apparently genuine interest. The rooms were lovely - modern, tasteful and extremely clean. They were very generously sized - even the junior suites. The facilities were great. Lovely pools with generous numbers of sun loungers. Only slight gripe would be that you had to pay extra to use the spa facilities. That is a minor thing though and all in all this was a great hotel in a good location within easy walking distance of Ibiza town and Talamanca beach. Perhaps most importantly of all - they serve one of the best mojitos I have ever tasted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors where the views are better. Rooms starting at 100, 200, etc have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
Hotel Mirador de Dalt Vila
#7 of 52 in Ibiza Town
187 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,438 reviews
7.2 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.8 mi away
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
Nobu Hotel Ibiza Bay
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Gran Hotel

Address: Paseo Joan Carles I 15-17, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $318 - $1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ibiza Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibiza Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Town Gran Hotel
Ibiza Gran Hotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing