We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must see”
Review of Es Vedra

Es Vedra
Book In Advance
More Info
$123.70*
and up
Private Tour: Es Vedra Snorkeling Cruise from Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 75 things to do in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“a must see”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

on holiday we were told about the healing waters of es Vedra,,its not a large beach but sits in front of good resturant ,so off we went we were not dissapointed the view was stunning we arrived early morning there was a mist surrounding the island which gave it a mystical look Going in for a swim can be a bit sore on your feet because of stones better take swim shoes.The water is clear and is said to have healing powers as the island is one of the most,magnetic field on earth,there are also little trinket shops along the front .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,163
    263
    28
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a setting!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This was one of our favorite coves on Ibiza--I guess it's that mystical rock! Get there early and the parking isn't too bad--just one dusty road worth of spots. We paid for some chairs, but the vibe at the free beach just over was chill. Crowded, yes, but a relaxed scene.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dclaymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lush Food”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Top open air restaurant at the end of the road where our hotel was, and right on the beach. Excellent seafood and stone baked pizzas. Not expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manresa, Spain
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Dragon Islands in front Cala d'Hort”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Es Vedra are two small islands located in front of Cala d'Hort, where someone says you can see a drafon in the islands shape.
You can relax in the beach while looking shapes of these islands or climbs around.
Cala d'Hort is the best direction to reach this place, and it has easy access by car!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan Ramon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabadell, España
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeus place”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

From anywhere, the view of es Vedrà & es Vedranell is amazing, but from Cala d'Hort has everything: Great view, quiet atmosphere, crystal clear water and incredible sunsets.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorditorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Es Vedra also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza
 

Been to Es Vedra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing