We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Europa Punico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hostal Europa Punico
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent 5 nights here in April and the weather was perfect. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms are really clean and perfect for a flying visit to Ibiza. The breakfast choice was really good and I really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere at breakfast time! The walls are paper thin though so take earplugs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fizzfantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    90
    40
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
128
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent 4 days in this hotel and absolutely loved it! The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable, and the bathroom was quite large by European standards Our room had a fantastic balcony overlooking the small street the hotel is located on.

We thought the location of this hotel was perfect! It's far enough back off the beach that you avoid all the traffic and noise from the "resort" type hotels, but close enough that you could walk to the beach in 15 minutes if you wanted to go catch some sun. It's also about a 10 minute walk from the port, which is handy if you're catching a ferry anywhere. Really a great location.

I'm not sure how this place is considered to be a 1-star hotel. It was WAY better than easily 90% of the other 3-star hotels we've stayed at throughout Europe.

Highly recommended! You won't find a better hotel for the same value anywhere else on Ibiza!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street in front of the hotel have great balconies which get lots of nice sunsh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My friend and I booked here based off the reviews from this site and it's price compared to others in the area. It's true, a great little hotel that is centrally located (walking distance to castle with spectacular views, the beach, the pier, bars, restaurants, shopping) and very quiet. Good value for what you get, we stayed at other 1-star hotels that were truly hideous so we were delightfully surprised. Only downer was no elevator so we had to carry our heavy luggage up 3 flights of stairs. And it's a little small but you're in Ibiza and shouldn't be spending too much time in your hotel room!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keynotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

As we stayed on 31st October, I can't say if it's as reasonable in the middle of the summer- I doubt it, but for us it was perfect. Right in the middle of Ibiza town (the new bit), staff were friendly, the hostel was clean and quiet, breakfast was great and next door was an excellent restaurant which served us no problem at 10.30 pm (we arrived on a late evening flight). We only stayed for 1 night, as we went on to friends the day after, but we'll probably be back in the spring (depending on money-grabbing ryan air, unfortunately), and more than likely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The hotel is quite centrally located. It is walking distance from the Pier (we took the ferry from Mallorca and it took us ~ 10 minutes to walk till the hotel); and also very close to the old town.

Its a basic, clean hostel/ hotel with very helpful staff. Even though the receptionist did not know English very well, he managed to explain to us about the must-do things around the city. We were in Ibiza for just 1 night so I think for a short break this hotel is good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lafillequirit2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

The name 'hostal' in the title may put some people off but this is basically a cheap and cheerful 1 - 2 star hotel under another name. Centrally located but very quiet on a night time so no street noise to contend with. 10 -15 mins walk to the old town/marina in one direction or beach in the other. Rooms are small and basic but very clean with their own small bathroom. There is plenty of choice at breakfast with more than enough to keep you going for a few hours. All staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect for a few days break without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs then ask for a room on a lower floor as there isn't a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank muddy1Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

a very good hotel of this grade. Great location - 10 min walk to beach or port (incl old town)
great local bar next door - cheap drinks
rooms very clean and shower/ bathroom small but all spotless
its also got air con and tv
internet facility in reception useful - 1 euro for 30 min although there is wi fi if you have lap top
breakfast served till 11am and very nice - sets you up for day

Room Tip: high level - although no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndytBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#5 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#14 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Europa Punico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Europa Punico

Property: Hostal Europa Punico
Address: Calle Arago 28, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Europa Punico 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Europa Punico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Europa Punico Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing