We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Hotel Pacha
Nearby Hotels
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$180
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$187
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Mar y Playa(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$341
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
$426
$404
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$257
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveler rating
126
147
64
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
147
64
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree entryguest listvip listideal hotelnice hotelold towncomfortable bedbreakfast was excellentrestaurants and shopsan ironbig roomrestaurant staffout of seasonthe location is perfectpachamarinanightclub
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 374 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Just got back from El Hotel and had a great time.
First the down side the Hotel is noisy i.e you can hear people dragging chairs but maybe because we were on the fifth floor we never heard anything else. We did have friends on lower floors who had rooms with partys next door though which were very loud.
The pool area is small(although my girlfriend said what limited loungers there where were really comfortable)
The upside though is that the rest of the hotel we found to be great. In our experience of Ibiza town there are few great hotels to choose from. Think Phillipe Starck( Sanderson, St Martins Lane) and thats undoubtedly where these guys got their inspiration from i.e everything is white and minimalist. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom well appointed with a powerful shower.
The staff were very friendly but not in your face. Breakfast was good and whilst choice was nt massive everything that needed to be was hot and fresh.
We did nt try the restaurant at night although it did nt look like a place I would have eaten at in the evening anyway especially when the old town is a pleasant 15 mins walk away.
Really enjoyed our week there, could have done another week no problem and will probably go back but would probably insist on being on the fifth floor.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarryG1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

My partner and I stayed in the El Hotel for three nights, checking out only two days ago. But we would never return, well not to stay anyway.

Don't get me wrong, El Hotel Pacha staff are extremely pleasant and the place is absolutely stunning to look at, but at a high price; in cash as well as in sleep, the hotel's sound proofing is completely inadequate. BANG BANG BANGBANGBANG BANG BANG BANGBANGBANG BANG BANG BANGBANGBANG (yes, annoying isn't it). The sound of Pacha across the road can be heard and can render your night sleepless, but it is the noise of 'El Bar' on the ground floor that is deafening. How bad? Well we were on the FOURTH floor and could hear it quite clearly. And how many times do you HAVE to drag that chair across the floor? SCRREEEEECCCHHHHH!!! El Bar, according to the information guide in the room is opened until 1am, but was opened until well after 4am on our last night when we really needed the sleep for the early flight in the morning.

The restaurant is, 'alright', at best, but I would have gone to any other of the islands many, many good restaurants for a better meal.

In summary I would say the place is overpriced (by a long way) and VERY NOISY. Sorry, but its beauty just isn't enough to outway its short-comings.

p.s. No, we are not a couple of pensioners - we love our clubbin' , just not in bed with us!!

D&T

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Deech_n_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2006

I stayed at the Pacha Hotel with my boyfriend for four nights at the end of August 2006. Overall we thought it was fantastic hotel - very stylish and great location. We will definitely stay there next year when we go back. For us, the best aspect about this hotel was the free entrance to Pacha nightclub (you are automatically put on the guestlist for the club for every night of your stay). This saved us Eur50 EACH on the entrance fee.

LOCATION:
The hotel is located approximately 5 miles from the airport, just outside Ibiza town. Our taxi journey from the airport was no more than 20 minutes and cost approx Eur14. It was about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel into Ibiza town but it was very easy to get cabs on the main road outside the hotel near the Pacha nightclub. The nearest clubs are Pacha and El Divino - both approx a 2-5 minute walk away.

HOTEL ROOM
Very minimalist and white. The room was immaculate upon arrival and kept clean during out stay. The clear glass between the bathroom and the bedroom was a novelty! We didn't find the noise to be a problem but bear in mind we were there to party and were probably guilty of contributing to any noise levels.

FOOD
We ordered room service once during our stay and ate dinner in the restaurant on one occasion too. The food was good although we preferred to dine in Ibiza town in the tapas restaurants. The buffet breakfast was good and plentiful.

STAFF
We had very little contact with the staff during our stay but found them helpful and very efficient with requests e.g when we needed an iron and ironing board, they arrived at our room within minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ewok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2006

My husband and I stayed at Pacha El Hotel for closing Parties in September of 2005. The Hotel is absolutely amazing. Quality all around. Incredibly comfortable bed and linens. Excellent food. Extremely kind service by ALL staff. Free entry to Pacha Club every night you stay at the hotel. The downside, unfortunately it pains me to say this, but.....because the hotel is constructed in concrete, the ceilings are concrete, and the floors are concrete leaving you open to hearing every single piece of noise that touches concrete ANY WHERE in the hotel....so so so poorly constructed. I barely slept. When I finally did fall asleep, I was abruptly awaken as nothing hitting concrete is ever quiet. Also, they have an incredibly tiny pool, and not close enough to the beach. You will need to take a cab to the closest beach which is Talamanca beach. Go to La Barraca for lunch on Talamanca and then walk straight on to the beach. That is nice. Hope this was helpful. I indeed would love to stay there again, but they MUST do something about the noise. PLEASE!

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank happytravelerNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews