We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic hotel at Ibiza”
Review of El Hotel Pacha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Hotel Pacha
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel together with my wife before the business trip to Madrid, just curious on this famous place (even though we were not in the right season to visit Ibiza).
The hotel is very good, with a spacious room for two, with a minimalist interior design, and dominated with white color.
The town can be reached by taxi only 5 to 10 minutes, and the hotel's surroundings are also interesting to explore by walk such as the marina, and the beach.
Buffet breakfast in this hotel is very good, and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
I believe this hotel is one of the perfect place to stay in Ibiza. Hopefully I can come back to this hotel, maybe in my next trip (definitely summer).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ardjuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 363 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is Pacha. Which itself in a way represents Ibiza as such. That was the main reason we chose this hotel. Free entry to Pacha saves a lot of money. Junior suite (actually a large double room with a seating area) was large and bright. Bed was amazing. Breakfast was good, with eggs a-la- carte selection excellent.

Hotel can be considered a bit noisy, as main doors to the room do not provide sound isolation. Only ventilation in the room can be from the air conditioning, which does not feel adequate at certain times. Cosmetics provided was not L'Occitane, as advertised. Wi-fi, while present in both rooms and the public areas is pathetic, as one needs to log in every time a device tries to connect to the internet. Beach towels were not changed for the whole duration of our stay. A small gym would be a nice addition. All these dislikes are minor, however when paying 250 euro plus per night, one does expect perfection.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

El Hotel is probably one of the best value hotels in Ibiza Town. It's 10 years old and having stayed each year for the last 4, I can say that it is always fairly consistent. You're getting a very cool minimalistic white suite in a good location and with guest list entry to Pacha in a town where similar hotel rooms are often double the price. The breakfast is also good.

However, the service is a little bit too cool for school and impersonal as a result. Fix the slight attitude and you have a really good hotel Pacha that I always enjoy staying in!

The pool area could have benefited from being a little bigger but I can honestly say that every-time I've stayed there, I've never seen more than two or three guests using it at a time so its far from crowded.

One travel tip is to avoid a room on the 1st floor so that you don't hear the noise from the bar.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 1st floor so that the bar noise doesn't spoil your pre-club snooze! Room 1 on eac...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ctw71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have been here before and just returned .Both times out of season for Ibiza(October).The location is great ,the hotel high end.The beach is a short walk away and marina on the door step ,but not really a family holiday hotel.We never found the restaurant over busy this time of year & service was great. Friendly & help full staff.Got checked in early ,after emailing hotel to say flight was early.The Only negative point was we are sure €40 went missing of the side table in the room,we had left it out with iPhone,i pods etc.Our fault as we never took it with us or put them in the room safe.We reported this to reception,(thinking the maids may have mis-taken the money as a tip )?Reception called room service manageress ,He then explained that if room maids, take tips, they have to record it on a form.
I would return to the Hotel, despite this event.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have bigger balcony.All rooms face away from the main road.None with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfieboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

When we arrived the service was not brilliant, but it got so much better as the week went on. We found that a bit of tipping at the beginning went a long way. The pool area was small but well designed, however it is constantly in the shadow of the hotel thus not providing much sunlight. The rooms were amazing, very stylish and comfortable, we spent a lot of time in there recovering from nights out to Pacha (which is free for guests - usually 60-70€) the only thing that was not great was the lack of lock on the bathroom door which although being ok for a couple, was not great for three lads! Nice balcony, although the ACfan is out there and makes it really hot. The hotel looks a lot better when lit up at night, however it's location, bar, free breakfast and pool area are brilliant. The wifi service needs some updating though!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

rooms are getting a bit tired now but they are big . location is handy for pacha but there isn't much of a view . main gripe was the service was poor , we didnt get seated ( no available space ) at breakfast one day and they just were not bothered . which at the price point is just not on .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaneyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here as a solo female traveller mid June. My room was fabulous, large and airy, high quality design and had a large balcony. The bed was huge but not that comfortable and the sheets had been cleaned with such a large number of chemicals the smell was quite overpowering and the sheets so scratchy I had to wear clothing in bed. The shower head was situated at the "wrong" end of the bath where it is curved to accommodate your back, this therefore meant in order to stand under the stream of water you had to stand partially on the curved part of the bath making it quite unsafe and uncomfortable. The rest of the bathroom was lovely, lots of toiletries and great wardrobe space. The hidden bathroom door (part of the wardrobe) was a nice design idea however the sliding panel to expose the glass wall of the bathroom was an unnecessary quirk that served no purpose and was awkward.

The room service was prompt and tasty and not bad value at €50 for 3 courses. The spa was horrendous - the worst massage I've ever had! First of all trying to book an appointment from my room was impossible so I went down to the spa (one of the hotel rooms that has been converted and is staffed by one) and booked an 80 minute treatment that was supposed to include a scrub as well as a stretching Thai massage. My massage consisted of being stroked with stones and bamboo sticks - not used in Thai massage. The masseur constantly dropped the tools on me, spoke, and took her hands off (cardinal rule of massage) and even left the room at one point. There was no stretching, no scrub and when I got back to my room I discovered only 60 minutes had passed...this cost me €110! Unfortunately due to the subjective manner of massages I felt little point in complaining and also did not want to ruin the final day of my trip with an argument.

The breakfast was poor, dry pastries, no one offered the cooked egg service, selection of cheese, meat and juice was limited. The restaurant/bar is beautiful and very comfortable however particularly if you sit outside next to the pool - this is quite a small pool thankfully most guests are sleeping off the night before so you'll have it to yourself in the day.

The location of the hotel is a miles walk from Ibiza Town and in the new built up part of the town so not only are there few shops (and certainly not shops for locals) there is also no flavour to the place at all. A boring tourist enclave.

All in all I wouldn't bother staying here again, but perhaps I am not the target market as I have no desire to pretend to be a celebrity for the night with free access to Pacha.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a bigger balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londonbornandraised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
1.2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#13 of 51 in Ibiza Town
439 reviews
0.5 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Montesol Ibiza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hotel Pacha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hotel Pacha

Address: Calle Historiador Joan Mari Cardona 03, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $123 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Hotel Pacha 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban hotel with its own spirit, were the most demanding guests can be witness of a unique fusion between entertainment, fun and comfort with an exceptional personalized service, whilst they submerge themselves in quality and the everlasting Pacha essence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your El Hotel Pacha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Pacha
Pacha Hotel Ibiza
El Hotel Pacha Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing