We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most over rated club”
Review of Pacha Ibiza

Pacha Ibiza
Ranked #2 of 74 Nightlife in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most over rated club”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pacha must be the most over rated club in Europe. Still living on past glories this little club often fills out with virgen Pacha-ites, but one day the supply must end. It's the same old tired Ibiza story; over crowded, below par service, overpriced drinks and security staff devoid of charisma who are frightened to crack a smile for fear of devaluing their eager macho image. The Pacha VIP section is the worst gig in town. Dirty chairs and tables. This section has been expanded so much to increase revenues and people are so crammed in the VIP that you're better off in the main area! The VIP area is so busy these days that you are more likely to get in to a fight there with the jostling peacocks than any other area of the club. By complete contrast, LEO, which is also owned by Pacha, is excelent. Maybe because it's their new baby! But always remember; all these top clubs are after one thing and one thing only; your money, and they are not interested in your wellbeing or repeat business. So long as you remember this you will be half way to enjoying your visit. The staff are also the worst out of all the clubs. Their theory is; you come to Pacha and you must bow and be privileged to be served by them. If only they knew that Pacha is being left behind by all the other new up and coming venues now opening in Ibiza, and some of them owned by Pacha!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    422
    215
    113
    145
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“amazing atmosphere-david guetta night”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was one of the opening parties and very wel promoted with ladies in a dresses holding billboards around town, every bar was selling tickets for 80 euros as david guetta was here this night. The club was out of this world with wicked music and an amazing atmosphere

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday003london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We got in as soon as the gates opened. what an opulent venue, was great to wander round and find your way about, with great sound system as you would expect, but that's where the praise ends, we got discounted tickets for souloman at 35 euro, fair enough, but then 13e for a beer, 17e vodka and coke and 19e for vodka redbull. if you like to be sober for your night out fair enough, what a rip off!! (not surprised about the people on substances). I couldn't believe these prices,. went to BCM in magaluf the year before, will admit was not as fancy as pacha but after paying 30e entry with drinks subsequently free after entry had a much enjoyable evening.having now seen the venue will not be returning!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattmak_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over crowded, over priced but fun!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We (husband and I) were on one of the resident DJ's guest lists so our entry was complimentary and we didn't have to queue -- if this wasn't the case, we'd have probably walked away from the club. One week before peak season, yet long queues and rammed with people. Shapeshifters were on that night.. it was fun watching all the different people, swaggering around strutting their stuff. All in all, a fun experience but if I had to pay the extortionate entry price and queue to get in -- I'd say: no, thank you!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Haiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well done club but not necessarily a good time”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Went for the opening night of "Wisdom of the Glove" which I believe will continue every Wednesday for the 2013 season. Got tickets online and printed ahead of time and went right in with no line when we got there, so highly recommended to buy online.

The dungeon, or main floor space, was definitely crowded but the rest of the club was not as it's not really high season yet so I could appreciate the organization with many bathrooms around, different bars/rooms/environments, etc. Also, the decorations and the performers/dancers were really well done and definitely make the place. The music was good but a bit monotonous, and most people there were standing instead of dancing.

It was impressive for sure. But, the energy was not that fun. High prices for everything (for instance, coat check 2 euros for every item, they would not let you put your things together-- it's a bit ridiculous when you've already paid so much), a lot of pushing people (and at least on this night, male-female ratio not even), I think led to people not just letting go, dancing and having a good time. I was disappointed in that.

I recommend you go only if you know an artist you like is playing. Otherwise, go to somewhere you can relax and enjoy more!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacha Ibiza also viewed

San Rafael, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Been to Pacha Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing