We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must for all serious clubbers” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacha Ibiza

Pacha Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 72 Nightlife in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 370 helpful votes
“A must for all serious clubbers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Its like Mecca for all club goers. You can't go to Ibiza and not go to the most famous club in the world and the centre of possibly the most well none clubbing brand in the world. The only club on the island that is open all year round it is worth the visit even during the off season period. The resident DJ's during off season keep a healthy crowd dancing all night. Obviously during the months of Oct through until May the whole is not open so to get the full Pacha feeling you need to go to a big night during the months of May-end of September.

In the winter months entrance is a very reasonable €25 including your first drink, and as most clubbers know this is pretty good value. Top nights during the summer can cost you in excess of €60 with no drinks included and the venue will get extremely packed. Why people complain about the venue being over-crowded is beyond me really. Yes it can be difficult to get around but hey thats what a top clubbing night is all about, huge crowds, sweltering heat and fantastic music.

Drinks are expensive so a night in the venue at a top night with drinks could easily cost you €150 +. as with most club nights do not enter before 1am . Pre-book tickets for top nights as you may well find that you cannot get in if you just turn up. Pre-booking allows speedier access to club as well.

All in all a great club, very pretty inside, with that said don't turn up in shorts and flip-flops and expect to be received with open arms. Enjoy

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Markdubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    374
    190
    98
    128
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Overcrowded but beautiful venue”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Pacha is a beautiful venue inside, surrounded by equally beautiful people and posers. I went there in 2011 to see SHM. I had to leave before they even came on (around 4am) Like most clubs in Ibiza the security let in more people than the club can handle. I managed to dance for around half an hour and even that was an effort because I was constantly being pushed by someone trying to get trough. The toilets are tiny and didn't work, drinks were the usual overpriced amount (10 euros for a small bottle of WARM water). My friend & I wanted to go and buy cold water from the shop as we were seriously dehydrated. Obviously we didn't tell the security that we just said we needed to buy cigarettes from the shop. The door staff are extremely rude and told us we couldn't come back in even if one of us wait while the other runs to the shop. I paid around 60 euros for my ticket. Wasn't worth the hassle. The staff are too rude and they let too many people in which means people cant enjoy themselves. If they kept to their capacity and hired staff with people skills then Pacha would be an amazing club to go to. Stunning.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Pod1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Booked a Table”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Table was about €200 per person but absolutely worth it. Went to the FMIF closing party and had a fantastic night. Unfortunately our table was underneath an air conditioner which made it uncomfortable at times but not enough to stop us from really enjoying the experience!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Agentkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lives up to the hype”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

There's no denying that Pacha is one of the best clubs in the world. Their sound system is AMAZING!!! They get the worlds best DJ's on a nightly basis and the decor is amazing. I saw Tiesto, Hardwell, Showtek, and Bassjackers and it was arguably the best night of my life. The drinks are very pricey however, but that's what a flask is for. ;)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Soooooooo Expensive”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

€80 just to walk through the door of a club and to then spend the next 4 hours like sardines being crushed at every turn. This is not enjoyment...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Nicolas_Cranwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacha Ibiza also viewed

San Rafael, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Been to Pacha Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing