We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice 2 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
Ranked #19 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice 2 star hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights and was exactly what we expected, it is only a 2 star after all. Perfect for people who only really need a place to sleep with a few hours here and there at the hotel. Only down side is parking can be difficult if you return late at night

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiNspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    243
    176
    56
    36
See reviews for
53
257
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Having stayed at the Lux-Mar four or five times over the past 7 or 8 years and having experienced many different room styles I feel fairly well-placed to provide an accurate picture of this apartment-hotel in Figueretes. The first thing to say about the hotel is that it is not a luxury resort. However it represents fantastic value-for-money, in fact with an advance booking of a few months I have never paid more than £250 for a week's accommodation for 2 people. For this you will get a clean, spacious room with air-conditioning and balcony, as well as a kitchenette including microwave and fridge enabling you to keep milk, chilled drinks and water and prepare basic meals if you wish. You also get a daily room-cleaning service, with towels and bedding replaced and the floor swept.
Rooms are decorated in a simple style, with comfortable enough beds, a table and chairs and a good bath and shower with large mirror, hairdryer etc....
Outside there are two swimming pools you can use, with plenty of sun-loungers. We ourselves have never used these, although they do look perfectly fine, but we prefer to hire a car and travel to the many beautiful beaches of Ibiza! The absolute best feature of this hotel is its location at the Ibiza Town side of Figueretes. A mere ten-minute walk along the coast-line path takes you straight into the heart of beautiful Ibiza town and all the shops, bars, culture and nightlife you could possibly ask for. There is also a large free car park right next to the Lux Mar which, although often busy during peak season evenings, usually means that you can get a space near the hotel if you have hired a car. The Lux Mar is part of the Grupo Playa Sol chain of hotels which seem to dominate the local area and also include the Maritimo and Robert Playa amongst others. All seem to have the same ethos of good, reasonably priced accommodation. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful and there are internet terminals and a cafe/snack bar as well as restaurant, however I would not recommend that you book to eat at the hotel, as the buffet appears fairly unadventurous and I imagine you would get bored quickly. For restaurant tips you absolutely must try the Restaurant Soleado on the Figueretes waterfront, which is one of my all-time most romantic and delicious restaurants, serving up French Provencal style cuisine. However there are an abundance of other options along the waterfront, including the Cube bar/restaurant which serves up interesting Indonesian dishes and cocktails for less than 10 Euros.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea-view wherever possible - some of the rooms have fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smartinmcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Had to fly to ibiza quickly. My brother was injured while on holiday the week before. So this was not a holiday as such no sightseeing or relaxation We found the hotel was the cheapest online and available at the time and was only 8 minutes walk to the hospital he had been admitted to. His insurance company wanted us to stay in a hostel. The Lux Mar appeared to be more pleasing. It was only 10 mins from the airport and cost 12 euro. We stayed a studio room in the tropical gardens there was a microwave, fridge, and hot ring, The balcony was over looking the large pool. really nice. The pool area had plenty of sunbeds which were in the sun all day. The beach was a short walk away with bars and restaurants within easy reach.
The hotel staff were very helpful The housekeepers were very pleasant and the room was cleaned everyday with fresh bedding and towels, the beds were comfortable and the studio apartment was a good size, The downside was it was quite noisy at night but I slept, We stayed half board you could eat out or inside The food was ok but could be improved simply by keeping food hot on servers. There is only one bar in the eating area. We shopped at Spar 0.99 euro for carton of Spar red, white, or Rose wine and a decent 13%Alc and sat out on the balcony after our evening meal as we were not there to party. Generally a good Basic comfortable 2 star hotel.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for a decent outlook there are 3 blocks of accommodation some with sea views or Pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rantyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I wasn't expecting much from this hotel. We booked it for a girls weekend to Ibiza and chose it very much on price.

We had a great room, central in the hotel, with a balcony overlooking the sea. The main qualities is that its basic, but very clean. Simply furnished, but has everything you need, including a little kitchenette. Very quiet, air conditioning pretty good, nice balcony and everything in good order. Great location close to the beach. A really good little hotel.

Room Tip: Middle of the hotel, for a full on sea view and not overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Horrible hotel. Do not stay unless you want to ruin your vacation. NO HOUSEKEEPING. WORST location on the island. Have to walk 20 minutes to get to the bus stop and 25 to get to the town centre where all the restaurants and bars are. Completely in the dead area of the town. Not a soul on the street, no ambience.

Worst housekeeping of all the places I have stayed at. After the first day, they removed the bath towels. Got back from the beach to find the bathroom with no towels. Tried to call reception from the room and the phone was not working, Went down to the reception and was asked to go find the housekeeping lady for my floor myself. Receptionist said she couldn't do anything to help me, except make a note of the situation. Found the huosekeeping lady after 30 minutes, and was informed that she was out of bath towels, and gave me a dirty one that was bunched up in her hand at the moment. INCREDIBLE!!

The receptionists were very uninformed about the island. Always told me the wrong bus to take for the beaches. Rooms are old, shabby and smelt like dead rat. Like a seedy motel.

Do not stay here. Will never come back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SS1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

I stayed with a friend for 8 nights at the end of may. The room was reasonably spacious, consisted of a lounge area, bed room, bathroom and simple kitchenette. Our room was located in the Lux Mar building which faced into the courtyard that gives access to the pool and the other Lux Mar buildings so was very noisy with people coming and going quite often. Everything worked in our room, the kitchenette was very handy as Ibiza itself can be quite expensive. The beds were extremely uncomfortable, I think I got one good nights sleep out of the 8 we stayed. The apartment had a TV but unfortunately all of the channels were in Spanish, except for CNN which took its toll eventually. We had breakfast included in our rate which consisted of hot breakfast, cereals and pastries. No fruit or anything remotely healthy, so if you like any sort of actual nutrients I suggest going to a fruit and veg shop down the road. Overall a decent stay if you were staying overnight or short term. Would not recconnend for long term stays.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tove5435, Gerente at Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you very much for taking your time in writing us a comment about your stay in our lux mar hotel, we know that everything is not perfect therefore it is of great value for us when you take your time to write us comments positives or negatives. I have taken good note of the different points in
your comment, and we have already taking sone actions. Fresh fruit everyday at the breakfast
and 1 extra UK channel. we will with pleasure welcome you another time in Lux Mar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights at the end of April. Studio apartment was spacious and very clean. Apartments are in a quiet area but just yards from the end of the promenade which leads into Playa d'en Bossa, about a half hour stroll. Ibiza Town is also within walking distance. Breakfast was good, decent selection of hot and cold food, pastries etc. Figueretas isn't the most picturesque town but for a short break it's ideal due to its proximity to the airport. I would definitely return to these apartments, probably not in high season but for a wee spring or autumn break they're ideal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#24 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
0.0 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar

Property: Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner, 78, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The LUX MAR apartments have a unique situation only 300 m from the Figueretas beach and 15 min walking to the port and the town centre with its lively nightlife atmosphere, restaurants and bars. The hotel lies in a quiet but lively area of the island with many forms of enjoyment and entertainment at all times of day and night. Located just 1 km away from historic Ibiza Town, it's the ideal location to visit all parts of this beautiful island. In the complex you will find a pool with solarium and free sun beds. One snack-bar/restaurant and swimming pool with terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Grupo Playa Sol, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoteles - Apartamentos Lux Mar Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Lux Mar Hotel Apartamentos
Lux Mar Ibiza
Hoteles Apartamentos Lux Mar Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing