We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent value, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Central Playa
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Just returned from this hotel and wanted to add my positive comments after so many negative ones on here. This hotel was well worth the money we paid: we got a huge room, with a balcony, sea view and air conditioning. I have to say we did book early and specifically requested exactly what we got. The hotel is clean, quiet and ideally located for the beach just a few minutes away. It also has a small roof top pool that was never that busy - but with the convenience of the beach its no wonder!. The staff were friendly, efficient and made us feel very welcome. Room service and clean towels daily, even when we didn't get up till late afternoon! Safety deposit boxes were not in the room but could easily be hired and used in reception.
The only negatives were the very slow and small lift and the bathrooms could do with a bit of a re-vamp- apart from that it was great and went well beyond our expectations of a two star hotel. Indeed probably better than some of the so called three star hotels in Manchester. Its location is great for partying in Ibiza town - a brisk 10-15 minute walk or quicker in a taxi. There is even a taxi rank right outside the hotel!
My advice is book early, request a good room and you wont be disappointed. We certainly weren't.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickalManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 443 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2010

After getting a very cheap deal I did not know what to expect.
A couple of weeks before we left I E-mailed the hotel requesting a sea view room with a balcony. This is exactly what we got.
We were on the 7th floor, on the roof of the hotel - We had a massive balcony which was like a private terrace, two sun loungers. The sun shone on us all day untill approx 7pm. Perfect if you did not want to move from your room.
A lovely view across the sea.
Maid service was everyday, but all they seemed to do was change bed sheets and provide new towels.
Location wise - right in between Playa Den Bossa and Ibiza Town, around 30 minute walk to each.
Was a very quiet area, dominated by Italian and Spanish. This was not a problem as they dont feel the need to shout every night like the English when they come back to sleep. :-)
Swimming pool was up a seperate flight of stairs on the 5th floor, but small but always quiet and perfect for cooling down.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simsimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This was my second time staying here. Last time was fine so thought might as well come back as i knew what it was like. Stayed here for 10nights. It is fine for a place to stay that is convenient for the beach, and ibiza town. Room is not perfect and a bit rough around the edges. But it has fridge/hob/sink so ok for storing/making bit of food. The air con worked fine and had a nice balcony with loungers too. Only really annoying thing about room was a showerhead that leaked meaning the pressure was not always good. But we lived with it.
The reception lady was helpful when wanted to hire a car/bikes and she phoned the local hire car place to check for us etc.
As before there are lots of local restaurants. Best one for food that we found was Fusion on the promonade.
Overall had another good trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkYUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Let's be honest , if you are going for a few night and want somewhere to crash that's cheap well ok otherwise it drove me mad. We were on the 7th floor and the lift takes ages. The balcony is narrow and overlooks a road and I don't suffer vertigo but did here. To be fair they were clean and very basic but I have stayed in better. There were three of us and there were two beds and a sofa style bed which my friend said was hard as nails. There were not enough towels and overall not ideal for a week. Stag and hen nights might just about get by. Shame because there other hotels and properties are ok.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

This hotel is so bad that the word bad does not do justice to it. I checkin for 2 mins and checked back out. The front desk lady was very badly behaved and was extremely rude. The bathroom and room had stains and disgusting marks on them. Additionally, the air condition was not working and the front desk lady just told us to wait without trying to do anything at all. When we got to the hotel the front desk lady told us that she did not have a reservation and that if we had a reservation at this place we had to get her a printed copy and she refused to look at it on our iphones. VERY VERY BAD!!! NEVER EVER STAY HERE!!! BED BUG INFESTED CHEAP HOTEL!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kss016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

we stayed in central playa hotel 22 may 2010 for few days , great localization 2 min walk to the beach ,nice weather, breakfast was basic but everyone could find something to eat, for the price we paid could say was excellent. rooms ware cozy, very tidy , was 11 of us had no problem with check in all of us get a room on this same floor, every room had a kitchen kit , cooker , fridge, sink , pots , pans , plates , cutlery etc... 11 of us paid only 220 euro 4e 4nights B&B . more important for as was the hotel was very clean . swimming pool is small , we didn't use it. we all had a great time my sis hen party . will recommend it . will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edzia1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

The rooms with balcony were apparently full, so we were given a cupboard/room on one side. The space had obviously been a larger room and split down the middle with a piece of plywood so the remaining room had space for 2 very narrow twin beds with a
small bedside cabinet between them and nothing else - no chair, table, desk etc. There
was an antique fridge in the corner. The bathroom light did not work, the door to the room didnt close properly and we couldn't turn the air conditioning off. We complained about the a/c and were told to open up the unit ourslves and poke around until we could find the manual switch to turn it off and on !!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyHManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
#21 of 51 in Ibiza Town
219 reviews
0 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#24 of 51 in Ibiza Town
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
646 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
El Puerto Hotel Apartments
#38 of 51 in Ibiza Town
389 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central Playa

Address: Calle Galicia 12 | La Playa de Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $51 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Central Playa 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel CENTRAL PLAYA, The Hotel Central Playa, is located close to the centre of Ibiza town and 10 minutes walk to the port area, with its fascinating nightlife. The beach of Figueretas is near by as the magnificent beaches of Salinas and Playa d’en Bossa. The hotel lies in a quiet but lively area, just 1 km away from historic Ibiza Town, it's the ideal location to know all parts of this beautiful island, the night atmosphere and the marvellous beaches. facilities: On the rooftop terrace there is a swimming pool with free sunbeds and a wonderful sea view. The hotel also provides a lounge with satellite TV and billiard table. The bar/restaurante offers a select and varied buffet. rooms: Double rooms and studios with air conditioning, full bathroom, telephone, satellite TV. The double and triple rooms some of them have balcony with sight to the street. The single rooms do not have balcony. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Central Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Playa Hotel
Central Playa Ibiza Town
Hotel Central Playa Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing