We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed in June for 5 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bed ok, but pillow was about worst Ive had- I guess you could ask for a better pillow - I just make do. Air con good - not too noisy. Bathroom fine. Worst complaint was, if your in the hotel around cleaning time morning/early afternoon, you hear tables and chairs being dragged back and forth over tiles. Quite distracting. The beach is about 50 yards away and its a nice beach, despite one reviewer claiming otherwise. Restaurants close by and a few bars dotted about. The hotel is in a good location, situated between the Pacha and Space clubs so you can walk home in about 25-30 mins from each club. The port area in Ibiza town with busy bars and dozens of restaurants is 10-15 mins walk. Id stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    68
    42
    9
    13
See reviews for
5
76
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The only reason I stayed here was the price, and proximity to Ibiza Town. (I would not stay here again - even fat €30 a night)

The hotel staff are very pleasant. The management are lucky to have them -the cleaners do a great job..

The rooms, tired, old tatty- but clean. The air-con works, there is lots of hot water. Very poor beds. The hotel is more of a ' jumped up' youth hostel. Other hotel residents tend to be 'clubbers' with little consideration for others

The area smells of dope, and you WILL be accosted far too many times by drug dealers and prostitutes who will aggressively approach ANYONE from 8pm to 6am. There is a sex club / brothel directly opposite the hotel enterance. So things are particularly bad by the hotel entrance.

All in all sleazy and uncomfortable. Expect to be stopped and searched by the police, who target tourists whilst ignoring the obvious. How much cash has changed hands to 'turn a bling eye' is anyones guess.

Figueretas used to be a clean family resort. Most of the holiday hotels were sold off after failing to meet building regulations. It has quickly turned into one of the worst areas in Ibiza.

Unless you are happy being pestered dealers and prostitutes and been harassed by the police, stay away from this area.

Room Tip: Stay away from Figueretas I am not exaggerating
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Thankfully we only had to stay here for one night of our holiday - the pics on the website made the pool look quite large and lovely. There's no way you could sunbathe around it and it's like one of those small plastic pop-up pools our can get in your garden! The bed was positioned next right next to a huge air con machine that meant it felt like sleeping in a fridge when it was on - but when it was off the room got so hot and we didn't want to open the back door because it didn't look like the safest of places! the view from the blacony was looking directly into the backs of other apartments and restaurants and from the front of the hotel there was a kebab and burger place and a strip club.

The beach at the end of the road wasn't a nice one. The only plus point was that we were only a 10 minute walk into Ibiza Town.

We heard doors slamming and high heels clip clopping up the stairs at every hour throughout the night until around 5am. If this is a first holiday with a bunch of 18 year old mates then it'd probably be fine, but if you're looking for somewhere to chill out and take in the sites of Ibiza then it certainly wasn't our cup of tea!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wialn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Perfect location, 1,5 minutes walk from free beach, lots of pubs and restaurants of any cuisines nearby, Spar shop remote. Ideally in the middle between the major clubs of Ibiza town, partybus stop is right away, taxis easy to get. There is also a nice chill-out zone for clients. Staff is friendly and flexible. Inner design is nice and rooms are clean. Perfect choice if you are travelling for clubbing and having rest on seashore.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chehoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, yes the location is pretty good and the price isn't too high but it is extremely basic. Our room smelled musty and old. The beds were so uncomfortable you could actually feel the springs sticking through the mattress. Our shower was a hand held contraption that you had to hold in one hand while washing yourself with the other. The pool is nothing like it looks in the photos and there is actually nowhere to lounge in the sun as the entire pool area is overshadowed by the hotel itself and the trees! There was no "do not disturb" sign for our room so the angry old cleaning lady came and went as she pleased and even when she was asked to leave one morning as were still in bed she just completely ignored us shouted something in spanish and went about her job! The reception staff were quiet friendly and the air-con in our room worked quiet well but they are the only two good things i have to stay about this hotel! Only stay here if you are desperate and just need somewhere to change your clothes!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erictrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I booked this holiday last minute, and was very happy about the price.
I had mixed feelings with the whole stay and accommodation.
On arrival I had 2 wait until 2pm, until my room was ready, which was OK.
When I went to the room, I had to go back to rec straight away, because my bedsheets were full of hair, so I got rid of the coloured bed throw and asked for clean white sheets.
The room itself was quite clean, however the tiles in the bathroom were seriously cracked and there was an unpleasant smell as well.
No fridge (which makes things a bit hard, coz as the tap water in ibiza is not good at all, you would need to keep some mineral water with you.. not to mention food..)
small safe can be hired for 10 euros, however I left my staff all over at times, but nothing has been stolen, has been touched by the maid
when the air con was on, some black stuff was falling from it, so i did not use it, but as I had a room facing the garden (the view completely blocked by the other walls of the hostel) it did not get hot, so air con was not necessary.
there is 24 hour reception operating, u can come and go..
like i said the closest small beach is 1 minute walk, but if u follow the beach (few restaurant on the side) u will get to playa den bossa, the lovely party beach. it takes approx 30 mins to walk there, but the view is beautiful, the sun is shining, so why not?
This is a place to sleep, get ready and go. Most of the people book late and find this accommodation affordable. For the money I paid i would not complain. the location is good and it is up to you to make the most out of the time u spend on this lovely lively, crazy island. Next time i will book well in advance and get a better accommodation, but for the first time it was ok.
good luck!

The location is great, just 1 minute walk from a little

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

My friend and I left our hotel room at 7PM and arrived back at 3AM. We opened our door and our belongings were all over the place! The sliding door was locked and so was the room door. We suspect that it was an employee of the hotel that had the spare key. When we reported the incident, the only thing that was done was changing the room. They offered to call the police but that would've just been a waste of time for our vacation. Please be aware that you could be a victim too despite the cheap price and location!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyinjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 51 in Ibiza Town
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#27 of 51 in Ibiza Town
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Don Quijote Hotel
Don Quijote Hotel
#39 of 51 in Ibiza Town
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#25 of 51 in Ibiza Town
621 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#22 of 51 in Ibiza Town
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza

Property: Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza
Address: Calle Galicia 22 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Roberto Playa)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Only adults) From the first moment we feel like we are at home, a very well-maintained hetero-friendly hotel just two steps away from the centre of Ibiza. The staff is a delight and they immediately give us all the necessary tips to make ourselves comfortable: cafés, beaches, clubs with ambiance, bicycle rentals, where to shop... Facilities:We take advantage of every minute, and don’t worry about a thing. Everything is easy and pleasant. On our last night we gave it all at the Ushuaïa, and we went home refreshed, after our last shower, courtesy of the hotel. We hide our fatigue... but our smiles cannot be erased! rooms: The room is perfect: Clean, bright and with a comfortable bed. We put our things in the wardrobe and go out to explore. DESAYUNO 8.00 - 11:00 QIUB BAR 11.00 - 19.00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberto Playa Hotel
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing