We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Hotel Ibiza Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Situated right on the promenade with the beach, sea and restaurants right on your doorstep. Go for a balcony room overlooking the sea for fantastic views and hear the waves lapping at night. 15 minute walk or 10euro taxi into ibiza town with its lovely old town and harbour. The hotel is clean, staff great, rooms decent size, breakfast buffet huge although quality only average, reasonably priced and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Get a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fraz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    155
    53
    8
    7
See reviews for
22
141
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Found this perfect hotel on hotels.com. The price was decent for the location. We were given a room with a balcony that was facing the water and the view is irreplaceable. Hotel staff was exceptional and lounge area was perfect. We would of wanted WiFi in the room, but there is free WiFi in the lounge. A ton of restaurants near and around the hotel. Beach is right out the door. Best find ever.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a balcony facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torino
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are looking for atmosphere you can be disappointed. You could also find the rooms a bit dreary. The restaurant has the charm of a canteen. Yes, at first sight nothing looks smart here. But go deeper, as I did, and you will see the good sides: since the hotel is feet in the water, you can enjoy a bath before breakfast and relax at any time of the day (especially at night time when everybody strolles about wiiht nothing to do even in the best hotels of the word) on the confortable terrace facing the animated beach paseo. Or do it in one of the paseo restaurants. The ferry to the Formentera Island (one hour trip, 20 euros return ticket) is at your feet. The most fascinating part of the town, the castle and the port with its trendy restaurants and tendas, is also easly reachable by taxi (10 Euros) or by boat (10 minutes 3 euros). Additional positive features of the Hotel Ibiza Plaza are the service and the cleaness.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with the view to the sea. It makes a great difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank linuTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very nice hotel, lovely location, staff very friendly. Rooms were very clean I do feel that a bit of hotel information in the bedrooms would be nice rather than have to ask at reception all the time.
Breakfast was lovely. Good value for money. We enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: We had a side view of the beach and although the bar below had music on til 12pm the noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great hotel, location and staff.
Rooms very clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. Nice walk to Ibiza town, or to Playa D'en Bossa. Boat to Formentera(worth a visit) departs outside the hotel every morning.
The reception staff were always friendly and helpful.
All in all a perfect choice for Ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brendan1680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Even though it's a bit worn and old, they've done a good job mainaining the hotel lobby and rooms( with minimal renovation of course)
Rooms are clean
Location wise is the best place in Ibis. I figured this after walking around the Ibiza town and comparing this hotel with the rest of available ones in the area. It has its own beach, swimming pool with fantastic view over the sea.
Best part is by far the breakfast which was included for us. Great variety and good food quality.
The only complaints I would have is the safe and the air quality! Our reservation said it came with the room, but that was a scam, it actually came with an extra fee with the room.
Our room was non-smoking, however every now and then an odorous surge of cigareetre smell rushed in our room ( God knows how). We even shared this concern with the reception and they were not being helpful at all ( even though nice and udrestanding)
Bottom line, I would definitely go back.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We had a great sea view room overlooking the beach and the old town. The room was very clean and air conditioned. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom very clean with bath/shower. Nice water pressure to wash off the salt and sand from the beach! Overall good value for money if you get a sea view room. Pool is also nice, with comfy deck chairs overlooking the sea. Would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view overlooking Figuertes beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
311 reviews
0.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 52 in Ibiza Town
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#29 of 52 in Ibiza Town
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#19 of 52 in Ibiza Town
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibiza Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibiza Playa

Property: Hotel Ibiza Playa
Address: Calle Tarragona s/n, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ibiza Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibiza Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibiza Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Playa Hotel
Hotel Ibiza Playa Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing