We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibiza Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Even though it's a bit worn and old, they've done a good job mainaining the hotel lobby and rooms( with minimal renovation of course)
Rooms are clean
Location wise is the best place in Ibis. I figured this after walking around the Ibiza town and comparing this hotel with the rest of available ones in the area. It has its own beach, swimming pool with fantastic view over the sea.
Best part is by far the breakfast which was included for us. Great variety and good food quality.
The only complaints I would have is the safe and the air quality! Our reservation said it came with the room, but that was a scam, it actually came with an extra fee with the room.
Our room was non-smoking, however every now and then an odorous surge of cigareetre smell rushed in our room ( God knows how). We even shared this concern with the reception and they were not being helpful at all ( even though nice and udrestanding)
Bottom line, I would definitely go back.


  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    137
    53
    7
    7
See reviews for
19
130
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. We had a great sea view room overlooking the beach and the old town. The room was very clean and air conditioned. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathroom very clean with bath/shower. Nice water pressure to wash off the salt and sand from the beach! Overall good value for money if you get a sea view room. Pool is also nice, with comfy deck chairs overlooking the sea. Would definitely go again!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view overlooking Figuertes beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights @ Ibiza playa and enjoyed it a lot! Rooms are not very modern but clean! Fresh sheets and towels every day. Housekeeping was very understanding when we stayed in bed a little longer :) location is excellent, 10meters from beach, small walk from Ibiza town or playa d'en bossa. Staff is sooooo friendly! We had breakfast and diner in the hotel, always enjoyed it, and would take the half board again. Only argue point: please make some fresh coffee instead of machine brewed... And a refrigorator would be Nice in the room, allthough you can rent it for 4€/day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbie198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very central hotel right on the beach. Good food, cleaan sheets cganged regular, staff very friendley and helpful. We wouls recommend this hotel to friends.The views from the hotel are stunning, it is only 15 min. walk to Ibiza Town.

Room Tip: Good dutch tapas next to the square, Also try the CUBE happy hour every evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannie502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Ibiza Playa was a great experience.
Pros:
Free Wifi is available in the reception/lounge area
Is in an amazing location right on the water
Only a 10 minute taxi ride to most clubs
Breakfast was amazing, full buffet and no expense spared
Rooms were nice with aircon.
Rooms were clean and cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen
Staff were friendly and always helped calling taxis
Restaurant was good for lunch (reasonably priced)


Cons:
Had to pay for wifi in my room which was incredibly slow and after paying 15 euro could only connect one device.
The Wifi in the reception/lounge area was extremely slow
Breakfast only went until 10.30
No fridge in room

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleybrown88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Just returned from a holiday at the Ibiza Playa and would say immediately would have no hesitation returning. Knew the surrounding area well so the wonderful views were no surprise and there are lots of places nearby to visit for a snack or drink. The hotel is ideal for walkers as it's situated on the prom which gives you a coastal walk as far as Playa Den Bossa,about 2miles.Ibiza town itself is 1 mile in the opposite direction,easily accessible.
Rooms and staff at the hotel were spot on, take a sea view with balcony. Whether at the front or side of the hotel you'll be pleased. A fridge in the room would be nice but I can't find too much else to moan about, all in all this hotel gives you a good all round deal.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a must , you shouldn't miss out on the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice area in ibiza. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Nice strip of restaurants around the hotel and calm during the day. It was also close enough to walk to the more popular party areas at night.

Staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ntous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.3 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Es Vive
Hotel Es Vive
#1 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Mar y Playa
Apartments Mar y Playa
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibiza Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibiza Playa

Property: Hotel Ibiza Playa
Address: Calle Tarragona s/n, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibiza Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ibiza Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Playa Hotel
Hotel Ibiza Playa Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing