We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Mar y Playa
Nearby Hotels
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$264
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$155
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ses Figueres(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$402
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel MiM Ibiza Es Vive(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
$436
$379
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
118
153
46
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
153
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair consea viewclean bedroomwith free wi ficafe barwould return to this hotelsmall kitchenmin walkold townminutes from the airportafter midnightblackout curtainstop flooryour doorstepliving areasuperior roomfantastic location
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 339 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Just back from staying at the Mar Y Playa Apartments in Figueretas and wanted to post a review. We were very impressed with this accomodation, it is clean, has friendly staff and rooms are cleaned and towels changed every other day alternatively. We had a one bedroom self catering apartment, which was just lovely. Great sized lounge area, large bedroom with built in wardrobes with two twin sized beds. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and the shower very powerful. Very adequetely supplied kitchen area, we even had a toaster.
We were impressed by the twin section balcony, with all sea views overlooking the beach and the pool area.

The pool area is quite small, but big enough. Due to the shape of the building, which surrounds the pool on three sides, it does only get full sun between 11-3pm. Small pool, but certainly adequate for the property size. The real selling point for us was the location, right on the promenade and across from the beaches.

The resort of Figueretas itself is a real gem. Lovely restaurants all along the beach front, we love Soleado and the chinese on the seafront is great value for money and the staff are lovely. Try the new ALL bistro bar and restaurant, at the Cala Den Bossa end of the promenade, its just opened and the food is excellent, with a terrace overlooking the bay.

Great selection of bars too, our favourite is Bar 1 Y Dos, on C. Ramon Muntaner, one street back from the seafront, opposite the Hotel Ebeso. Mitch and Una run a lovely bar, friendly atmosphere, a great welcome and an awesome breakfast too. Bar is open till 3am in high season and one of the few bars in the resort you can sit at the bar and actually chat to people, instead of sitting at tables and being ignored. Well worth a visit and one of the reasons we returned to Figueretas.

For a nice seafront drink early evening, try Bar Magnus, great coffee too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

stayed here the second week of may .the apartment was very basic but you had everything you need .two bedroom one bathroom very large balcony overlooking the ocean which we found excellent great location in centre of resort unfortunatley the resort itself left a lot to be desired ie dog poo everywhere ,noisey locals coming home drunk chanting and singing ,beach if you could call it that ,dead rats lined the beach disgusting touts for the clubs just never left you alone constantly harrasing you ,oh and good luck trying to find a nice restaurant avoid prince of colours and loos tapas bar disgusting expensive muck and also watch out for the ladies of the night .wont be back at the resort but the apartments were ok

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank hothothot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We stayed in the Mar y Playa apartments as we were going to Ibiza for the closing week of the clubs and I can not recommend it highly enough. All of the apartments have a sea view which is great, they are modern, spacious and quiet. They are in a great area which is only a 10 minute walk to Ibiza town and there are lots of nice little Spanish restaurants nearby.

This is a perfect place to stay if you want to keep away from the McDonalds and Burger Kings that we are used to at home and stay in Spanish resort. We had friends in Playa D'Embossa which is a non stop party resort with the aformentioned fast food joints which appeal to some holiday makers but we were glad to have a lovely quiet resort to sleep off the partying from the night before!

For previous reviews that stated that the pool got very little sunshine during the day, this is due to the shape of the resort so that all the apartments have a sea view but with the beach right across the road from the resort I don't see how this would be a major problem for anyone. Lovely staff, clean and modern apartments I will be coming back to this resort suitable for a relaxing break or as a quiet base for a clubbing holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jenser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

3 of us stayed at the Mar Y Playa apartments at the end of August '08. We had a one bedroom air conditioned sea-view apartment. Although the accommodation is fairly basic, it is really well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. The view out to sea from our balcony was really beautiful, and the balcony itself very spacious and wrapped around the entire apartment. Perfect for drinks in the evening as the sun goes down.

The apartment consisted of a spacious lounge / kitchenette area with a sofabed, a very clean bathroom, and a bedroom with a double bed (which was actually 2 singles pushed together). We had a small TV and a phone. The Kitchenette is ok for simple meals but there is no oven, grill or toaster.

Reception staff were on the whole very friendly and helpful.

The resort of Figueretes is a real hidden gem, and there are some lovely restaurants and bars just a few steps from the hotel along the seafront. If you fancy going further afield, you can walk into Ibiza town in about 20 minutes - alternatively there were plenty of taxis around too.

The pool area at the hotel is not great. There aren't many sunbeds and the pool itself looks like it could do with refurbishment. However, this didn't present a problem for us as we went to the beach every day (just a few steps from the hotel). Be warned though, you have to pay €4 per sunbed and another €4 for a parasol on the beach - which adds up at the end of the week.

Overall though the hotel is perfect for all types of people visiting Ibiza. For families and couples it is clean, comfortable and quiet with nice restaurants close by. And for clubbers it is within walking distance of Pacha and Space, and a short taxi from Amnesia or Priviledge. The beach didn't get too crowded, so a fantastic place to chill out in the daytime.

We would stay here again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JonnyBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

We stayed in Mar y Playa for a week in a 2 bed apt (it was a studio and a one bed put togther) on 10th August 2008. It was clean, basically furnished but had two good bathrooms, with decent showers. The rooms were spacious with big wardrobes and had effective aircon. There was a small TV. The lounge and kitchen area are really 2* standard - pleasant, light, clean, spacious and modern but very basically furnished and no luxury. E.g. the one sofa had a practical wipe clean plastic-type finish and was a hard foam sofa bed, if required. Kitchen: you get four glasses, four glass cups, etc. It had two balconies, at the side but you could see the sea, and they were just big enough to sit out and eat. The reception staff were helpful. The place didn't have any character to speak of but overall a good 3* as descibed. It's about a mile and a half to Ibiza town.
The only boat to the gay beach goes from right outside the apts. Worth staying at Mar y Playa just for that if you go most days. Good local restaurants - try Soleado on the sea front. Lots of local shops and ameneties. There's a gym on the same street - but it has no air con though. The apt was very expensive for what it was in August: £1500/week, but may be that's Ibiza?

John W, Richmond, London

1  Thank JohnWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews