We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Mar y Playa
Ranked #21 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed in block 1 and Simply fantastic! Location, Room, Sea View, Staff, price, going back in September

Room Tip: Go for block 1 with A/C, most rooms have a sea view but specify
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizwoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 331 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at Mar y Playa 1 for six nights at the end of May. The location of the apartments is excellent, mere yards from Figueretas beach.

Figueretas is pretty much equidistant between Ibiza town and Playa d'en Bossa, enabling you to sample the more bustling side and super clubs before retiring to the relative quietness of Figueretas. Figueretas has some fantastic restaurants along the sea-front, with Soleado in particular being highly-recommended. Another draw of Figueretas is that it has a good mix of nationalities and represents a contrast to the 'Brits abroad' mentality of San Antonio.

Our apartment had a fantastic view of the sea and a triple balcony. The apartments were kept exceptionally clean and reception staff were friendly.

Management discourages noise or music between midnight and 9am which is great for both older guests and clubbers wanting to get a few hours sleep before heading out at 3am!

The beds could have been more comfy, but overall Mar y Playa represented fantastic value for money in a superb location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrbradfordesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at Apartments Mar y Playa during a previous trip to Ibiza and considering the location, price and amenities could think of no reason to look anywhere else!
You're right on the beachfront, there are lots of bars and restaurants in the area and it feels relaxed enough that you don't really know you're in the party capital of the Med.
The hotel now offers free WiFi in the lobby (bonus).
I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will be booking for my trip next year.

Room Tip: Go for the 1 brm superior apartment. Comes with A/C and a good fridge for keeping the drinks cold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mat_in_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We had the triple room penthouse on the top of the building which gave us a terrace with panoramic sea views and sun loungers to ourselves - well worth the extra for these top floor rooms and although the apartment is very basic and the bed hard and simple, I had the best nights sleep here for years.

Room Tip: Penthouse top floor not bookable directly with their website (can't remember where though!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxonpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This was the most effortless holiday imaginable. I went with my two young daughters and stayed for a 3 days in search of some sunshine. The apartments were really close to the airport, ten minute taxi ride. Great location, Figueretas is a lovely place, we felt like we were staying in a little seaside vilage, but with all the amenities and infrastructure of a much larger town. Our apartment was perfect, well equipped, clean and modern with a lovely big balcony. The pool was lovely and the beach was very nice and clean, not too busy either. The ferry to Formentera stops on the jetty just outside the apartment building. The staff were really helpful and I really had a sense that nothing was too much for them. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mishy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This accommodation is nothing special. The rooms are simple and badly in need of an upgrade. It can also be noisy (slamming doors, people talking, sliding furniture) so if you are a light sleeper be sure to bring some ear plugs. Also, the rooms do not have air conditioning and could be quite warm in the summer (our evenings were cool so it was not an issue). The small kitchen is fine for making snacks, coffee, tea and drinks but not for much more.

The rooms, even though old, are very clean and fresh towels everyday are very nice.

What makes this accommodation worthwhile is its location. We had a sea view room and it was wonderful to sit on our balcony and people watch.

There are plenty of restaurants in the area and it is a 20 minute walk to Ibiza town. We had a motorcycle which made it easy to get around.

The pool is small but pleasant to cool off in and even thought the hotel was full we never had a problem getting lounge chairs by the pool. There is also a dive school next to the hotel so if you are interested in diving this is a good hotel to be in.

There is free WiFi in the lobby and by the pool (we were sometime able to pick up a signal on our balcony).

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Have just returned from 9 nights at May Y Playa 2 and was most impressed with the accommodation. My only slight niggle is the pool which slopes quite severely , as I'm not a very confident swimmer I was very quickly out of my depth. Public areas are spotless as are the rooms which are cleaned every day with towel changes.
The sunloungers are the most comfortable I've seen and we didnt have a problem getting one each day even though we didnt get up at the crack of dawn.
We'd stayed in Figueretas 9 years ago and found such a change , things were quite run down and drab in places but we didn't let that spoil our break
I'm already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackielMeath_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#20 of 52 in Ibiza Town
320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.5 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#17 of 52 in Ibiza Town
664 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 52 in Ibiza Town
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 52 in Ibiza Town
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Mar y Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Mar y Playa

Address: Calle Tarragona 5, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Mar y Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartments Mar y Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Mar y Playa Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Apartments Mar y Playa Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing