We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value and location for an Ibiza holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and location for an Ibiza holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2009

The Maritimo is based in Figueretas which is 10 minute walk from Ibiza town or 2 minutes in a cab! It has a lovely promenade with fabulous restaurants and two lovely beaches. The Maritimo has its own small private beach which is lovely and peaceful. The hotel is clean and the staff really helpful. There are safety deposit boxes to rent. The rooms for 3 are fine, a little cramped at times (particularly when 3 girls are all trying to get ready for a night out, but most of the time fine) 1 double bed, 1 single bed and a nice balcony with views of the sea. Most of the time the hotel was really quiet, so nice to get away from the hussle and bussle when you want to relax and/or sleep eventually. Lots of little cafes outside for breakfast too. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Depechegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    212
    147
    62
    51
See reviews for
46
239
79
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Price was ok 60 euros a night but the hotel is very poor.
You can hear everything from the room which was close to the Front Desk and we hear each of the Check ins during the night.
The view was ok but the truth is that you don't want to spend more than 5 minutes in that hotel.
Avoid it if you can afford to pay more.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

I booked a room with sea view in March. When I arrived, there were no rooms with sea view. The room I got had a view that is difficult to describe, so I am attaching pictures. I stayed because they said, "tomorrow you can change". Tomorrow there was no change. So I left. The Hungarian ladies (who run the hotel in the evenings) seem nice, but I guess there's not much they can do if their whole reservation system is useless. I stayed the second day (until 9 PM) waiting for another room, and when I left, I was charged for that second day: nice touch. Anyway, the hotel is probably not that bad, - I suppose - the location is good, and you can't really expect wonders from a hotel in this category. You know, the usual stale cheese slices for breakfast, orange juice made of a fruit that could be anything, except orange. So, if for some obscure reason you really really have to go to this particular hotel (out of hundreds available in Ibiza), then simply be prepared that you can end up in some dark cell, no matter what you asked for in your reservation. But the much simpler thing to do is - pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Just spent 10 days in this hotel never again , the walls in this place are so thin you can hear your neighbours phone vibrate no joke!!! .
Also there are more than your fair share of door slammers in this hotel .
The hotel itself has a very nice location and the room we had had wonderful sea view's . We were B and B for our holiday and lets just say I wouldn't feed pigs with the food on offer .
So to sum up my experience of the Maritimo Hotel I would have to say if you want to be awake at all hours with door slammers and listening to your neighbours toilet habits by all means stay here I certainly would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nalin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed here after having stayed at the next door hotel Los Molinos, and the friendly staff made a huge difference to this stay. I was even able to speak to the reception man about meaning of words that i kept on seeing/hearing, of which i didn't know the meaning, I speak castillan but not catalan. The reception man was extremely helpful, he enjoyed having a chat and was happy to advise on archaelogical sites and things to do outside the tourist obvious things to do. This trip too was organised by my friend now at lai holidays [--XXX.XXXXXXXXXX.XX.XX--], who found this offer with flights included. Will go again this year, maybe a different area of the island and in private accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosey_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

Very basic rooms but ok - pretty standard to be honest. Location is ideal - Figueratas beach is between Ibiza Town and Playa Den Bossa and you easily get buses to to San Antonio. There are also shuttle boats available to take you to Formentara which is supposed to be a great day out with stunning beaches - to rival the carribean so I've heard. The only bugbear I had was because its pretty quiet we struggled to flag a taxi down during the peak of the night - about 10ish - took us ages - about 25 minutes at which point we resorted to getting the bus - this is nothing to do with the hotel though and I found staff really helpful. Also quite a nice beach right outside the hotel - obviously loungers cost + parasols extra. Quite cheap to drink round the hotel so I'd try and drink here first to save cash...enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkeystar861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Arrived on the first flight into Ibiza from Liverpool = 30th March . Weather was unbelievably bad . Our flight had to circle for over 25 minutes , visibility poor and horrendous winds so we where all pretty relieved when wheels finally toucjhed ground .
Cheap taxi to hotel from airport aprox 13 euros each way . The hotel front entrance and lobby where a pleasant suprise ,very clean , tidy , relativly modern and friendly . We where given a room on the 3rd floor right next to reception . Again very happy with what we got for our £12 a night room - there where three of us in the room and we got a double and a single plus great sea view . working tv , decent sized bathrooms , good cleaning of rooms and comfortable beds . The only thing that struck me as strange was that from the beach looking towads the hotel we realised that the hotel was actaully part of an apartment complex half of which was owner occupied ! ie washin on the landin etc . never seen that before ..few barkin dogs around as well .
The whole resort was pretty much closed up ..nothing really opens untill end of April but hotel was within 15 minutes walk of Ibiza Town . Luckily Ibiza Town is pretty much open all year round but i found a distinct lack of decent resteraunts ..in fact the best meal we had was off the menu in th e Hotel Maritimo !
The hotel maritmo did half board which looked perfectly acceptable but choice seemed very limited , we preffered to eat off the seperate menu . Prices for drinks where much , much cheaper in the maritimo than in Ibiza Town . we paid 5 euros for a pint , cofee and a coke . The pizzas in the hotel looked lovely and they have an exterior pizza bar area which we could not sit out at as the weather was so horrendous . all in all a pretty good set up . beach area was pretty small but seemed reasonably clean but had yet to be cleaned up and beds put out . Hotel had own private stretch . small swimming pool inside hotel , jacuzzis and gymn which we didnt find untill the last day where a great addition . Seriously the only fault i could find with the hotel was that it could be noisy ..especially if you had loud , vile drunks runnin around ..but who i might add where told in no uncertain terms ..carry on and your out ..escorted by the local police . Management wher pretty spot on ..i would go back for a cheap deal off season and i am returning in may but booking all-inclusive as with the euro ibiza is very expensive and its worth payin that little bit extra before you go . iwould go back the maritimo as i think its a well run little hotel with nice staff but with a few niggles .spotless tho .

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#22 of 50 in Ibiza Town
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#17 of 50 in Ibiza Town
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#25 of 50 in Ibiza Town
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#10 of 50 in Ibiza Town
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Maritimo

Property: Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool, and also a massage service. In the summer months, you can also enjoy a delicious dinner with drinks and cocktails, in our terrace restaurant right on the seafront, with splendid views out across the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Playasol Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Playasol Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing