We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely pleased!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Completely pleased!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had booked for Hotel Central Playa but when checking in they advised us they had oversold their rooms and they were moving us to Hotel Maritimo. Boy we were lucky because this hotel is right on the beach! Staff was VERY friendly. When checking in we asked if they had a room balcony overlooking the beach and they didn't but said to ask the next morning before check-out time. And we did and later that day they moved us to a room with a balcony. What a beautiful view! The room was clean, very spacious, clean bathroom, clean linens, towels, etc. TV worked, AC worked. No complaints. Wish WiFi was included but knew it wasn't to begin with. Would definitely stay here again!

Regarding the area, this is the 2nd time staying in the Figueretes area, we love this area, it's in the middle of everything. Close to the main bus station to get buses to remote beaches. $5-6 euro cab fare to Space and Ushuia. Maybe $10 cab fare to Privilege and Amnesia. Highly recommend Coolture Cafe right by Figueretes beach, they have the best Mojitos in the world! Their secret... it's the sugar they use. Note I'm recommending the area, not the beach. Ibiza has much nicer beaches. But this location is prime.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with oceanview - our was on the 4th floor and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaBrigitteFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear LaBrigitteFly,

We really love to read your comment and on the behalf of all staff at the Hotel Maritimo thank you very much for that.
This is a motivation for us why we keep hardworking to aim our goal – your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and ,hopefully, you will come back to our establishment.

Best regards,


The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    216
    149
    64
    51
See reviews for
47
243
80
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is my fourth stay at this hotel in the past five years. The location is great - only 15-20 minutes into Ibiza Town and the harbour and only five minutes stroll round to the Figueretas beaches.

The hotel is now looking tired and hasn't had any upgrades that I could notice since my first visit five years ago. The rooms are an adequate size and are cleaned daily with fresh towels, but in general they're looking worn with scuff marks on the walls, damp on the bathroom ceiling, rusty towel rail in the bathroom not fit for use, filthy lamp shade in the bedroom and the pillows are very uncomfortable and hard.

The rooms all have air con which is a plus and the balconies are a very good size but were never swept of sand during our 13 night stay. The walls are paper thin and you can hear virtually everything next door.

Breakfast is very average. There's always some hot and cold food, but most days lacked any fresh fruit, instead it was tinned fruit and the coffee is truely awful that comes out of a machine. The juice isn't much better either...

If you do decide to stay I wouldn't opt for breakfast. There's a Spar selling croissants across the road and plenty of bars serving food within 5 minutes.

Also, as I said in a previous there are some internal facing rooms that are like prison cells. Avoid at all costs and get a sea view room.

Unless the hotel is refurbished I don't think I'll be back.

Also, Figueretas resort is looking a bit run down itself. One of the main sea front fish restaurants has closed and nothing new has opened and there's increasing amounts of dog muck on the promenade! I used to love this resort but think it's probably time to try somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuLu_168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear LuLu_168,

first of all we really thank you for your notes and suggestions that help us to getting better our services and to keep hardworking.

We apologize if you suffered any inconvenience during your stay in our establishment and we add we are really conscious about the hotel condition and, precisely, that is why now we are closed to do a various refurbishing stuff (painting, cleaning, repairing the furniture, ..etc) so that our clients could enoy their holidays as well as it is possible.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ibiza Town hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money. Clean, air conditioned and friendly and it's right on the beach. The only thing missing is an outdoor pool, but when your that close to the beach it doesn't really matter too much. The hotel is a 30 minute or €7 taxi ride from playa den bossa where the main night life is but there are plenty of quieter bars and nice restaurants with in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adyl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Adyl77,

We really love to read your comment and on the behalf of all staff in Hotel Maritimo thank you very much for that.

We are glad that our services were up to your requieremnt, that is why we are keeping hardoworking.

Once again thank you very much and ,hopefully, you will come back to our establishment.

Best regards,


The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 nights in this hotel. When I booked I asked for a room with a view and a non-smoking one. I was given an internal room with no windows and one for smokers.
When I complained and asked to be changed to a different room they kept putting me off saying I should ask in the morning...this went on untill the last day of my stay.
Forget sleeping unless you buy earplugs: the walls are paper thin and you hear everything that is going on in the hallways. On top of that the maids in the morning try to make as much noise as possible to wake you up and free the room.
internet is not included and it is expensive.
Positive note the location: 15 min to ibiza town.
For that money you can find much better solutions. I would never go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandeapart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dearf bandeapart,

we really apologize for all inconveniences you suffered during your stay in our establishment.

We deeply regret that our services were not up to your requirement. We would like to clarify that the hotel does not consist of all rooms with sea view what our website defines, too. The room´s change depends on the availability. If there are free rooms, it is our pleasure to facilitate the changes.

Anyway, we take a note of all your suggestions trying to take measures for the future to get better our services for the clients.

Kind regards,

The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the end of August/beginning of September. Hotel is conveniently located, short nice walk to old town. Amenities directly across the street, grocery store, cafes, scooter rentals..... Hotel was clean, staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel is good value for you $, sort of a mid-range hotel. If you decide to go to any of The multitude of parties while you're here, you may be well advised to bring ear plugs as the hotel is not very well insulated and sound from hallway and cleaning staff at 9am can be a bit Annoying when you just rolled in a couple of hours earlier. The only thing we'd suggest is that beds could be updated, but these should not be a show stopper for your stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view room. Don't bother bringing toiletries, store across the street has everythin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankandJane_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr. FrankandJane_30,

First of all let me to thank you for your opinion which helps us to keep working hardly and getting a new motivation.

We would like to let you know that we take a note of all your suggestions with the aim of taking measures to provide better services.


Hopefully, you will visit us the next season.

Best regards,


The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Two gals in their late thirties having a mid life crises and looking to return to the party Isle but with some peace and quiet to sleep at night. This was the perfect location, situated nr Playa en bossa and Ibiza town. Its a less wild alternative to San An alto still having the clubs on your doorstep, stay here!

I never usually write reviews although I do think this hotel deserves one for their staff alone.

The reception staff did more than their jobs worth, and its so re-freshing, :).

The accommodation was great value for money and very clean. The location was very quiet for July so perfect for us as we could sleep at night and only 15 min walk to Playa en bossa with all the Clubs and less than 10 mins to Ibiza town.:)
It was actually quite a romance location and would suit couples also.

The only downside to this hotel was no outdoor pool, although we used the 5 star hotel next door for that (dont know if they knew, but we always had lunch there so didnt feel so bad).

Resort is defo gay friendly which didnt bother us.

All in all couldnt have choosen better location or hotel!, the only reason not 4 stars for value is that i feel ALL accommodation around this area, at this time of year is overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Carole M

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group and Hotel Maritimo for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment .We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season, it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It really has been a very nice Vacation there. It was alreadyour second Trip to Ibiza Island. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinDULCEicecream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear martinDULCEicecream

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PlayaSol Hotel Group for your holidays in Ibiza.

On the behalf of all staff we are really glad you enjoyed the stay at our establishment .We are grateful for the motivation you gave us and that is the right reason for us to keep on improving.

We hope you will come back the next season and it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#23 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
#14 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#19 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#26 of 50 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ibiza Playa
Hotel Ibiza Playa
#10 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Maritimo

Property: Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Address: C/ Ramon Muntaner 48, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playasol Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool, and also a massage service. In the summer months, you can also enjoy a delicious dinner with drinks and cocktails, in our terrace restaurant right on the seafront, with splendid views out across the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Grupo Playa Sol, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Playasol Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Playasol Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing