We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel but thats its only attraction” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Maritimo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maritimo
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean hotel but thats its only attraction”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My partner &I stayed at the Maritimo in Ibiza town this october half term.As we had the children with us we decided to go half board for convinience,so we paid to have the breakfasts&evening meals,and thier food was the main disappointment.Almost all the food on offer was,at best luke warm.We werent sure whether it was a fault with the contraptions used to maintain an acceptable temperature,but what I know for sure was that there seemed to be no basic practices operating by staff to ensure that cold/lukewarm food was discarded with more,new,hot food replacing it.All food on offer was just left,becoming more dried up&cold waiting to feed more hungry PAYING customers..charming!I work with food here in uk&I know that not checking temperatures of holding food at very regular intervals is,alone,against Health&Safety laws.There was a micro-wave in the dining area,so maybe they secretly knew thier food was pants!!At one dinner my boyfriend put his meal into it,attracting confused looks from staff!I asked the waiter if my soup could be changed for hot soup&he just took the bowl from my hands &stuck it in said micro-wave along with metal spoon,which Im sure is a saftey hazzard initself!We approached a lady who looked like management,which she,enthusiastically assured us that yes she was the manager.We proceeded to tell her that food cold,no effective health&safety practices followed in regard to the food etc.A change in her once enthusiastic manner came about as she informed us that she was merely the 2nd manager&told us that she could/would not do anything about our complaint?We asked for the main manager which she,dutifully,informed us was at the other hotel down the road &that we could take our complaint to her but that she also would not do anything??My boyfriend&I exchanged quite bemused glances at eachother,while she just stared at us with a fairly defiant look on her face!MY boyfriend &I were under the impression that managers..managed..a naive &presumptive notion in this case!..Aside from the meals it really seemed that the walls in this hotel are made from rice paper,one can hear even a normal volume of pleasant conversation coming from next door.I thanked my forthought in packing ear-plugs.Our last night was the worse as far as getting any sound sleep was concerned,guests next door had brought back a few people for a cosy get-together,nice if invited im sure!But alas wasnt,so had to endure lots of profanities and equally crass verbal exchanges along with banging noises wafting through to our room..fantastic..

Room Tip: Views from the back rooms are quite pleasant if they have a sea view.Though no rooms are acceptable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    169
    128
    55
    42
See reviews for
32
190
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my husband for 1 week from 26 October 2012.
This is Great for a 2* Hotel. We were expecting a continental breakfast but found it to have just about everything on offer juices, cereals, ham & cheese, fresh fruit, bacon, fried and boiled eggs, sausages, beans, mushrooms, various pastries, churros, doughnuts, various cakes and cookies, tea and coffee. The meal in the evening was not as good as breakfast but still perfectly edible.
The room was average and has air conditioning and heating if required. The view from the balcony was great. Drinks in the hotel are reasonable a decent bottle of white wine for 7.5 Euros.
There are plenty of bars locally which unfortunately were closing for the season whilst we were there but the Dalt Vila (ibiza old town) is only a 15 minute walk away and so much more interesting for people watching. All in all this is a great hotel for the price we paid, it also has an indoor pool and is very close to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsdickymint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was my first time traveling to Ibiza and found this hotel and would have to say its good for it purpose, to rest up and sleep and also to shower. my Room was not with a view and found it to be a little stuffy, Once I got the A/C kicked on it was fine. so for the value I would say it was worth it and would stay again.

The Service in the hotel to be honest was pretty minimal. The beds felt actually quite old and definitely needed to get new mattress's. The shower also leaked and would spray all over the room.

The location of this hotel is perfect, as it sits right along the promenade and had easy access all night to go and have a drink or dinner! I would pass on the buffet they offered and go out and get a true Spanish dinner.

The hotel also advertised a pool but I couldn't find it, Over all this is a good budget hotel and would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chryz707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Maritimo in April 2012 and it definitely ticked all my holiday requirements. The view from the balcony is beautiful especially in a sunny day! The hotel is located literally by the beach and not far from Ibiza Town Centre. Also near by you can find shops, cafes, restaurants, souvenir shops and anything you need. If you've god a car there is a free parking in the end of the street but keep in mind that the parking is quite busy even in April. In the high season parking your car could be a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they didn't mind us asking sooo many questions. WiFi is available but charges apply! We had breakfast and dinner inclusive and the selection of food was great and everything was delicious and very well organised. The room was clean and tidy with air-con. There were also a small indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi , well maintained and perfect for spending some lazy time in the hotel. Also because it was April the price was more than affordable. I will definitely recommend the hotel...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIZA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

when we arrived we had to move to lux mar hotel because maritimo was close for winter,lux hotel is close to figuretas beache has a good breakfast and a good dinner the room was big but not very clean...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank ARTEMIS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Settle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I spent 11 days at Maritimo in October this year.

Good things: Hotel got great localization, literally by the beach. It's close to the shops, markets, restaurants, playa ses Figueretes and also in a walking distance from dalt vila. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's somebody at the reception desk almost constantly. They speak Spanish, English and German (maybe more languages). Bed was comfortable and room suprisingly big. It was cleaned as often as requested by me. There's a TV, phone and hair dryier i na bedroom. There's a indoors swimming pool and a little gym, though never seen anybody using either of those.

Things I didn't like: cockroaches! I was shocked after seeing first one, but soon learned they're often guests. Seen 7 in total (yes, i was counting), 5 in my room and rest on corridors. Staff cleaned it straighed away, after I've asked for it. Managment should try and improve on cleaning services. There've been some little (but old enough to become covered with dust) spider webs in the corner of my room, also wall lights haven't been cleaned for a long time. Air conditioning unit looked like it wasn't cleaned in ages, so it's a health hazard to use it. The air coming out of it was stale, so instead i just left my room and bacony door open and made a draft (bye bye privacy though). Seeing cockroaches stopped me altogether from eating in this hotel restaurant so I can't comment on food or service there. There's a WI-Fi available, but after extra charge. It was fairly loud at night, not around hotel, but within it; I guess it's more fellow guests to be blame for it, rather than anybody else... A kettle in room would be much appreciated.

Overall I've enjoyed my stay. I think this hotel is a good deal for a money you pay. I would be coming back if they would improve their cleanness.

Room Tip: From some rooms you migh have view on the wall, staircase or "nothing", so it's good t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SettleKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Returned yesterday from a week's holiday at Hotel Maritimo in Figueretas, Ibiza.

Hotel is in a brilliant location adjoining the sea with lovely views out across the water.

We found the hotel staff very friendly and always willing to help especially the guy who was in charge of the dining room for dinner.

We stayed half board and were very happy with the selection and quality of the food both at breakfast and dinner. It is a buffet style for both meals so you can choose exactly what you want and have as much as you want.

Rooms were clean with aircon and a decent balcony to sit out on and watch the world go by.

Resort was very pleasant with lots of cafes, restaurants and shops close by. Parts of the promenade were in need of attention but bearing in mind the financial problems they have in Spain, this was not unexpected.

Ibiza town a pleasant 15 minutes walk away. Worth a walk around the shops and the harbour area etc.

Highly recommend a visit to Formentera. We caught the Captain Hook boat from the small jetty in Figueretas. Great unspoilt island. Cafe De Lago was excellent for a drink. We hired bikes and did some exploring which we really enjoyed.

A note for the moaners - Always bear in mind that if you want a holiday at the Ritz it will cost you more than a holiday at this lovely hotel.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our rooms was on 4th floor with view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RutlandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#26 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lei Ibz Hotel
Lei Ibz Hotel
#28 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#9 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#23 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#4 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marigna
Hotel Marigna
#32 of 49 in Ibiza Town
3.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritimo

Property: Hotel Maritimo
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 48 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritimo 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marítimo Sport & Relax A refurbished hotel in a unique location between the quiet seaside location and the buzzing centre of Ibiza with its night-life. Committed to healthy living and having fun, with health, sport and well-being. Our hotel is ideal for sports enthusiasts of all levels due to its facilities, setting and professional team who are qualified to advise you about all sorts of sports, cultural and leisure activities. Fans of cycle touring will also be able to use our bike friendly facilities, with workshop and lockers. Our hotel offers guests a well-equipped gym with a covered heated pool, and also a massage service. In the summer months, you can also enjoy a delicious dinner with drinks and cocktails, in our terrace restaurant right on the seafront, with splendid views out across the Mediterranean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Maritimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritimo Hotel Ibiza Town
Hotel Maritimo Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing