We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Urban Spaces Ibiza Aparthotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Ibiza Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just got home after a 5 night stay at Urban Spaces. It's a Spanish/British (Geordie in fact, like all the best things) joint effort, it's different, and it's fab. I hate to say that as I might not get a booking in future, but it is. If you're an Ibiza lover, a music lover, you're fond of nice people with a sense of humour, or you're just picky about air conditioning and Wifi, you'll feel like you're at home - except it's much cooler and has pretty amazing art on the walls. And yes, you can sleep. Special mention to the lovely Maria who is ever-helpful. I'm dying to go back. Please leave me a room....I've heard Playa d'en Bossa's nice......

Room Tip: I looked at 5 rooms - all are fab, but the art is different in each. My favourite was 103 (which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SleepyAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 118 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

This boutique hotel, just outside the walls of Dalt Villa in Ibiza Town is the perfect base for any Ibiza trip. All the rooms have been designed by different artists which gives the place a really unique feel, but I have to say that it’s the thought that’s gone into what people who come to Ibiza really need that’s the main draw of this hotel for me. The beds are ridiculously comfortable; I think they’re memory foam mattresses, there are black out shutters and extra large mini bars, late check out and extra beds in all the rooms plus a 24-hour bar and food service. We were able to come back from a club and get a drink in the bar, and order delicious pad thai noodles any time of the day – perfect for the day after a big night out. They even printed out our boarding passes and got us to the airport in time for our flights home.

I stayed here with a group of friends and the staff were so helpful and made us feel so welcome, that it really made a difference to our holiday. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amiamiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I adore going to the magical island of Ibiza and although I enjoy to party I also love to chill out in luxury and Urban Spaces is just that. As soon as I arrived I immediately felt right at home, the guy who met me couldn't have made me feel more comfortable and nothing was too much effort. Ibiza has its own unique charm and that exactly how I feel about Urban Spaces. Its a small boutique art hotel, the first of its kind in Ibiza, in which each room has been given its own signature by famous artists from all over the world.

Its location was the best part for me, being central in Ibiza town it mean getting around was easy and hassle free. Only 10mins to most clubs and taxis were no bother to find at all.

I have to check my work emails whilst abroad so having fast internet was very important as well.

The bar is fully equipt with my favourite coffee, Nespresso which is essential to give u that extra kick in Ibiza as well as most spirits, cocktails and beer.

The menu is small but is perfect for late nights or hangovers offering an 'amazing 'pad thai' dish!

The rooms are huge, all with mini bars, sofas (great for after parties) and the bathrooms come with the little luxuries you need.

Its a relaxed, chilled vibe so whether u chill out and recover your room, or have a cocktail on the terrace its perfect to recover and enjoy the Island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fantasyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Urban Spaces is one of those hotels that you always dream of, no seriously... Most of the time when I'm staying at some sanitised chain, or even a 'plush' expensive hotel, I always imagine what it would be like to spend some time somewhere colourful and individual, run by good people, in a quiet yet permissive environment.

Urban Spaces is exactly that... a bit naughty, with some amazing artwork, great staff and tucked away in Ibiza Town - away from Playa D'en Bossa and San An, just across the way from the beautiful Dalt Vila. Plenty of restaurants, bars and shops are nearby (we found an excellent bakery) and it's not far from the seafront either (about 5-10 minute walk depending on your pace).

I can't wait to go back!

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MBee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Didn't know what to expect but was majorly impressed.. the art is off the hook and the staff and service were probably the best i've experienced in Ibiza. Some of the little extra services were really cool. I was partying and didnt have time to pack my bag and the guys there packed up my stuff even PRINTED MY BOARDING PASS!!! picked me up from the party and took me to the airport in time for my flight.. couldnt ask for more... will defo be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
Thank IvoIvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Oriol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.2 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
800 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#2 of 10 in Talamanca
267 reviews
1 mi away
El Hotel Pacha
El Hotel Pacha
#20 of 51 in Ibiza Town
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#20 of 97 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Europa Punico
Hostal Europa Punico
#16 of 51 in Ibiza Town
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Spaces Ibiza Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Spaces Ibiza Aparthotel

Address: Via Punica 32, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $88 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Spaces Ibiza Art Hotel is a boutique Hotel in the heart of Ibiza town. All of our 15 rooms are individually and colourful decorated. Closed to the hotel you find bars, restaurantes, the port of ibiza, the shopping area and dalt vila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Urban Spaces Ibiza Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Spaces Ibiza Aparthotel Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing