We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best , best, best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Caracola

La Caracola
Ranked #78 of 507 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best , best, best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best places you can eat in ibiza town! I was on a holiday here and I came to this restaurant like 3 times and every single time the food was very fresh and tasty! I recommend paella, sea food and tapas! Also the staff is very attentive and professional!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank der t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    105
    59
    38
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suceava, Romania
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

A pleasant place for me and my fiance. smiling staff, food cooked with love. We return to our honeymoon. thanks for the service provided

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ancuta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good price, ok food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

On a previous trip to Ibiza Town we had eaten tapas at a restaurant around the corner, when we returned for a second visit we saw a few people eating outside La Caracola and the price was almost half that of the previous restaurant so we stopped for food.

We were waited on by a pleasant and helpful waiter, there were issues, other than the lack of understanding between a pint (waiter referred to as a mug) and half-pint (waiter referred to as a pint). I was unable to get the pint/half-pint thing across, so we settled on large and small.

The food was ok. Some selections were good, some just ok, none were particularly bad, just average...

An example, the potatoes in spicy sauce. At the previous restaurant they were hand cooked potatoes (with skin) in what appeared to be home made sauce. At La Caracola, they looked like Aunt Bessies with some kind of store bought spicy sauce.

Not bad, not great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank v1ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Meatballs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Lovely little find in ibiza town, Great tapas, paella and wine! Very friendly staff and nice setting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dare666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely fresh Paella”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great spot in Ibiza old town after a great walk round Ibiza castle! Atmosphere was really welcoming, food was lovely. Happy days!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ricodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Caracola also viewed

 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to La Caracola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing