We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Velada Enoteca & Cocina

La Velada Enoteca & Cocina
Ranked #33 of 504 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: La Velada is proud to use local, biological & high quality products from Spain and Italy's finest imports. We only use the freshest ingredients every time with our menu changing depending on the season. Our amazing selection of top wines from Spain + Italy hand selected from the sommelier and owner Cristian. We look forward to sharing with you. SALUTE!
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I have been a frquent visitor to Ibiza and am always up for trying different restaurants...this one stood out as the menu is a little unusual and experimental....food was supurb and the staff proffesional, informative and friendly...my new favourite!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hambear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    43
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with nice waiter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just across the church, hidden in a small street you will find this wine bar/restaurant. You can have a nice dinner or just tapa's like we tried. Surpizingly tasty and different tapas you find all around Spain. Enjoyed it A LOT.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPRon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Went to this place for late drinks & loved the place & atmosphere. The place was packed & food looked great so we came back the next night for food. That was a good decision. Started with freshly baked bread & baby olives with home made aioli. We had main dishes instead of tapas, duck & lamb chops, both delicious. The wine was also superb. The owner & his girlfriend were warm and welcoming & I can't wait to go back. It is quite hard to find so if you do find it, make some land marks so you can make your way back!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arch_129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant had Great food, super service, awesome wines! In this little street in the heart of Ibiza town!.......

Helpful?
1 Thank Bram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant can certainly cook good Italian food. Everything we ordered was delicious ; and not only freshly prepared but "homemade" The pasta was out of this world. The menu is extensive with plenty of choice; and we received a very warm and friendly welcome. We had a wonderful evening and it was a shame that we were only in the area for a couple of days ;as this restaurant would have definitely been receiving a further booking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckybigbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Velada Enoteca & Cocina also viewed

 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to La Velada Enoteca & Cocina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing