We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One not to miss !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai'd Up

Thai'd Up
Ranked #194 of 504 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One not to miss !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Wow wow !!
I live here in Ibiza and have been to Thai'd up on many occasions .
Recently they have moved premises ,only a stones throw ,but oh wowzers !!
The food was always great but it seems to have gone up to a different level maybe this is because their kitchen is now 6 times the size as the old premises.
As you walk into the restaurant you can see the open kitchen downstairs and all the hustle and bustle of wok tossing etc!!!
The food is outstanding with great prices ,which I will add ,meals out can be extortionate here in Ibiza and when you live here you can not afford to go to many places which I am sure also applies to many people who are on holiday here too,which is one of the reasons that I have left feedback as i went with family and friends who were over here on holiday and didn't stop talking about the food for days .
Well done you guys great great job.
Oh and fantastic wine list at reasonable prices too ,some places charge quadruple the prices of wine in restaurants but these prices are real .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibizamermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie J, Manager at Thai'd Up, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
All of us would like to thank everyone for there review for last year at THAID UP!
For our first year in the new location it was amazing !
We are re. Opening April 2014 for an exciting flavour,hot and spicy season!
We will keep up the standard and consistency you have come to know and love on your return .
If you have not been to THAID UP we look forward to meeting you and serving you authentic thai in a great location on the front line Ibiza port !!
We are proud to say we will be opening for a lunch menu this year from May 2014 !
This will be a thai style menu with some classics thrown in !
Think fruit shakes , juice ,thai ice coffee , spicy salads and lots more .
See you soon Charlie and lee and everyone at THAID up !!!
971191668
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    20
    5
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food does not live up to the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went to the new location for Thai'd Up in Ibiza Town. It had been a while since I had been there and was really looking forward to Asian food. Overall the new location for the restaurant is nice, but the food is terribly overpriced for what you get. Admittedly when I was ordering perhaps I should have paid more attention to the price but the Som Tum and the Green Curry were particularly disappointing and lacked the balance of flavours one normally expects from these classic Thai dishes. I could not even find any papaya in the Som Tum and very few prawns and no ground peanuts. The sauce was also very acidic, and at EUR 15 each for Som Tum and Green Vegetable Curry, which did not have the usual richness of flavour, the food does not really live up to the prices that are being charged. Does the new location for the restaurant mean mediocre food at over inflated prices?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fab little place, food is superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

End of the port, sit outside and enjoy the tasty food, overlooking the sea, then just 1 minute walk to the old part of IBIZA town for a drink or too. Best place to eat Thai !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank E-Ticket-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Thai'd up can be found at the very end of Ibizas main port. With an updated menu to last year, they have really gone to town on the authentic traditional dishes from previous years. Amazing pad Thai, red duck curry and satay to die for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Baxtervsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such yummy food and cocktails!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I loved my meal here. I ordered the mango/lime/rum/coconut milk cocktail to start. It was quite honestly the best cocktail I had while in Ibiza. Then ordered the corn fritters, which were so yummy. Finished off with the green curry with veggies. It was quite spicy! Very good. Servers were very nice here, too. I would definitely go back and try more things here. Super tasty.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank crazycatvegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai'd Up also viewed

Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 

Been to Thai'd Up? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing