We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoidable”

Restaurante Dalt Vila
Ranked #66 of 517 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Avoidable”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I very rarely have a bad evening out as I always try look on the bright side but tonight me and my girlfriend where severely let down by this restarant, it may have been bad timing or bad luck but the evening was cursed for start to finish. Granted the place was busy seeing it was a Friday night but no excuses for bad management. Wine and water took 15 mins to arrive. Starter of chicken and salad was ok, not hard to mess up. Erin ordered lobster risotto, bland at best with very little lobster, bit rich seeing it was €25. I asked for my steak to cooked medium, came out rare, asked for it to be cooked medium again but took 15 mins to come back to my plate. Wanted to salvage the night so ordered the hot chocolate cake however 25 mins later still no desert, ended up calling it a night at that. Granted this might have been a one off or a fluke but really disappointed with every aspect of this experience , the bill was €90, I would avoid this place when busy as the team can't handle the stress of a busy night

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchschafer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    51
    21
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK food, great service”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had dinner in two. starter was good but the pasta main course was average. dessert excellent.....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melanie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's worth it!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've been there last Monday. We were just looking for something to eat at Dalt Vila in a fresh rainy evening. We sat down upstairs in the inside (small but nice and clean room).
The food was excellent!! Very tasty Tuna fish with vegetables tempura and Wasabi, great Octopus with scallops and King prawns, excellent Beef sirloin with "Cafe de París" sauce (It literally melted in my mouth). Wine and beer were pretty good.
Service was great also. We had a talk with the Cuban guys who run the restaurant, at the end of the dinner. Very nice and friendly guys!!
I've been to cheaper location but price doesn't brake the bank anyway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denisso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Romantic setting, very good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

You could almost be on a film set whilst seated at this restaurant which occupies a prime location. The food was very good, pasta portions generous and the duck confit tasty. Wine list doesn't break the bank either.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fylde Coast Uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The wonderful Restaurante Dalt Vila!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My wife Bridgette & I have been coming to Ibiza Town for over 20 years & never tire of it. Having tried El Olivo, La Oliva & La Scala amongst others we have finally been won over by Restaurante Dalt Vila!
The food is sensational & the staff are so so friendly & helpful. We take drinks at the bar across from the restaurant I think La Carbonara(?) we call it 'The Directors Bar 'because of the chairs & have a few drinks (Hi Tony & family) eagerly anticipating the wonderful food to follow.
This restaurant sums up all that is good about Spain....... warm climate,warm people, warm welcome & beautiful, beautiful food cooked & servrd with passion.
Roll on 2013. We will be back!
Recommended with love Alan & Bridgette Fleetwood Lancashire

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTrespasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Dalt Vila also viewed

Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing