We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Dalt Vila

Restaurante Dalt Vila
Ranked #64 of 504 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our last evening in Ibiza we chanced upon the great restaurant. Fabulous food, beautiful steak and fun staff we had a wonderful meal, a little pricy biut not too bad bearing in mind the wonderful location

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    47
    17
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's worthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. We arrived without reserve, it was full and they made an effort to find us a place.
This area of town is beautiful and the evening there is wonderful. The food was very tasty. I wll go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarianobicho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“To be visited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Very good service and nice food.
We got seabrime and tuna, very well serviced and excellent taste.
Good location and position in the ancient city.
Suggested.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegeta1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Top 2”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We happened upon this place on a night we hadn't booked. Happy to have done so as this was my second best meal while on a birthday trip to Ibiza with friends. The food was great, service nice and not over the top price wise. We also dinned at El Olivo and La Oliva Dalt Vila was my favourite.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CandDTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice setting; good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A decent restaurant in Dalt Vila. Menu is varied...scallop and mango tartar was all mango and very little scallop..disappointing. Mixed seafood main course was very good though. Service was friendly but a bit chaotic...they seem understaffed to cope with the number of tables. If you're going to choose one restaurant in Dalt Vila I'd go fro El Olivo. If that's full, this is a decent second option.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Dalt Vila also viewed

Ibiza, Balearic Islands
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Restaurante Dalt Vila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing