We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value, but far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panoramic Apartments
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed November 9, 2013

OK, but bit too far from Playa Den Bossa, especially if your friends are staying there, so much so that walking at night becomes dangerous - best to take the cab. On the plus side - Ibiza Town is a 20 min walk away. The rooms are very spacious, with basic but clean and functional bathrooms, and large balconies. They aren’t pretty though. The pool plays some of the best music, I’ve heard many underground tunes I liked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Tomasz82,

thank you so much for your opinion, we appreciate that as it is a motivation for us to keep hardworking.

We take a note of all your suggestions and, hopefully, you will come back the next season.

Yours sincerely,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Panoramic Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 364 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a room facing the sea. This is realy great view to the city and sunset.
Another good thing is that there is a large parking space just next to the hotel when it was a big problem to park anywhere in the city. We came to party and we haven't even seen the pool. The hotel is quite far by feet from central Eivissa but the taxi is very affordable. City beach and nice restaurants are very close though there are many much more beautiful beaches around if you rent a car. Cleaning every day and friendly reception staff.
The bad thing is that there were problems with WiFi, very small wardrobe and cleaning staff is becomming noisy in the morning.
Good value for money. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend to not fussy young people.

Room Tip: Room with sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear 100Kate,

We really love reading your comment and on the behalf of all staff at Panoramic Apartments thank you very much for that.

This is a motivation for us why we keep hardworking to aim our goal – your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and ,hopefully, you will come back to our establishment.

Best regards,


The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We've been there in a group and we got several rooms. Unfortunately all of us did not get the room type we booked (with sea view) because they were overbooked by the hotel. Instead we got backside rooms with pool view where drunken party people barfed into the pool several nights.
The staff was friendly but the rooms have been horrible
Just have a look at the sample pictures, we've many more of them. In all bathrooms there was mold! Two of us got fleas after the first night in their beds!
And the "recent" modernization of the hotel which is mentioned on their website seems several years ago, don't fall for the pictures.
After several complaints some of us got a room with sea view but this did not change anything concerning the condition of the rooms.
After checking out we did not get back the deposit for our safe because we did not have the receipt for that -> we did not get any when renting the safe.
Any more questions?

So no recommendation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnbender2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

It was not as suggested in the title!!!!!

Clean it was but other than that........!

Very basic, no bar, no restaurant

Hays travel had this down as a 4 star, it had 3 stars in the reception and I would struggle to give it 2

I won't be back

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank adrian-c15ccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear adrian-c15ccc,

we really thank you for your opinion and on the behalf of all staff we would like to apologize for all possible inconveniences caused to you.

We would like to clarify the certain issues:

The establishment Panoramic has a licence of 3*** apartments and all technical facilities correspond to this category.

Regarding to the bar / restaurant at the reception there is a one in the Lux Mar Apartments which is available also for the clients of Panoramic, as it is next to each other. Normally, we deliver a welcome letter with all information about this issue, too.

Anyway, if any inconvenience occurred to you, please let us to apologize again and we take a measures not to be repeated those kind of situations.

Kind regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights April 2012, as a very cheap weekend break. We didn't have any high expectations, as the room cost us £28 per night. We just wanted a cheap base for exploring the island in a car. The room was large, clean and bright. There was a good size balcony, which would have had a fantastic sea view if we had been on the floor above! As we were on the ground floor, next to the pavement, passing pedestrians look at you as they go by.

We didn't use the pool area, but it looked pleasant enough. The location was fine for what we needed, with a few bars and restaurants nearby. It was about a 15 minute walk into Ibiza Town.
I think maybe it may be more of a party hotel in high season, but it was really quiet during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view from 1st floor
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Francesca S,

thank you so much for your comment. It is for us a great motivation to keep hardworking because your satisfaction is our main goal.

Hopefully you will come back the next season.

Kindest regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location in the Old Town of the island, relly nice apartaments with the stunning terrace overlooking the sea and Simone an all the reception team made of our week holidays with them, an unforgettable time in our life
Thanks Panoramic

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Javi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Javi R,

Thank you very much for choosing the Panoramic Apartments for your stay in Ibiza.

It is a pleasure for us reading the comments like yours and, moreover, it is giving us a motivation to keep hardworking.

Hopefully, you will choose our establishment for your next holidays.

Best regards,

The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My partner and myself had stayed at the Luxmar in 2002 on our first visit to Figuretas which is why we returned to the same set of apartment blocks on our latest trip which we returned from today. Although we stayed at the Tropical garden building last time we opted for Panoramic apartments this time as they have been recently refurbished and the studios have great views. We weren't disappointed.

The rooms were cleaned daily by the friendly staff. The reception staff were always very friendly and helpful, we needed directions as to where the bus station was as it has recently been moved and although the receptionist didn't know where it was, she found out for us with no problem.

The thing about Ibiza is it's an island that caters for different types of visitors so the choice of location of your accomodation is important. As we are a gay couple, we wanted somewhere walking distance to Ibiza town and close to Figuretas bay where there are some great restaurants. As the last hotel on the road to Ibiza town from Figuretas the complex is the best located of any of the apartments, especially the budget ones, for what we were looking for. We knew this from our last visit.I might add that the location would be of the same advantage to anyone that wanted to visit the nightlife of Ibiza Town not just those visiting the gay bars.

As mentioned by others the restaurants in Figuretas look over the bay and are perfect for a great dining experience (check my other reviews of some of them if interested).Then a 10 minute walk into Ibiza Town and best of all your apartment block is still staggering distance and the first you come to on your return.

I don't know how the Panoramic's location is suited to those clubbing as that wasn't our thing. As is common with apartment blocks in spain the walls are often thin so ear plugs can be an advantage but we didn't experience any disruption to speak of.

Room Tip: If you don't need a separate bedroom choose a studio for the view. first floor larger balcony th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allanwhyte77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIA ANTONIA P, Gerente at Panoramic Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear allanwhyte77,


It was really a pleasure for us reading your comment and on the behalf of all staff at Panoramic Apartments thank you very much for that.
This is a motivation for us why we keep hardworking to aim our goal – your satisfaction.

Once again thank you very much and ,hopefully, you will come back to our establishment.

Best regards,


The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#23 of 52 in Ibiza Town
317 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#30 of 52 in Ibiza Town
431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#28 of 52 in Ibiza Town
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Apartments

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 82 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $64 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The apartments are located in Figueretas neighbourhood very close to the centre of Ibiza, only 300 metres from the beach, 15 minutes walking from the Port of Ibiza, and 15 minutes from the airport. Their location makes them unique as the majority of the apartments have unbeatable views of the sea. Apartments: The comfortable and inviting apartments and studios are fully equipped with air conditioning, kitchen, mini-fridge, microwave, full bathroom, hair dryer, satellite TV, iron, Wi-Fi, and free safe. They all have a balcony and some have views of the sea. Facilities: The complex has a lovely, large pool area for adults and children, which is open from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm. There are lounge chairs and Balinese beds available for guests. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions to Formentera, and activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. The breakfast buffet service takes place in the Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar restaurant from 8:00 am to 10:30 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. There is paid parking only a few metres from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panoramic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Apartments Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Aparthotel Panoramic Figueretas Ibiza
Panoramic Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing