We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What you see is what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panoramic Apartments
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Good location, 10 min from airport and 10 min walk from center, 10 min walk from the bus that takes you to st antonio.

Rooms were spacious and clean. Mattresses were quite comfy, and you get a little kitchenette which is very convenient.

Biggest complaints would be that the wifi didn't work for the 4 days we were there and it can be very noisy if there are loud groups staying. The 2 first nights we were woken up by a bachelor group staying in the room next to us. The last night was quiet and we slept in.

I would stay here again. Good value

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank genlovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Panoramic Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 365 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

booked the Hotel Jabeque and was transferred to this hotel 3 days prior to travelling. So relieved as we had a fantastic stay. I travelled with my husband, daughter (12yrs) and my son (16yrs) along with 2 of his friends. We found the hotel to be extremely clean with the maids in daily. Staff were friendly and spoke good English. You could catch a ferry bus into Ibiza town just at the bottom of the road or if preferred walk the 10 minute walk. Would definetly book these apartments if ever returning to Ibiza. If visiting pay a visit to Father Jacks Irish Pub which is a 5 minute walk away (barman Jimmy fantastic to all).

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best for getting the sun in October
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BLONDSCOTSMUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Booked 5 months in advance so got a great deal. Self catering.
Requested sea view and got it!
Sheets changed every day.
Electric hobs for cooker, plenty of cutlery and pots.
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G4Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

I booked a room in Lux Mar but was checked in to Panoramic and Tropical Gardens afterwars. They are all located next to each other and share two swimming pools. Clearly one company bought all the three hotels and while booking one of them, you could be given a room in any of these. So be warned!

Advantages:
- right next to Ibiza Town yet off the beaten truck, in a quiet and charming location
- the views from the rooms facing the see are SPECTACULAR
- breakfast is great - plenty of everything (from eggs, to bacon, muffins and cereal)
- the beach two minutes away
- all the rooms are equipped with a small kitchenette, pots, plates etc - v, handy
- it feels very clean
- super low price in April (I am not sure about other months!)
- walking distance from the biggest clubs yet far away enough not to hear partying clubbers (20 min)
- the staff were absolutely fantastic, supportive and helpful
- supermarket only 5 min away
- airport - 15 min away and you get there by a bus - v. cheap!
- it is less cheesy and tacky than some other parts of the island
- free huge parking right next to it
Disadvantages:
- walls are made of paper. No, seriously. Of paper. I think it might be a bit too noisy
for a light sleeper!
- there is no bus stop nearby, the closest one is 10 minutes away
- dinners (if you want them) are a bit late (8-10 pm) but again, a really nice selection, even for veggies
- it can be REALLY busy as it has many rooms and it is connected with two other sister hotels so I am not sure if I would go there in July/August
- avoid ground floor rooms, even with the see view (you will see cars parked in front of your room instead)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aeon_Flux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Paid £67.80 inclusive of hotels.com fees for 3 nights!

Stayed Friday Oct 16, we had a 1.30am flight back to London on Monday morning, so we checked out at 12am.

Staff were very friendly, we were put in room 212. Adequate furnishings for the price paid, and a lovely big balcony overlooking the ocean. I'm not sure what the rate is in season.

Sound does carry, the people upstairs were abit noisy, so I could understand people having issues when the hotel is full.

I would stay again depending on price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Just got back from a 5 day stay in the Panoramic. We had originally booked to stop in the Tropical gardens, which is another apartment block in the same complex. We were glad to find that we had been moved into the panoramic with sea views over the bay. We were on the third floor so had a good view, the balcony was quite small, but still big enough for two people to sit comfortably. Floors beneath had bigger balconies. The rooms were fairly small and had the usual small fridge, microwave, cooker etc but were air conditioned and very clean. We found our room to be extremely quiet, especially when compared to some of the mad houses in San Antonio, which meant we could get a good rest after being out to the clubs till the early hours. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. There are a few really good restaurants a couple of minutes walk on the sea front. It is also only about 15 minutes walk into Ibiza town centre, and about half an hour to Playa den Bossa. If you are looking for cheap and cheerful away from the San An crowd this place is recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrydredger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

we just arrived back from our stay at the panoramic apartments which is part of the grupo playa sol group . i had originaly booked the poisoden in figureatas which was extremely noisy and was greatly dissapointed as i had stayed there when budget travel had it and it fab.so our party of 7 made up in ages from 60 down to 3 years of age where moved to the panoramic with promises of a better behaved more family atmosphere ....... not it was awfull.
the room walls are paper thin long corridors of doors upon doors that bang and slam all night and echo up the corridors . it was like an 18 to 30s club in san antonio . drinking and smoking in the pool taking drugs and also urinating around the pool. we had 3 children with us it was disgraceful . managment have rules in place and signs but no rules or signs are inforced ... very lax in their attitude .these apartments are in a bad area no view and extremely noisy it was like looking out at prisoner cell block h for almost 2 weeks so i was glad to leave and will not return very dissapointing if you are english or irish looking for a relaxing holiday mostly spanish ,, italian .. and germans... and party animals

Stayed: July 2008
Thank mcville6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.0 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
Apartamentos Tropical Garden
#23 of 52 in Ibiza Town
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.0 mi away
Apartahotel Lux Mar
Apartahotel Lux Mar
#26 of 52 in Ibiza Town
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Playa
Hotel Central Playa
#31 of 52 in Ibiza Town
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
Hotel Playasol Maritimo
#27 of 52 in Ibiza Town
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panoramic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panoramic Apartments

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 82 | Figueretas, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $62 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panoramic Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: The apartments are located in Figueretas neighbourhood very close to the centre of Ibiza, only 300 metres from the beach, 15 minutes walking from the Port of Ibiza, and 15 minutes from the airport. Their location makes them unique as the majority of the apartments have unbeatable views of the sea. Apartments: The comfortable and inviting apartments and studios are fully equipped with air conditioning, kitchen, mini-fridge, microwave, full bathroom, hair dryer, satellite TV, iron, Wi-Fi, and free safe. They all have a balcony and some have views of the sea. Facilities: The complex has a lovely, large pool area for adults and children, which is open from 10:00 am to 6:00 pm. There are lounge chairs and Balinese beds available for guests. Services: The reception desk is open 24 hours and offers the possibility of purchasing tickets for clubs, excursions to Formentera, and activities. Check-in begins at 2:00 pm and check-out is at 11:00 am. The breakfast buffet service takes place in the Hotel Apartamentos Lux Mar restaurant from 8:00 am to 10:30 am. There is free Wi-Fi, both in the rooms and in the common areas of the hotel. There is paid parking only a few metres from the apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panoramic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Apartments Hotel Figueretas-Ibiza
Aparthotel Panoramic Figueretas Ibiza
Panoramic Apartments Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing