We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New sushi place on a quiet plaza”
Review of Sushiya Aoyama

Sushiya Aoyama
Ranked #32 of 523 Restaurants in Ibiza Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sake and sushi form the backbone of this culinary proposal by Sushiya Aoyoma, a discreet and unassuming sushi bar set just outside the walls of the world heritage site of Ibiza, in Plaza de Sa Drassaneta, off calle de la Virgen and owned by its chef, Hideki Aoyama.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New sushi place on a quiet plaza”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

No nonsense fresh sushi served on outside terrace on simple tables and chairs. Price reasonable.have eaten there twice in our stay, all dishes looked great and tasted perfect. There are mostly stylish overpriced places on Ibiza and not close to the old town.

Was very busy and reservations where not punctual but where seated after 15 minutes what is not really unspanish:)) 2 people serving where running whole evening.

Will come back next year for sure.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JPRon_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    41
    8
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderfull fresh, pure and tasty sushi.”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

If you love fresh and pure sushi this is the place to go. Romantic atmosphere, friendly service and reasonable prices. The menu is a bit small, but they have extra daily specials which are awesome. Fish is fresh and the rice perfectly cooked and seasoned. The food is very pure. Loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Kitty00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
“Exceptional Sushi”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Definitely one of the best sushi restaurants on the island, honestly nothing negative I could say about it. Polite and friendly staff , food was really fresh and tasty. I highly recommend sushiya aoyama to anyone whos looking for simple good sushi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella_Edwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibiza, Spain
1 review
“Good Sushi!!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

For me it's the best, traditional sushi restaurant in Ibiza. Really good food, friendly service and the prices were reasonable for the amount I ate. I really like this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sushibiza!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great experience, absolutely recommended. Not only food is exquisite, not a surprise since the Chef is a Japanese cuisine master, the atmosphere is charming, and the service excellent. We didn't gave to wait long to be served, but even if we had too, the small plaça is charming and quiet, and we had an "encantador" wine (Verdejo) to keep us company. Friendly staff and good food. My partner is usually a fan of Japanese food and he loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misterpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushiya Aoyama also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
Ibiza Town, Ibiza
 

Been to Sushiya Aoyama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing