We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really worth every euro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Vistamar II
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Let's start with the fact that you should not expect something 4/5 star but very good location and good service fit in small hotel atmosphere. Hotel manager was in the know of Ibiza and he shared his knowledge very friendly. In the room no luxury of any kind but everything was working fine! The location is very excellent. Takes one minute to walk to Sankeys, 10 mins to Space/Ushuaia and 3 mins to beach. Also couple of decent music bars are 50 meters away. Note: Do not expect to sleep too well except from 3 am -> 12 am - There is some bass in the air coming from either hotel pool bar, other rooms, music bars etc. This should not be a problem if you are spending your nighttime in clubs.

Room Tip: Get the room with balcony over pool area and view to street. It is nice to sit down and watch people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in June. Lovely pool area, spotless rooms (if slightly outdated!), very relaxed, excellent location, amazing service (free sangria on the last day) & the best value for money. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CurlySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Good location, great price, super manager. The room is plenty big, our apartment slept four, very nice balcony, very clean - cleaned ever day. yes, it could stand a little updating, but everything worked (once I figured out how to work everything) - and the price is incredible. I liked our apartment every bit as much as others who were on the same trip and stayed ant one of the GRAND hotels on the beach. They were paying 200 Euro/night, I paid 80.....and was just as comfortable.

I agree with one person saying the manager was ALWAYS there, and always helping us and trying to please us. I will stay there again.

One Caution: bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colo_Spgs_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Simple comfortable and spacious acommodation. Ideally situated as within easy reach of beach and bars , restaurants ect but quiet enough for a good nights sleep.Balcony was massive!
As mentioned the decor was dated and the bathroom fittings could do with upgrading but everything worked and we weren't paying Ritz prices. Chico the manager was very helpful and waited up for us to check in .
The bar and pool area looked great.All in all a friendly small complex of apartments and if the price is right would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Webelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights April 2nd to 4th. Very average place the rooms are dated to say the least with horrible 70's decor, patio door out to balcony didn't lock, lights not working due to having no bulbs in them, there is tv channels but none of them are English. Also after one of us had used the very slow old shower there was no further hot water coming out of the shower or taps til the following morning meaning my partner had to wash in cold water. It's not all bad though the rooms came with a free safe no deposit required and spacious balconies the apartment was large enough for 3/4 persons but they are in severe need of modernisation.The pool area is small but has good quality loungers and modern furniture. The property is left unmanned at night with no security and the bar also closed early evening whilst we were there. The accommodation is down a side street which is very dark at night and is close to the main strip of bars and below average restaurants and less than 10 mins to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob8743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just back from spending a family holiday week in Playa del bossa in Ibiza.The apartments are just a 2 minute walk to the beach and has plenty of pubs and restaurants nearby and is in an excellent position for everything that you need .The apartments are spotlessly clean and are cleaned every day , the manager is constantly there and very helpfull and could not of been any better towards us and giving 110% at all times .
Go and enjoy these apartments i could not fault them !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ian186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank michel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ibiza Town hotels
3.2 mi away
Hotel Lux Isla
Hotel Lux Isla
#1 of 10 in Talamanca
262 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
2.6 mi away
OD Ocean Drive
OD Ocean Drive
#8 of 10 in Talamanca
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
492 reviews
1.4 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 51 in Ibiza Town
793 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Llobet
Apartamentos Llobet
#2 of 51 in Ibiza Town
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vistamar II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vistamar II

Address: Calle Manuel de Falla 10, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $74 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vistamar II 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Vistamar II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Vistamar II Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing