We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very rude receptionist!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nautico Ebeso Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Ibiza Town
gaserati
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very rude receptionist!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in August.
Overall we had a good stay, but the receptionist lady was one of the rudest persons i have ever come across that should not have a front desk job, or uf she does than at a 1 star place.
Check-in process wasn't smooth since their credit card machine was down. So she told us we can pay later (in this hotel you have to pay upon arrival!). On August 31st we came back to the Hotel at 9am after a long night out at Pacha and at 11am the phone rings and an angry receptionist on the line "You need to come down now to pay your stay!!!" we just said "ok, later.." Clearly we were tired and wanted to sleep some more. At 1pm she called again and woje us up again was even more angry: "you have to come down immedeately to settle your bill!!!".
Thats not the way you want to be treated in a 4* place when paying over 200€/night! Especially because they had our credit card as a guarantee and we had our stay booked till september 2nd.
Furtermore free wifi was not included, which is almost normal nowadays in any leisure hotel.
Just for this reason i would not go back to this place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaserati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Propietario at Nautico Ebeso Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Gaserati1,

thank you very much for your review in tripadvisor. We will check our procedures in order to avoid such situations.
I am sorry about the issues concerning your stay with us . I hope you did enjoy your holidays in our small Island even the problem you had with us.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    230
    95
    34
    54
See reviews for
39
224
31
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spent here about 10 days in September and will come again! The waitress Marina remembered us after 13 years and it was so suprising. The georgious choice of food on breakfast and dinners!
We have enjoyed fitness club and also hotel´s pool. It is so well kept and clean. Thank you!

Room Tip: Get room with the sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel T, Propietario at Nautico Ebeso Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Good afternoon Mark,

thank you very much for your time and your comments . We really apreciate your words. The team is working hard to make your stay in Ibiza as special as possible .

Regards and hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located very close to Ibiza town where you will find lots of places to eat and shop. The hotel overlooks the sea, the rooms are very clean & spacious and has a very nice swimming pool (2 in fact - separate for children). The breakfast was very good and had lots of choice. There is a small beach very close to the hotel. Also it is about 15 minutes drive to the airport, 15 minutes to Ses Salines and about 25-30 minutes to San Antonio. Overall its an excellent hotel with very cordial staff at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwasthiAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
258 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed one night - it was basic hotel. We booked discounted room and receive not snandard - but one that was remodeled from courtesy room.
location we did not like as well - too noisy and dirty in the ara even in October. can not imagine what happens during high seaso..
Can be adviced only if big discount offered!

Room Tip: Sea view room but not at the corner of a building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamborovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This Hotel is very handy as it's on the sea front and from the back there is small staircase leading to the citadela of Ibiza. Rooms are essential but very stylish. Breakfast is good and there are windows overlooking the sea. A shame wi-fi is not free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We've been going to Ibiza for over 30 years and go on average 3/4 times a year so needless to say we have stayed wein quite a few hotels there.We purposely picked this one as I'd been in to see it earlier in the season we like the location as it's an easy walk to Ibiza town which is a must out of season as so much is closed elsewhere.We arrived to be greeted by a let's say unfriendly dismissive receptionist.
Our room was small but very clean alas no balcony which was a bit strange, nice bathroom terrible design of shower though the floor gets soaking with every use.The staff are really rude and very unfriendly and nearly all of them which is slightly bizarre and a real shame. My hubbie speaks good Spanish and makes a real effort but even that made no difference clearly they are not happy about something.The breakfast was fine. It's a nice hotel cool and trendy with fab views and it was fine out of season but I wouldn't stay there in peak season and not sure why I say that. I didn't love the pool area particularly again nothing wrong with it really a bit old fashioned maybe just the vibe I got. With nice welcoming staff this hotel would go up a notch normally I'm not bothered by the odd unfriendly person but when it was the majority it's not right. I'd go there again out of season if price was OK but we would want a balcony and sea view ideally.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or at least make sure you have a balcony
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank jules21holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights recently and loved it! The hotel is a 10 minute walk from town and has plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Pool area and bar are both nice, you cant really swim at the beach though. Previous reviews about the unfriendly staff are accurate although we made a point of being super friendly and found them to be ok; not terribly welcoming but we weren't here to spend time with them anyway! Great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere a bit quieter than the main drags.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ShannonAlyceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#5 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panoramic Apartments
Panoramic Apartments
#19 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#4 of 49 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 stars 731 reviews
2.0 mi away
Simbad Hotel
Simbad Hotel
#5 of 10 in Talamanca
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#15 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautico Ebeso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautico Ebeso Hotel

Property: Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 44 | Figueretes, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautico Ebeso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location The Nautico Ebeso has an enviable location right on the promenade which runs alongside the beach at Figueretes. It has great views of the coastline and sea across to Formentera Island and is close to a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. Even better it is only a 600 metre stroll to the hustle and bustle of cosmopolitan Ibiza town with its famed nightlife and port-side market.AccommodationAll of the chic, modern rooms are decorated in a cool minimalist style with muted tones and a feeling of uncluttered space. With air conditioning, LCD TV 32" and a walk in shower, the rooms are equipped for the 21st century's Ibiza visitors.FacilitiesThe 'pool with a view' is just across the promenade where sun worshippers can enjoy the Mediterranean seascape, or, for some aerobic exercise there's a gym with a good selection of exercise machines to work off those Ibiza excesses. The bar and lounge is an oasis of chill fashioned in the Balearic Bali way - cushions, cane and loungers - which whispers 'relax' to guests. Spa, Fitness center, jakuzi, massages wellness and beauty. Pool concierge. International kitchen and snacks in the cocktail bar.ClienteleSimply because of its style, up to the minute facilities and position, the Nautico Ebeso is most popular with couples or friends who like its beach-side location, proximity to bars and restaurants and of course, Ibiza town. It provides modern four star accommodation and a relaxing environment on a busy island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nautico Ebeso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nautico Ebeso
Nautico Ebeso Ibiza Town
Nautico Ebeso Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing