We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautico Ebeso Hotel
Ranked #18 of 52 Hotels in Ibiza Town
Reviewed October 2, 2012

we have visited this hotel for the past 11 years, the new improvements have to be seen to belive, service as good as ever, clean rooms staff very plesant and helpful. would recomend it to all ages
it is very tastefully decorated the main them is black and white with a touch of silver.
it's so easy to walk into ibiza town or you can get a taxi for about 5 euros, the food could be a little better but on the whole very good value for the price paid

Room Tip: try it out, book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barrie148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 666 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have waited 2 months to do this review as I have complained three times asking for a refund. I booked a superior room online hearing it was special and reading reviews of a room on the top floor. Our room was over a big green roof. I questioned this and was told this was the only room they had and it was "superior". Yes it was nice, but not worth the price per night... More than a 5star hotel in the centre of London, nothing like the room I booked. Since returning home I have tried to get someone to listen but all I get quoted is there was only one sea room. My notes as I was booking show there were more options. If you get a bargain then it's a nice hotel but if not then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I read the reviews before I stayed at this hotel and noted that the service was terrible, but chose to overlook that and stay here based on the location, that they were newly renovated rooms and the price (expensive, but was cheaper in comparison to the rest of Ibiza).
I stayed with my partner in a Sea View Room, we got a room on the first level with a balcony that overlooked the Ocean and the Pool. The room was nice and clean, just as the pictures, and the view was lovely but that's about where the good part of this stay ends.
I stayed with my partner for 4 nights. Check-in left little to desire, not welcoming, but okay I can deal with that.
There was a terrible smell for the duration of our stay at the beginning of our hallway, we were in room 3 so you could still smell it in the room. Adding to this the air-con doesn't stay on when you leave the room, so it was ridiculously stuffy when we arrived and when we came back after leaving and it's not a strong air-con so it takes a while to kick in (we ended up leaving the key in the slot to make sure the electricity stayed on).
Our booking noted that there was no complimentary wifi, which for what we payed is a joke, but hey, I knew that before I arrived so I wasn't going to argue with 4 Euro a night. What did annoy me it that my booking noted that there was an in-room safe (which was not noted as a surcharge) and I was charged 4 Euro per night to access the key. When I showed the confirmation email and hotel inclusions to query this to the staff member, she told me that's not their problem and to take it up with the website I booked with (hotels.com). I wasn't really worried about the 20 Euros, more that they might like to prevent further inconvenience to their other guests by following this up. I'm not going to stay here again, so I won't be making any effort to follow that up. I'm also pretty sure the information provided to hotels.com comes straight from the hotel, so I think that's deceiving by them.
Surprisingly breakfast was included and it was a good buffet.
The staff throughout our stay were so rude and unhelpful, even at the bar it felt like we were inconveniencing them by ordering. It really left a sour taste on our time in Ibiza-and like I said I thought I could overlook this.
They also don't have a designated space for the bags, they're just kept next to the reception, which isn't always manned and is right next to the door…so I was sceptical about leaving our bags, we weren't asked for ID when collecting them either.
The location is about a 15 minute walk to Ibiza town which is good, but next time I think I'd stay in the Playa D'en Bossa area, it only costs about 10 Euro to Ibiza town by car, and even cheaper by bus.
I'm not sure if this hotel reads their reviews, but I don't see the point of investing so much money into renovating a hotel, when your staff are just going to ruin the experience.

Room Tip: If you feel you really must stay at this hotel, at least get a sea view room -But don't say you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Man, where do i begin?

Is it with the incredibly tiny and stuffy rooms?

Is it with the fact that every minute thing is charged to you as an added expense?

Or is it the incredibly rude, callous and arrogant staff?

This has to be one of the worst hotel experiences in all my travels. Want Wi-Fi access? be prepared to pay 8 Euros a day for it. The "free" continental breakfast will cost you 9 Euro per person (we literally walked in to the breakfast area, they asked us for our room number then told us we were going to be charged 9 Euro each. we said "forget it... we'll just leave" and they told us they were going to charge us either way... simply for walking into the restaurant.)

Theses people are needlessly rude and obviously hate their jobs. Do them all a favor... don't come.

Room Tip: Stay away at all costs. there's a hotel down the beach called "All"... I'm here f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinnyDaKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The location is great, you have everything nearby including a free parking area only 200m of the hotel. There is a boulevard in the back, good for walking by the sea, where you have the pool area and where you can see the sunset. If you walk a lit bit on it, you will find the pier where you take the boat to Formentera, the beautiful neighbor island. The room is nice, at least the one facing the sea, that worth paying the extra for it. The hotel is totally renovated and it worth the money. The best thing of the hotel is the breakfast, it's a buffet full of "delicious". The bad things are the AC that is not able to make the room cool and the wi-fi that you must pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazilianheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Rooms where really nice, and on recommendation by other here we payed extra for sea view and think it really was worth it. You can feel that it's an old hotel that's been renovated. The pool area could have been a bit nicer. Was my first time in Ibiza so I can't really compare to other hotels in the area, but I think the hotel was well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank stephan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The accommodation, swimmingpool and room were good. The staff was not friendly, no passion and smiles. We booked a room with sea view and payed for it, but we didn't get it. After a lot of talk with staff and manager we get 20 euro back for the first night. No sorry or something.

When I came back at home I saw at my bankaccount they write the payment two times off, on two different days. I called many times a day, send e-mails, but no respond... :-(

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASmit-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ibiza Town
0.1 mi away
THB Los Molinos
THB Los Molinos
#3 of 52 in Ibiza Town
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
9.3 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sud Ibiza Suites
Sud Ibiza Suites
#19 of 52 in Ibiza Town
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#12 of 52 in Ibiza Town
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautico Ebeso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautico Ebeso Hotel

Address: Calle Ramon Muntaner 44 | Figueretes, 07800, Ibiza Town, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Ibiza Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ibiza Town
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ibiza Town
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ibiza Town
Price Range: $119 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautico Ebeso Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location The Nautico Ebeso has an enviable location right on the promenade which runs alongside the beach at Figueretes. It has great views of the coastline and sea across to Formentera Island and is close to a good selection of bars, restaurants and shops. Even better it is only a 600 metre stroll to the hustle and bustle of cosmopolitan Ibiza town with its famed nightlife and port-side market.AccommodationAll of the chic, modern rooms are decorated in a cool minimalist style with muted tones and a feeling of uncluttered space. With air conditioning, LCD TV 32" and a walk in shower, the rooms are equipped for the 21st century's Ibiza visitors.FacilitiesThe 'pool with a view' is just across the promenade where sun worshippers can enjoy the Mediterranean seascape, or, for some aerobic exercise there's a gym with a good selection of exercise machines to work off those Ibiza excesses. The bar and lounge is an oasis of chill fashioned in the Balearic Bali way - cushions, cane and loungers - which whispers 'relax' to guests. Spa, Fitness center, jakuzi, massages wellness and beauty. Pool concierge. International kitchen and snacks in the cocktail bar.ClienteleSimply because of its style, up to the minute facilities and position, the Nautico Ebeso is most popular with couples or friends who like its beach-side location, proximity to bars and restaurants and of course, Ibiza town. It provides modern four star accommodation and a relaxing environment on a busy island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nautico Ebeso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nautico Ebeso
Nautico Ebeso Ibiza Town
Nautico Ebeso Hotel Ibiza/Ibiza Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing